Federal Hill Smiles

Dentist

835 Light St.

Baltimore, MD 21230

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

federalhillsmiles.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
21 hours ago
Friendly staff & gentle service
Listened to my concerns as a new patient and were gentle and patient. Provided solutions for my problem areas.
B
2 days ago
Very Professional
The entire staff was quite personable and professional. They really made me comfortable .
D
2 days ago
I have been going to Federal Hill Smiles for well over ten year. I've always received excellent care: their work is thorough, the office is clean and well organized and all of the staff are professional and personable. I fully trust Dr. Markoff and her team and am always impressed with the amount of attention and care I receive as well as the detailed digital charts that help them track my progress. The dental hygienists are meticulous but also considerate of your comfort; I actually look forward to my biannual cleaning. I highly recommend!
A
1 week ago
Connor loves his dentist office!
Great check up and our hygienist is great with kids! Dr. Markoff is wonderful as always. We have really had amazing experiences here with our kids.
K
3 weeks ago
Friendly, efficient, and informative.
G
4 weeks ago
Very professional and friendly staff! Excellent service and care! Dependable, efficient, very skilled !
Excellent! I would highly recommend Federal Hill Smiles. I have been going there for almost 20 years and have always received excellent service and care! Dr. Markoff is very truthful and specific about the service that you may need and what she can provide. They provide a very wide range of services there, all delivered with care and excellence! I have had crowns, fillings, cleanings, etc. I have periodontal disease and they have been wonderful in helping me keep it under control! I highly recommend them!! And thanks to Dr. Markoff and her staff for all their excellent care!
T
1 month ago
Best Possible Experience for a Difficult Procedure
I am in the process of having an ill-fitting crown replaced. The crown did not cover the entire tooth (down to the gum line) which created problems under the crown and with the surrounding gum. After much work, I managed to leave with a properly fitting temporary crown. Dr. Markoff was more than pleasant throughout the procedure and stopped frequently making sure I was ok. I have never liked going to the dentist, but anyone needing the name of a great dentist will be referred by me to Dr. Markoff! Thank you Dr. Markoff for taking good care of me.
T
2 months ago
Appointment for a cleaning; received an education!
I was referred to Dr. Markoff by a friend and coworker. I was overdue for a routine cleaning because I changed dentists and I had not scheduled a cleaning at Dr. Markoff's office yet. I went in for what I thought was a routine cleaning and received not only the most thorough cleaning I have ever had, but an education about my mouth (complete with actual pictures). It was discovered that I need to have some work done and Dr. Markoff and the hygienist came up with a plan for completing the work that I need. I will refer this office to anyone in need of a dentist or hygienist. Great job Federal Hill Smiles!
Response from Federal Hill Smiles
Hi Toni. It was a pleasure meeting you. Thank you for your wonderful review. We really do appreciate it. As was your experience, Dr. Markoff and her team strive to ensure that every patient achieves and maintains a healthy mouth and beautiful smile. We look forward to seeing you soon!
G
2 months ago
.
Response from Federal Hill Smiles
Thanks, Greg, for the wonderful rating! It has been a pleasure having you as one of our long-time patients. We look forward to seeing you soon!
K
3 months ago
Expect to smile
At 17, my front tooth broke in a car accident. My dentist, at the time, was excellent BUT that cap prepping procedure was long, painful and basically awful. Due to 'aging' the cap needed to be replaced and I was terrified. Federal Hill Smiles is where I go since moving to Baltimore 34 years ago. My new cap, and all the additional procedures I've needed have been WONDERFUL. All of the staff is attentive, caring, professional and on time. I don't know anyone that is 'fond' of dental procedures (beyond cleaning appointments) but rest assured - Federal Hill Smiles will change your outlook. Highly recommended.
Response from Federal Hill Smiles
Kim, thank you for your generous review and for staying in our dental family all these years. Dr. Denise and her team strive to make each visit for every patient the best one ever! We look forward to seeing you soon!