Family Dentistry

Dentist

6525 Frontier Drive

Springfield, VA 22150

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
3 weeks ago
Great service
Everyone waa so nice and great doctors
M
1 month ago
Best service ever, professional, kind and friendly
H
1 month ago
The service and treatment are great!
I went to scale my teeth and the service was great and Dr.Kim was awesome! They are always nice whenever I visit there. They have a great system to set an appointment and a great reminder through texts. Thank you for the great treatment and service!
J
1 month ago
High quality service and friendly, accommodating receptionists
I have been going to Family Dentistry for many years. The dentists provide quality dental work and all of the employees are friendly and helpful. When I needed to make an appointment to get a filling, a receptionist accommodated my schedule since I will be returning to school next week. She made an appointment for me to have the filling this week on very short notice. I am grateful for her flexibility since it is very hard to find any free time once the school year begins... especially at the beginning.
S
2 months ago
It was my first time in the office and I was very pleased with the entire service. Very polite and friendly. Dr. Kim was awesome. Definitely coming back again this time with my husband and kids. Keep the good work!
V
3 months ago
Unorganized
Called to schedule my first appointment one month before. The first receptionist confirmed my appointment. I called back to provide my insurance information 10 minutes later, another lady couldn’t find my appointment in the system. I requested the other lady to be put back on the phone. She said she was sorry about the confusion but seen the appointment booked. She said we are busy and she offered to answer the phone for us and she doesn’t know the system. Day of the appointment: I called them to see if I can come in earlier that day possibly, the receptionist said she couldn’t find an appointment booked for today. I was very upset as I took off of work to attend this appointment and she was certain I didn’t have anything booked. She admitted that my name and insurance carrier was on already on file but no other information. She made it seem like I called the wrong office, telling me that they’re booked all day. I demanded to be seen that day and she “squeezed” me in for the same time my appointment was scheduled for!! When I arrived, another receptionist began to call my insurance provider to verify my coverage. I heard the entire conversation of her going back and forth about my coverage. She struggled with the call the entire time and another lady was telling her, make sure you ask for this, make sure you as for that. This process is very unprofessional. Verifying ones benefits should be done another way. Cleaning and X-rays went well. The dental hygienist was very pleasant as well as Dr. Kim. This was the only time I felt comfortable so to speak as far as feeling welcome. Upon leaving, I made an appointment for 6 months later and the original receptionist joked: well now we know for sure you’re booked and coming back. And I responded yep and I’m taking a picture of my appointment card just in case there is any confusion then. I got my little toothbrush, toothpaste n floss and went on about my evening. I believe in giving second chances so Hopefully my next experience is completely the opposite. If it happens again, I will not continue to come here.
A
4 months ago
Root Canal
I did my root canal today . It was painless and the job well done. Dr Kim and his assistant were very professional, thank you.
S
4 months ago
Painful Cleaning
Miserable experience. The Dentist was extremely rough. It was an extremely painful cleaning that did not need to be. I repeatedly asked the Dentist to be more gentle but he ignored me. I am an experienced Dental Assistant and I was not impressed with the service here. Moreover, I have exceptional teeth but he still tried to recommend unnecessary procedures.
T
5 months ago
Doctor Kim is the best doctor in all entire world. I recommend him for all my friend. Good luck and God bless him.
B
5 months ago
High quality service and very professional
The office staff is polite and courteous. Dr. Asgari is competent, knowledgeable, and caring. Procedures are painless and attention is paid to the comfort of the patient.