Farber Center For Periodontics & Dental Implants - Medford

Dentist

1641 Route 112

Suite B

Medford, NY 11763

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

longislandperio.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 week ago
ALWAYS SUPERB EXPERTISE OF THE HIGHEST QUALITY in PERI0DONTIC CARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOULD RECOMMEND to each and everyone who would want to feel 100% CONFIDENCE in being A PART OF the BEST IN KNOWLEDGE OF "STATE OF THE ART" 21st CENTURY DENTISTRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!
H
2 weeks ago
First time experience at the Farber Center
Firstly, I found Dr. Farber extremely professional as was the entire staff who participated in my initial evaluation, examination and preliminary assessment. Being welcomed by everyone and shown around the facilities was a nice icebreaker and helped to put me more at ease. The examination was quite comprehensive and Nicole explained exactly what she would be doing along the way. The staff was courteous, inquired about my comfort and took all the necessary time to conduct this thorough and important examination. Dr. Farber is not only professional but a gentleman who took his time and explained the steps involved in the evaluation and consultation process in detail and constantly sought to answer any questions that may have arisen or to address my concerns/fears. His expertise of theoretical knowledge and practical experience is rather extensive and very impressive. He did not brush aside or minimize any comments I made or questions that I asked. He was truthful and forthright. He also has a pleasant sense of humor. All in all, I am very glad that I made my appointment at the Farber Center. It was an extremely positive experience and I would most assuredly recommend this practice to any and all.
A
1 month ago
Fantastic!
Farber Center has an extremely professional and nice staff. I've have never been to another dentist or doctor where there was not a wait. Conversely, I have never waited to see the doctor or someone on the staff at Farber. They are so efficient and great at what they do. Highly recommend the Farber Center.
E
2 months ago
Periodontal cleaning
After many years of fretting over my usually painful quarterly cleanings, I now have a wonderful, caring hygienist Kristen. She has helped me feel comfortable and performs this service in a friendly, efficient and kind manner. I feel it’s about time I publicly state how relieved I am that I am her patient. I have also had multiple types of procedures and surgeries performed by Dr. Farber over the course of about 10 years, or maybe longer, and cannot speak highly enough about the entire process from the front desk to the surgery and beyond. You are taken care of with care, competency and understanding.
S
2 months ago
Professional and friendly Dr. and Staff
I go to the office three times a year for cleaning and maintenance. The Hygienist does a great job. I originally went to Dr Farber for periodontal work. My Gums were pretty bad. But with there help and good hygene on my part my teeth are in great shape
E
3 months ago
Top of the line
Very pleasant and informative staff . They are proud of their state of the art facilities. Giving the best of care possible. Pleasant experience.
D
3 months ago
Excellent dental services
I have come several times for perio and regular cleanings. At my initial visit I met with Dr Farber and found his manner professional and approachable. He was informative and answered all my questions. He explained in detail and used some visual aids to help me better understand my dental situation. I have found the hygenist to be informative, patient (I am always a little nervous going to dentists in general).. My questions are answered in a professional manner, no attitude. The visit is not rushed. Staff is friendly and helpful if you have any concerns. Clean office and bathroom. Up to date magazines and beverages are freely offered while you wait. I have always been taken on time so I usually grab a coffee or water on the way out. I recommend Farber Dental because most importantly I feel at ease and know that I am recieving good dental care.
T
3 months ago
A Culture of Comfort
I am a person who has always had dental and periodontic problems and I often relied on dentists making decisions about my healthcare. Too often they were long on procedures but short on explanations. I have a vivid memory of one dentist telling me to raise a hand if I felt any pain. I did both and figured out that he must have had vision problems. From that point on I rarely trusted anyone with caring for my mouth until I came to the Farber Center. The staff was friendly and caring which eased me into a level of comfort. Dr Farber was thorough in his assessment and his presentation of a plan of action with a number of options to meet my concerns was very reassuring. I found his most comforting quality was his patience with me in answering and explaining each of my concerns in terms that I could understand. I was also assured by his personal phone calls on the evening of major procedures. The caring and patience is all part of the culture of the Farber Center as additionally evidenced by the follow-up and follow through of Kristen my dental hygienist. She always explains what she is going to do before she does it and keeps me informed as she proceeds. All of this is capped off with a support staff in the office able to make decisions and recommendations having to with financial concerns. I consider myself very fortunate to have connected with such a technologically advanced and professionally run oral care organization with a culture that is most concerned and supportive of comfortable and informed patient care.
M
4 months ago
Highly recommended
The staff is very friendly & accommodating. The office is immaculate and space is well used. I felt like a celebrity. An overall explanation was given before the procedure, then specifics during.
J
4 months ago
The best you could find
Been a patient here since 2003 and their maintenance has saved my teeth. Would recommend Dr Chris and Kristen to anyone who is serious about their dental health. They always taker you on time for your appointment and make you feel at ease. Couldn't be more satisfied