Far West Dental

Dentist

3624 N. HILLS DR

SUITE B-200

AUSTIN, TX 78731

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 days ago
Always Friendly - Great Care
I'm a fairly new client at Far West, and I appreciate the friendliness and professionalism of the Staff. Everyone is so nice and welcoming. I know when I have a visit I receive great care and will recommend Far West dental to Friends and Family.
L
3 days ago
Far West Dental is awesome. I highly recommend Dr. Barbe and his staff. They are very thorough and professional. They always make me feel welcome and I highly recommend them!
J
3 weeks ago
It's like visiting a group of friends
I have been a patient since the clinic opened, and am thankful I was referred to Dr. Barbe 17+ years ago. Early on, Dr. Barbe saw a spot on a tonsil that caused me to follow-up with my ENT. It was nothing serious, but my ENT commented "that's a good catch by a dentist."
T
4 weeks ago
Best hygienist
I hate going to get my teeth cleaned at other places. My comfort level here is notable for the talent and genuine interest in me. The feedback of my habits are catered to my needs. I love the smiles, friendliness, and skills. Totally recommend this office!
J
2 months ago
Professional! Affordable pricing. Straight forward and awesome availability
D
2 months ago
Satisfied customer
Unfortunately I had to have a tooth extracted which is not a pleasant experience most of the time. Dr. Barber made it quick and easy. It was over before I knew it. The staff was also very knowledgeable and professional. Plus it was affordable (I don't have dental insurance). I would recommend far west dental to anyone!
R
2 months ago
Great staff - great doc. No complaints. Always in and out quickly. Would highly recommend!
J
2 months ago
Kind, Friendly, Thoughtful, and Professional
Dr. Micheal and Vanya are completely friendly and thoughtful. Always treat me in professional and careful manners. Kindly take all of my questions! Recommend!
K
3 months ago
Tons of fun! What?
I've always dreaded going to the dentist. All of my experiences over the years have been terrible: the poking of gums with sharp objects; the sounds, smell, and the sight of smoke from drilling; lectures about flossing and brushing; the true grit of the stuff they use to clean your teeth; and the holier-than-thou judgment and attitude. God. I hate it all. Then I started seeing Dr. Barbe and Far West Dental. It's just been great. For the first time in my adult life, I'm actually looking forward to twice-a-year visits. The staff is great; we have lots of laughs, and you leave with a real sense of how much they genuinely care about your oral health, comfort, and business. I highly recommend Dr. Barbe and his staff for anyone who has had crappy dentists in the past. And let's be honest here, that's most of you or you wouldn't be reading online reviews of dentists. Give them a call. It's easy and you'll love them.
D
3 months ago
Very thorough cleaning
My cleaning was very thorough and I was given excellent advice about oral hygene.