Truman C Nielsen, DMD

Dentist

2204 E. 29th Avenue

Suite 208

Spokane, WA 99203

Closed Today Closed

spokanewadentalservices.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 months ago
Crystal is a gem!
Had my routine 4 month cleaning. Crystal was running behind schedule and the staff members kept me updated. When it was my time to go back, Crystal didn't cut any corners and gave me the time that was needed to receive a complete cleaning. She takes the time to review my chart prior to the appointment, so she knows where my problem areas are and also is aware of any oral sensitivities and adjusts her cleaning procedures accordingly. I look forward to each and very visit with her. She makes visiting the dental office a lot less stressful. Thank you Crystal.
G
2 months ago
Great Dentist
Dr Nielsen performed an extraction and repaired old work. This is the first time in my life I wasn’t in pain after the anesthesia wore off.
Response from Truman C Nielsen, DMD
Thanks Gary, Glad your appointment went well. We have entered you into our quarterly drawing, watch our facebook page (Dr. Truman Nielsen Dentistry) in February. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Merry Christmas.
B
3 months ago
Great people to be around
I enjoyed my visit and meeting Dr. Nielsen. Although there are a couple new faces in the office since my last visit, my examination and cleaning were done in the same comfortable and profession manner as always.
Response from Truman C Nielsen, DMD
Your visit made for a GREAT day! Always enjoy seeing you , nothing beats a Friendly in the schedule! Thank you Brian... See you soon. :)
M
3 months ago
Wonderful care!
I visited Dr. Truman Nielsen for a temporary crown placement. He was efficient, professional and friendly. The work he completed was timely and a complete success. His staff is very competent and knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to recommend this office.
Response from Truman C Nielsen, DMD
Thank You Mike! Always a good day when you are on our schedule. Happy Thanksgiving.
D
3 months ago
Excellant customer service & dental procedure
This was a great appointment. My husband and I have gone to this dentist for a little over a year since moving here, experiencing excellent gentle care from Dr. Fawson & then an equally good experience with Dr. Truman. This appointment was no charge which was very nice. I needed my night guard checked, it was older & didn't fit well. Instead of trying to sell me a new one Dr. Truman fixed up the old one so it fit better & didn't charge me a dime. Who does that anymore? Thanks Doc for the tuneup on the night guard & saving my wallet. I appreciate your honest & professional care more than you can imagine. Highly recommend this dentist.
Response from Truman C Nielsen, DMD
Dottie!!! <3 Thank you for the wonderful review. We sure enjoy having you and your husband as patients and family... We added your name to our quarterly drawing. :)
R
4 months ago
Excellent and prompt appointment.
A loose implant was discovered during a cleaning. Dr. Neilson and staff got me in quickly for an emergency appointment.
Response from Truman C Nielsen, DMD
Was nice to see you Rick! Always fun catching up with you, looking forward to our next visit.
D
5 months ago
Great Staff
I met Dr. Neilson today at my appointment for my cleaning and check. He is very personable and thorough. Very impressed with the staff and my cleaning and their knowledge.
Response from Truman C Nielsen, DMD
Thank You! We are so happy you were pleased! We are really happy with Dr Nielsen too! What a great addition to our Dental Family. We are glad you are a part of this Family too!
L
6 months ago
Excellent service and great people
Fabulous staff and hygienists! I actually look forward to getting my teeth cleaned! They take great care making sure my teeth get cleaned well without causing pain with my sensitive teeth. I met Dr. Neilsen and he was very nice, professional, and thorough. He also explained some of the science behind oral care and orthodontics, which was interesting and unexpected. I appreciate learning the "why" behind what I'm doing!
Response from Truman C Nielsen, DMD
Thanks Lynn! So fortunate to include you as part of our practice. Thank you for sharing. :)
S
6 months ago
Exceptional customer service
Just recently changed to Fawson dentistry for the entire family. The staff and Dr.Neilsen are wonderful professional and caring. All wanted to make our dental experience great. And did! I have never been a fan of the gum line probing or X-rays the hygienists were very kind and gentle. Dr. Neilsen exam was thorough and took the time to explain the exam. The office staff also went above and beyond answering all of my questions about insurance fees ad services and really work with you in scheduling appointments.
Response from Truman C Nielsen, DMD
Shelley, we are so excited to welcome your family to our little dental family, and we look forward to future visits. Thank you for the kind review.
D
7 months ago
8/4/17 visit
It seems that at each visit to Dr. Fawson's office there is new staff. This has been a constant when I visit. So when I arrived at my visit on Friday 8/4 I was not surprised to be taken back by a new hygienist. What did surprise me was that Dr. Fawson is no longer there. I was not informed when I was taken back for my examination and I did not receive any notification. My husband was in the week prior, saw Dr. Fawson and was never told he was leaving. This is disappointing. When Dr. Fawson came to the office we received a letter in the mail as well as when we entered the office there was a letter introducing him to his new patients. With that being said this was by far one of the best visits I have had in several years. Alex was extremely friendly and she was very gentle. Dr. Nielson seems very nice and I am looking forward to continuing my care there.
Response from Truman C Nielsen, DMD
Debbie, so glad you had a great visit... The change took place very quickly, Dr's Fawson and Nielsen worked jointly on a letter which I believe is now at the printers. Hoping to get that out to you very soon. We always look forward to seeing you. :)