Family Dentistry of Texoma

Dentist

4506 Kemp Boulevard

Wichita Falls, TX 76308

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 months ago
Horrible experience--will not be back
I went in because after an accident, I chipped my front tooth. The front desk and assistant were fine, and I was in and out in a reasonable time, but the dentist I saw, Finley, is an ***hole. He could not have been bothered more with me; he practically ignored my concerns and didn't care to waste time talking to me. When he "fixed" my tooth by making it uneven (and I'm talking I could ride a skateboard on the slope of the job he did on my tooth), and I asked him to shave it down to even it out, he came back huffing and puffing and made a comment that he "had to deal with me" before moving to the next patient. His attitude was unnecessary. These are my permanent teeth he's dealing with, and it was in the front. Afterwards, I was asked if I wanted to make a teeth cleaning appointment with them, and YEA RIGHT. Staying far away from this place.
S
6 months ago
Excellent care and service
I would highly recommend Family Dentistry of Texoma. The dentists and staff are very well-qualified, professional, caring, and concerned for their patients. It is satsfying and helpful to know that I can depend on their expertise in all areas of the practice. I have recently had a visit, and thoroughly enjoyed meeting the new hygienist that did my dental cleaning. Dr. Finley did my check-up and was excellent as well. I appreciate being updated on the latest news in dental care. Thank you so much!!
L
8 months ago
Great dentist awful front desk
I absolutely love the dentist there. Dr Pitts and Dr Finley and their assistance are amazing!! However, ever since Kristi and Stacy left, there front desk staff is horrible. I'm ready to get my braces off and go to another office just because of them. I have referred people but now will unrefer them. They are going to cause the dentist there to lose out on money with how unorganized they are.
G
1 year ago
Professional and friendly
I have enjoyed going to Dr Pitts for a few years now, I really like how he explains to you what needs to be done to make you comfortable and really enjoy the staff, they are always friendly and helpful.
P
2 years ago
Friendly Service
Friendly service with a dedicated staff
C
2 years ago
Great Service
They are a great group! At least they did not make me scream, LOL. They are actually a very good group would recommend them anytime.
S
2 years ago
I have been going to Family Dentistry for 3 years, but before that I was very hesitant to go to a dentist. I was horrified at the thought of going to a dentist. Fortunately, someone recommended Family Dentistry because I had chipped a tooth. The office was clean, friendly and met by a friendly receptionist and professional staff. After they had buffed my tooth out as much as possible, I made an appointment for teeth cleaning. Sandy cleaned my teeth after applying a topical gel to deaden the area she was going to be working on, no shots in my mouth. It never hurt and before leaving, I scheduled my next teeth cleaning for 6 months. Now I look forward to having my teeth cleaned and I highly recommend Family Dentistry of Texoma, especially those of you who have a bad memory of another dentist making you afraid to go to the dentist.
L
2 years ago
Great Customer Service
I've been going to Family Dentistry of Texoma for the past 5 years and couldn't have found a better Dentist in the area. I truly enjoy going to the Dentist and continue to speak highly of Dr. Finley and Dr. Pitts as well as their entire staff. I would highly recommend their office for any and all needs.
K
2 years ago
High quality of service and great friendly staff
I love Family Dentistry of Texhoma. Dr. Finley and the entire staff are extremely wonderful. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who needs any type of dental work done. I have made them my family, because they welcome you with open arms and always takes you through the steps of procedures before your work is done. Even if you have major problems on a weekend, they will come to their office to assist you if it's necessary. Overall, I rate Dr. Finley and the staff a 5 star! Thank you Dr. Finley and staff for everything you have done for me. I'm proud to call you my dentist.
J
3 years ago
Amazing staff
After going to another dental office and the way the dentist and staff made me feel, I made an appt with Dr.Pitts. From my interaction with the front office staff to Dr.Pitts and his assistant Allison, I was amazed at the professionalism and compassion. I felt wonderful when I left the office. Best dental practice in Wichita Falls, hands down!!!