Family First Homecare

Home Health Care Provider

5310 Clark Road

# 206

Sarasota, FL 34233

Open Today 24 Hours

sarasotahomecareservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 years ago
Thank you so much, you were there when time was short and need was long. True professionals, many thanks.Anne
P
2 years ago
Excellent care
Family First helped me get through a very difficult time with my Mom. I had 24/7 care for 3 months in rehab. The aides were caring and reliablable and went over and above to help my Mom when the rehab facility staff didn't.
Response from Family First Homecare
Thanks Pam! We appreciate your kind words!
J
2 years ago
Excellent at the paperwork hurtles of insurance.
Our family's biggest hurtle was the overwhelming amount of paper work to file for the insurance company. Doug at Family First started filing the paperwork immediately. Often by the time our insurance company sent us paper work by mail and we took it to Family First, Doug had already filed it. Family First has great staff in the office and the nurses who visit, however we might never know that if Doug hadn't helped us with the paperwork.
J
2 years ago
A friendly, personal and supportive experience
This agency is warm and friendly. Someone is available 24/7 to help. They try very hard to match the caregiver with the cliient for the best experience. My husband is a difficult person to care for, and Family First has sent a wonderful caregiver with tremendous patience, a delightful personality, and exceptional nursing skills.
B
2 years ago
First class service from Family First Homecare
My family has had the same caregiver from Family First Homecare for four years. My Dad has dementia and needed supervision. He has gotten much more than supervision from his care giver. The structure, the caring attitude, and professionalism exceeded our expectations. I would recommend Family First Homecare without reservation to anyone that has the need to bring someone into their home. Thank you to Doug and his professional team for giving my Dad the best care a daughter could ask for. Beth
B
2 years ago
Great
Only used Family First for two weeks, but so far I am very happy. Much better than our previous caretaking experience.
R
2 years ago
Honest and proffessional, refreshing experience, Highly recommend to any Nursing Candidate or anyone needing PDN services
As I come in contact with many Health Providers in my business, I have seldom seen the professionalism and courtesy I have experienced with this company. Namely, Doug and Cassandra, they treat people with honesty and provide impressive knowledge. A refreshing experience to say the least. Highly recommend.
K
2 years ago
Family First was a life saver!
After Dad's recent surgery, his care immediately following the procedure was critical, and we couldn't have done it without Family First. Caregivers were kind, concerned and trustworthy. We especially appreciated David, Darryl, and Francis. Melissa was quick to respond to schedule changes. Nurse Cassandra was responsive to our questions, and very professional in her responsibilities. Doug was friendly and personal in his business approach. WE ARE VERY GRATEFUL FOR THE TLC FAMILY FIRST PROVIDED US!
J
2 years ago
thanks for your patience and follow through
Many thanks to Doug, Cassandra, and Melissa for working so patiently with us, arranging schedules, covering the days and hours, and finding so many excellent caregivers for us to choose from. YOur CNA's are very well skilled and experienced, compared to some other caregivers we have had. You are very responsive to our calls. understand our needs, and work hard to meet them. Thanks aain to all the ladies who have come out to give care, and to the excellent Family First administratos.
E
2 years ago
Made every effort to ensure our needs were met
After interviewing a range of care giver organisations, we decided on Family First and were very pleased we did so. The care givers were all very lovely people and committed to ensuring our needs were met. What was most impressive were the efforts that were made by Family First to ensure we had care givers at all the times we requested. Even on some occasions when we had unexpected urgent needs or made special requests, Family First came through with help needed. Whenever we phoned, someone was available to talk with us and help out. Family First also tried hard to minimise the number of care givers, so we had continuity in who was helping in the home. Thanks so very much to everyone who helped us out during some very difficult times!