Family Dentistry

Dentist

6525 Frontier Drive

Springfield, VA 22150

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
Outstanding customer service.
Outstanding customer servicer
J
4 weeks ago
Excellent patient service!
My son enjoyed his visit to the dentist! The dental assistants were very nice and friendly as was Dr Kim. The dentist did a great job cleaning my son's teeth. We're looking forward to our next visit in six months.
T
1 month ago
The BEST Dentist in the World!!!
I can honestly say he is the nicest, kindest most professional dentist in the industry. His staff is friendly. You feel important and like your appt. is the most important.
A
1 month ago
First I forget my appointment it was next week but thanks again for the receptionist let me see the great doctor dentist MR: Yong hyun kim for doing good job and miss Anna his assistant too it will be my doctor dentist from today.
H
3 months ago
Great service
Everyone waa so nice and great doctors
M
3 months ago
Best service ever, professional, kind and friendly
H
3 months ago
The service and treatment are great!
I went to scale my teeth and the service was great and Dr.Kim was awesome! They are always nice whenever I visit there. They have a great system to set an appointment and a great reminder through texts. Thank you for the great treatment and service!
J
3 months ago
High quality service and friendly, accommodating receptionists
I have been going to Family Dentistry for many years. The dentists provide quality dental work and all of the employees are friendly and helpful. When I needed to make an appointment to get a filling, a receptionist accommodated my schedule since I will be returning to school next week. She made an appointment for me to have the filling this week on very short notice. I am grateful for her flexibility since it is very hard to find any free time once the school year begins... especially at the beginning.
S
4 months ago
It was my first time in the office and I was very pleased with the entire service. Very polite and friendly. Dr. Kim was awesome. Definitely coming back again this time with my husband and kids. Keep the good work!
V
5 months ago
Unorganized
Called to schedule my first appointment one month before. The first receptionist confirmed my appointment. I called back to provide my insurance information 10 minutes later, another lady couldn’t find my appointment in the system. I requested the other lady to be put back on the phone. She said she was sorry about the confusion but seen the appointment booked. She said we are busy and she offered to answer the phone for us and she doesn’t know the system. Day of the appointment: I called them to see if I can come in earlier that day possibly, the receptionist said she couldn’t find an appointment booked for today. I was very upset as I took off of work to attend this appointment and she was certain I didn’t have anything booked. She admitted that my name and insurance carrier was on already on file but no other information. She made it seem like I called the wrong office, telling me that they’re booked all day. I demanded to be seen that day and she “squeezed” me in for the same time my appointment was scheduled for!! When I arrived, another receptionist began to call my insurance provider to verify my coverage. I heard the entire conversation of her going back and forth about my coverage. She struggled with the call the entire time and another lady was telling her, make sure you ask for this, make sure you as for that. This process is very unprofessional. Verifying ones benefits should be done another way. Cleaning and X-rays went well. The dental hygienist was very pleasant as well as Dr. Kim. This was the only time I felt comfortable so to speak as far as feeling welcome. Upon leaving, I made an appointment for 6 months later and the original receptionist joked: well now we know for sure you’re booked and coming back. And I responded yep and I’m taking a picture of my appointment card just in case there is any confusion then. I got my little toothbrush, toothpaste n floss and went on about my evening. I believe in giving second chances so Hopefully my next experience is completely the opposite. If it happens again, I will not continue to come here.