Farmington Valley Dental

Dentist

270 Farmington Ave Suite 329

Farmington, CT 06032

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 week ago
Excellent, comprehensive, friendly and caring.
Always a good experience with the accent on good dentistry and health.
B
2 weeks ago
Great Staff. Great with my kids. Professional and caring.
W
2 months ago
High quality service, great work and most professional
Lindsey is the best hygienist i have ever had work on my teeth, she is by far the best. Kind gentile, efficient, smart and honest. A true pleasure to go to the dentist now. Dr Peters rocks, he is fast but very very good at what he does, a true perfectionist with the latest in equipment. Highly recommended!!!
C
2 months ago
Great Service. Super friendly staff.
Dr. Peters is hilarious, diligent and simply a great dentist. No one enjoys going to the dentist, but he makes you feel comfortable and relaxed and is work is quality. His dental hygienists are also very friendly and do a good job. Every visit I've had whether for a basic cleaning and checkup, or more advanced procedures such as filings, have been great. I've recommended this dental office to family and friends.
M
2 months ago
GREAT AS ALWAYS
L
2 months ago
Excellent Quality Care
I saw Dr Peters today for treatment. I need a new crown to replace an old existing crown. You can be assured he's attentive to your needs, caring, gentile and a perfectionist while performing dental treatment. Dr. Peters was informative with the dental services he was performing today, in turn I the patient can feel at ease. I certainly was very relaxed. I always feel comfortable and confident with Dr Peters which makes a difference for me with my treatment process. I know I'm in great hands with a dentist who cares about his patients. He's a professional, happy friendly dentist whom I enjoy to have my dental treatment with at any time. The end results always looks so beautiful - He's the BEST!! The staff is always friendly and helpful. If I can give a higher rating for Dr. Peters and his staff it would be a 10+ Great Family Practice!!
N
2 months ago
Always professional and friendly. High quality service!!
Always a great trip to our family dental practice.
P
2 months ago
Awesome cleaning
I really appreciate the excellent care that I receive from everyone at Farmington Valley Dental. Dr. Peters is so friendly an caring. Robin is super at making me feel comfortable when I arrive. Kelly is great at cleaning my teeth and giving instructions on how to keep my teeth and gums healthy.
F
2 months ago
TOO AFRAID TO TAKE CARE OF PATIENT IN SEVERE PAIN BUT HE CAN GET YOU APPT IN 2 DAYS SOMEWHERE ELSE!
THIS DENTIST REC'D AN URGENT CARE CALL FROM ME. HIS RECEPTIONIST WAS VERY KIND. I WAS ALREADY SCHEDULED FOR THURSDAY JUNE 8TH,. IT WAS JUNE 5TH, MONDAY. I HAD NOT SLEPT SINCE FRIDAY DUE TO SEVERE PAIN IN MY LOWER MOLAR, JAW AND EAR. I HAD NOT EATEN EITHER AND I KEPT GETTING NAUSEOUS AND I WOULD VOMIT WITHOUT NOTICE BECAUSE OF MOVEMENT WITH SEVERE PAIN. THE DENTIST SAID COME IN AT 3:30. THEN CALLED BACK AND SAID NOON. HE WOULD SEE ME OVER HIS LUNCH. TRAFFIC WAS TERRIBLE AT A CONSTRUCTION SITE BUT I GOT THERE. I HAVE DIFFICULTY AMBULATING, I FINALLY GOT TO THE THIRD FLOOR AND GAVE MY INSURANCE FILLED OUT THE FORMS. I SAT IN A ROOM A FEW MINUTES.THE DENTIST CAME IN, SAID HE WOULD REFER TO ORAL SURGEON. THE QUICKEST AN ORAL SURGEON WOULD SEE ME WAS WEDNESDAY, THAT WAS OK BUT I ASKED FOR PAIN MED OTHER THAN VICODIN. I HAD SOME LEFTOVER VICODIN AND IT DID NOT HELP WITH THE PAIN. I TOLD HIM MY DAUGHTER HAD "2" PERCOCETS FROM A VISIT TO ER FOR A KIDNEY STONE AND THEY HELPED MY PAIN. HE THEN LIED AND SAID HIS "SCHEDULE" DOES NOT GO THAT HIGH! ALL I WANTED WAS MAYBE "6" TO GET ME TO WEDNESDAY. NO HE COULD NOT DO IT. HERE IS THE KICKER, I DO KNOW VICODIN AND PERCOCET ARE IN THE SAME CLASS OF DRUG. HE LIED. HE WAS MORE AFRAID OF BEING QUESTIONED ABOUT GIVING PAIN MED THEN HE WAS OF TAKING CARE OF ME. I LEFT HIS OFFICE WITH MY SON AND HIS GIRLFRIEND AND WENT AROUND THE CORNER AND IMMEDIATELY VOMITED FROM THE PAIN. I DID NOT KNOW THERE WAS A DENTAL ER AT UCONN. I WENT THERE, THEY DID NOT PULL ONE MOLAR, THEY PULLED 1 MOLAR AND 2 ADJOINING TEETH. I DID NOT NEED PAIN MED AFTER THAT AS THE TEETH THAT CAUSED MY PAIN WERE OUT. DR CARLOS PERALIS DDS, A SECOND YEAR RESIDENT, HAD THE XRAY TAKEN AND SAW THE AMOUNT OF INFECTION CAUSING MY PAIN IN THE JAW AND EAR AND HE WAS KIND, COMPASSIONATE, CARING AND SKILLED. DON'T GO TO ANY DENTIST THAT IS AFRAID TO PRESCRIBE 6 PILLS OVER TWO DAYS. THIS IS JUST ANOTHER EXAMPLE OF WHAT THE DRUG EPIDEMIC IS CAUSING, PATIENTS IN DESPARATE PAIN CANNOT BE TAKEN CARE OF AND DDS THOMAS PETERS SAW ME AS A DRUG SEEKER INSTEAD OF A PATIENT IN PAIN. I HOPE HE BILLS MY CIGNA 1500 DENTAL INSURANCE!
Response from Farmington Valley Dental
Dr. Peters believes referring you to the Emergency Room was in your best interest. We are glad you received the treatment needed.
D
3 months ago
Best dentistry on the planet!
Dr Peters and the team is fantastic. Super knowledgeable, helpful and even fun. My whole family has gone there for 18 years-Not one problem. Highly recommended.