Family Dentistry on the Square

Dentist

111 Main St

Wadsworth, OH 44281

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

familydentistryonthesquare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 week ago
Professional, friendly, great care
My experience at Family Dentistry on the Square has been exceptional. They are very caring and professional. I am so thankful I was directed their way. I had fallen at work and broke at seven teeth. Before I was referred to Dr. Guthrie, another dentist wanted to extract all my teeth and give me partials. Dr. Guthrie felt the uninjured teeth could stay. I received five implants on top and a partial on bottom. Because of the broken maxilla bone, the implant procedure took longer than normal but Dr. Guthrie made sure healing was complete before starting. It was successful and I am very happy!
C
1 month ago
Professional, clean, and high-quality service
I have been a patient of Dr. Guthrie for approximately 35 years. He is my orthodontist and dentist. I drive from Wooster to Wadsworth because I believe he always fixes my dental problems in the least invasive way. He is on top of new technology and strategies to make dental visits as painfree as possible. Can't imagine going to another dentist!
S
1 month ago
Bob has been my dentist since he got out of dental school, where he graduated at the top of his class. I've known him since he was 15 and a volunteer at the Saturday action program of OPEN-M, an inner city ecumencal neighborhood ministry in Akron .Perhaps this is where he first learned the philosophy of never turning away someone in need. Everyone knows he is a top-notch dentist, one who does all the specialty work himself. I have many friends whose dentists refer them to a specialist for all kinds of dental procedures: caps, crowns, root canals, you name it. Hats off to Bob, the best dentist anywhere around!
J
2 months ago
Best Dental Care Ever!!
Dr. Guthrie and his staff are the BEST!!! I've been going here for 20 years plus and wouldn't go anywhere else!! On my recent visit I had a dental implant procedure done, it couldn't have gone better, it was painless!! I also had no pain during the healing process! Dr. Guthrie truly cares about his patients, he is so very kind, so very knowledgeable, & very professional. I would definitely highly recommend this office to anyone. (I have recommended it many times & everyone is so very glad that I did!) My dental hygienist, Ashley, always does an excellent job, she's very thorough and very nice! Everyone in this office is So Friendly! I also wouldn't want this to go unmentioned - about a year ago I lost a crown, my eye tooth, so missing a tooth in the front was not good, this was on a Sat. & I had a mandatory meeting I had to go to Monday morning so I emailed Dr. Guthrie & told him about my problem. Dr. Guthrie got right back to me in no time and told me to meet him in the office within the next couple hours & he would fix it!!!!! This was a Saturday!! Now, how many dentists would do that?! Not many!! That really meant a lot to me that I could still make my mandatory meeting! Thank you again Dr. Guthrie, you're Awesome!!
C
2 months ago
Been with them forever... for a reason
Dr. Guthrie and team are cheerful, professional and just the best. My husband and I have been with him practically since he started practice, and our children have grown up with him. Can't imagine a better dental experience!
C
2 months ago
Best dental‚Äč care ever. Look fwd to my cleanings each visit. Thanks to AB for her expert, extra gentle‚Äč care. Thanks to Dr G for his caring manner.
T
2 months ago
I always have a pleasant experience at Wadsworth Family Dentistry. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I always refer people to Dr. Guthrie and his staff.
R
2 months ago
I had a very good cleaning . Amanda was very efficent.
K
3 months ago
High quality, service, experience.
Every one was courteous, and very conscientious about their work. Dr. Guthrie is excellent dentist. I trust him completely. I have recommended him to others. Everyone should be so lucky to have a great a dentist as he is. And the hygienist is a valuable employee. She does a great job.
B
3 months ago
Ashley is always very professional and friendly. She does an outstanding job cleaning my teeth! She is a valuable employee! I am very satisfied!