Far West Dental

Dentist

3624 N. HILLS DR

SUITE B-200

AUSTIN, TX 78731

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
7 years ago
(let me start by saying this review is based just upon a consultation and deep root cleaning done by hygentist)I hate going to the dentist office, its about the worst for me! But I got a recommendation to go see Dr. Barbe, took the advice, and was more than happy I have done so! Because I have put this off for so long I need quite a lot of work done :( Dr. Barbe's office staff is amazing..let me say that again A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! They are so friendly and personable they 100% person make that place. Dental hygentist, Cindy, makes you feel so comfortable and does not judge (trust me there was a lot to judge!) I had a deep root cleansing done and had the best experience I could have never imagined. Everybody there is so incredibly friendly, kn...
A
7 years ago
I've been a patient for many years. Teresa was so great cleaning my sensitive teeth and explained everything to me! She tought me a new way of brushing so I would not bother my receding gum lines. The front receptionist is great too, she showed me the x-rays of my teeth and explained the break down of the cost of a crown with insurance deductibles, etc. I highly recommend Dr. Barbe and his wonderful staff.
K
7 years ago
I have been a patient of Dr. Barbe for the last five years. And during my time as his patient, I have had several major procedures as well as a number of general check-ups and cleanings. In every situation, Dr. Barbe has proved an extremely professional, personable, and exceptionally skilled dentist. His advisement is always sound. And it is clearly evident that he gives significant thought to his approach to procedures, as they are deliberately fashioned to meet the individual needs of his patients. His support staff is kind and helpful. Yesterday, I had my teeth cleaned by his new hygienist who also proved a witty, skilled, caring professional.
A
7 years ago
I trust and have confidence in this dentist.
E
7 years ago
I was seen on time, the cleaning was quick and thorough, and Dr. Barbe took the time to explain what was going on and provide pointers on better dental care.
A
7 years ago
Excellent service, very informative prompt and personable
A
7 years ago
Great services! Everyone was really kind and provided and excellent services.
P
7 years ago
I have really disliked going to the dentist, not for the normal reason, but because of pushy sales jobs. When I first started seeing him he was almost a one man operation. When was the last time a dentist did his own cleaning. He has since hired a part-time hygienist and gotten a computer system but the office still feels fresh and not corporatized.
A
7 years ago
Great cleaning, on time and efficient
K
7 years ago
I've been seeing Dr. Barbe for almost 10 years & he has never been late for an appointment. I'm always in & out of there within 30 mins. Very professional, kind & caring dentist.