Farber Center For Periodontics & Dental Implants - Medford

Dentist

1641 Route 112

Suite B

Medford, NY 11763

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

longislandperio.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
3 weeks ago
Top of the line
Very pleasant and informative staff . They are proud of their state of the art facilities. Giving the best of care possible. Pleasant experience.
D
1 month ago
Excellent dental services
I have come several times for perio and regular cleanings. At my initial visit I met with Dr Farber and found his manner professional and approachable. He was informative and answered all my questions. He explained in detail and used some visual aids to help me better understand my dental situation. I have found the hygenist to be informative, patient (I am always a little nervous going to dentists in general).. My questions are answered in a professional manner, no attitude. The visit is not rushed. Staff is friendly and helpful if you have any concerns. Clean office and bathroom. Up to date magazines and beverages are freely offered while you wait. I have always been taken on time so I usually grab a coffee or water on the way out. I recommend Farber Dental because most importantly I feel at ease and know that I am recieving good dental care.
T
1 month ago
A Culture of Comfort
I am a person who has always had dental and periodontic problems and I often relied on dentists making decisions about my healthcare. Too often they were long on procedures but short on explanations. I have a vivid memory of one dentist telling me to raise a hand if I felt any pain. I did both and figured out that he must have had vision problems. From that point on I rarely trusted anyone with caring for my mouth until I came to the Farber Center. The staff was friendly and caring which eased me into a level of comfort. Dr Farber was thorough in his assessment and his presentation of a plan of action with a number of options to meet my concerns was very reassuring. I found his most comforting quality was his patience with me in answering and explaining each of my concerns in terms that I could understand. I was also assured by his personal phone calls on the evening of major procedures. The caring and patience is all part of the culture of the Farber Center as additionally evidenced by the follow-up and follow through of Kristen my dental hygienist. She always explains what she is going to do before she does it and keeps me informed as she proceeds. All of this is capped off with a support staff in the office able to make decisions and recommendations having to with financial concerns. I consider myself very fortunate to have connected with such a technologically advanced and professionally run oral care organization with a culture that is most concerned and supportive of comfortable and informed patient care.
M
2 months ago
Highly recommended
The staff is very friendly & accommodating. The office is immaculate and space is well used. I felt like a celebrity. An overall explanation was given before the procedure, then specifics during.
J
2 months ago
The best you could find
Been a patient here since 2003 and their maintenance has saved my teeth. Would recommend Dr Chris and Kristen to anyone who is serious about their dental health. They always taker you on time for your appointment and make you feel at ease. Couldn't be more satisfied
R
3 months ago
Great experience.
I had my teeth cleaned and gums checked at the Medford office. The staff are all great and I felt very at ease throughout the entire cleaning process. I had a not so great experience at another periodontal office that I will not mention but The Farber Center is definitely a 5 out of 5. Very friendly, caring & professional. Thank you for your great service!!!!
A
3 months ago
Most pleasant experience one could hope for at a Dentist
Our title is somewhat tongue in cheek, but having said that, it really is a pleasant experience. The staff is wonderful, professional, & totally competent. Dr. Farber is .... well, he’s Dr. Farber, ...... which means he’s excellent at what he does.
J
3 months ago
First appointment
Easily filled out my information on their website beforehand, not having to do it in the waiting room. That was a pleasure. Reception was friendly,informed and professional. When entering past reception the first thing I noticed was how spotless the area was. Very clean and bright examination rooms, fresh air quality. After a full set of X-rays they had pretty much evaluated my problem. They were honest and straightforward about the evaluation. I was happy to hear I didn’t have any gum problems. Had to have a procedure done which does not involve them. I will certainly refer them and return there if ever needed. Place was great all around.
M
3 months ago
Professional and friendly.
I've been going to Farber Center for years now. As always, Kristens work has been wonderful! She is always so friendly, helpful and professional. Thank you!
G
3 months ago
Great. On time and very professional.