Family Physical Therapy

Physical Therapist

3 Weymouth Rd

Located in Healthtrax

Enfield, CT 06082

Open Today 6:30AM - 8:00PM

enfieldphysicaltherapist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 years ago
The Best Ever
I'd give Tony and his staff 10 stars if I could! Having many "incidents" and surgeries over the years I've been to numerous physical therapists. However, when I had my knee replacement, it was critical to me to find the therapist that could get me back to 100%. Tony and his staff worked as a team with me to make that happen. Going in every day was like going to coffee hour at the local diner. The atmosphere is warm, fun, and like going to visit family. Yet, and most importantly, the care and therapy provided was above amazing. Most people my age with total knee replacements limp or have significant walking issues. Tony knew when to push me to achieve my very best and when to coddle me because I was tired and/or in pain. The second knee was replaced eleven months later. Thanks to Tony and staff, even my new doctors have no hint I'd had them replaced. On top of that, I was also having shoulder issues - torn rotator cuffs in both. Tony recommended that I try PT before surgery - even though two doctors said the only way to fix them was surgery. Two years later, still no surgery and NO pain. Tony is always available. Even if I wasn't scheduled, if I had an issue he'd make time. Thanks to Tony and staff, I am mobile, mostly pain free, and it truly was an enjoyable experience. I cannot recommend this practice more highly.
P
3 years ago
You will not be disappointed!
Family Physical therapy is great place for all your needs. Everyone in the building is smiling, welcoming and helpful. The office staff are friendly, kind, and efficient. The therapsts are fun, understanding, and incredibly knowledgable. I've been to other physical therapist offices that were unable to help me. This is not the case for Family Physical therapy. Every time I visit I leave knowing that I'm closer to feeling better. They even printed out the exercises for me with pictures and explanations to use at home. There are many therapists to choose from and their hours are very convienant, allowing for easily scheduling appointments. I highly recommend going here. You will walk in needing help. You will walk out feeling great.
J
3 years ago
Wish I could have PT all year.
Tony has a 6th sense when it comes to reading patient pain levels and tolerance.... he knows when to push and when to chill -allowing the patient to always benefit. With Tony's guidance I was able to go above and beyond what I thought I could handle. He also knows how to properly lace sneakers :)
C
3 years ago
Best place you can go to
I started going to Family Physical Therapy two years ago, and I see Tony very frequently. My injuries as an athlete had me at therapy three days a week. The therapists are so much fun to interact with and clearly know what they're doing. They have also helped me with strength training, which has improved my overall performance on the field. Thank you, guys, for all that you've done for me!
N
3 years ago
Amazing group of people! They really care for their patients.
S
3 years ago
sport specific treatment
As an active outdoorsman, I have experienced numerous different exercise related injuries. Each time Family Physical Therapy quickly found an opening to take me in right away to address the injury. They go beyond recovery focus, taking a long term view as to what is causing the injury and recommend strength and flexibility exercises. Without Family Physical Therapy I wouldn't be able to experience the outdoors at the level I enjoy doing it.
F
3 years ago
Spasms and knee surgery
Tony is the best Physical therapist that I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with. His team of professionals are so pleasant and that their name literally defines itself. Tony is a hard working family man with an amazing wife(also in the same field) and 2 incredible boys. He makes it all work and still, always makes you feel so important, like you're a part of the family.
A
3 years ago
You will feel right at home at Family Physical Therapy!
i have been a patient, as needed, for 5 years. Recently I went to my primary care complaining of pain in my leg, the PA couldn't find anything wrong and I told them to give me a referral so I could go to Tony at Family Physical Therapy and he could diagnose my ailment (which he did, as confirmed by the recommended visit to the orthopedist). How about that for confidence and trust? The whole practice is comprised of choice trained professionals, knowledgeable and friendly. I keep returning to this practice and refer others too.
K
3 years ago
Best around!!
Family PT has taken care of just about everyone in our family at one time or another. The entire staff is caring, friendly and genuine. Three years ago my daughter had a possible sports ending condition requiring her hips to be pinned. Tony and Family PT helped her to get back to 100% and return to all sports . I cannot express the amount of gratitude we have to Tony and his staff and highly recommend Family Physical Therapy to anyone in need of PT services
K
3 years ago
Family Physical Therapy is the best physical therapy provider I have ever been to! My experience getting therapy after foot surgery inspired me to study physical therapy in college. As a result of my treatment with Family Physical Therapy I was able to avoid having a second foot surgery. Tony and his team are a group of friendly, family oriented people who genuinely care about each individual and will do whatever they can to help improve your health. The open and welcoming environment is one of the best things about Family Physical Therapy.