Family First Funding, LLC - Team Barber

Mortgages

218 Main Street

Toms River, NJ 08753

Company's NMLS #: 810371
Anthony NMLS#: 210951
Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

tomrivermortgages.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
11 months ago
VA Loan Nightmare
To all concerned, Avoid this company. First and foremost, they are fast talkers and try to relate everything to family. I felt like every time I spoke to the guy or he called me, he was with his family or going to attend an event with them. I realize they are trying to show that they are giving you 'personal service' but it got really old to hear each and every time a call was made. Also you get promised in the very beginning the personal service over the life of the loan....My loan was sold within a month to some trash mortgage company (Round Point). My cousin did the title work and said this was the WORST transaction her and my lawyer, who works in her office, have ever experienced. I provided every document usually within 15 minutes of the request. We were supposed to close originally by the end of May. Closing took place on August 2nd. No one from the company bothered to show. I will say one positive is that the loan officer was responsive when I emailed or called. He was also a nice person. However, I think it was just a horrible experience all the way around. I'm sure fingers can be pointed towards other parties, but when I have two people who were working the inside part of this loan process telling me how horrible it was to deal with Family First, I'd avoid them at all costs ever again. Side note: This site doesn't show the stars for the rating so I blindly clicked a section hoping it was a 1 star. Disregard if it's anything higher.
F
3 years ago
TWO THUMBS UP FOR FAMILY FIRST FUNDING!
I would like to express my deepest gratitude and thanks to Family First Funding for helping me get my loan approved for my first home. In particular, Anthony Barber was the key player who was exceptionally spectacular in working with me on a day by day basis. Mr. Barber returned all of my phone calls, explained to me the terminology that was foreign to me as a first time home buyer and coached me wisely through out the entire loan and purchasing process. I highly recommend Anthony Barber from Family First Funding to anyone who is interested in buying a home.
R
3 years ago
Loan Handling
My mortgage Broker did an excellent job in helping me obtain my mortgage. I recommend and refer him to anyone needing a mortgage. If and when I decide to do it again I will definitely call him and only him.
T
3 years ago
Anthony Barber saved the day!
Two mortgage companies told us they could do our loan - they gave us incorrect information and when they realized they couldn't get it done, they just stopped calling. Seems like this industry is filled with empty promises. Then Anthony Barber came along and quite literally saved the day. He was able to find a loan that matched our needs. Anthony was professional, honest and there for our family 24/7. He guided us through the process smoothly and kept us one step ahead of the processor's requests. We were able to close our loan on time with a great rate. I'm convinced that no one would have worked for us the way Anthony did- he really took the time and went the extra mile. We're happy in our home today thanks to Anthony Barber!
T
3 years ago
Great to work with!!!
As being a realtor, I refer a lot of my customers to Anthony Barber and always here great reviews about him and his company. I found myself in the position to be on that side of the field buying a house this summer. Anthony went out of his way to go over the steps with my husband and I and guided us every step of the way. We knew what to expect and when to expect it. He made a big step in our life to buy a new house a very easy and enjoyable one. Now I can see first hand what my clients go through and I will personally make sure I recommend everyone to him
P
3 years ago
Look no further
Anthony helped steer me through my first home purchase and then worked with me again on a refinance. His professionalism and dedication to providing a smooth transaction is second to none. Anthony is honest and truly cares for his clients. You'd be challenged to find someone as easy to work with as Anthony. I highly recommend to all.
Response from Family First Funding, LLC - Team Barber
Thanks Patrick for the review. It was great helping you buy your 1st home. I hope your family is enjoying it.
R
3 years ago
Loan Handling
My mortgage Broker did an excellent job in helping me obtain my mortgage. I recommend and refer him to anyone needing a mortgage. If and when I decide to do it again I will definitely call him and only him.
Response from Family First Funding, LLC - Team Barber
Thank you for the great review. I am so happy that your family enjoys the house so much.
J
3 years ago
house
Very helpful and professional. As a first home buyer they took me step by step. I definitely recommend them to friends and family. Without them I wouldn't be in my first home. Thanks guys for the excellent help.
Response from Family First Funding, LLC - Team Barber
Thanks for the review please let me know if I can ever help you or anyone you know in the future.
A
3 years ago
Awesome to work with! Knowledgeable, efficient, & friendly. I recommend him to all my friends and will definitely use again if needed.
Response from Family First Funding, LLC - Team Barber
Thank you so much I was very happy to help you and your family.
S
3 years ago
They are the BEST!!!
I have been referring my clients to Family First Funding for over a year and I have been extremely happy with the results. Anthony Barber has been great to work with. He is professional and always responds quickly. In my business closings are important and it is more importantly to close on time. I would recommend Family First Funding every time!
Response from Family First Funding, LLC - Team Barber
Thanks for the review it is a pleasure to work with you and your team.