Fichter & McDougal, PLLC

Dentist

1206 Gull Rd

Kalamazoo, MI 49048

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

maurafichter.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 days ago
Always quality care
I have been coming back for years because the quality of care is very high. I have never questioned if I could get better service elsewhere. Cleanings are professional and thorough. Dr. McDougal checks everything, asks great questions and tracks issues diligently. Oh yeah, they also have nice perks like heated neck pillows and surprise gifts.
E
1 week ago
Unwavering usual friendly professional service. Painless gentle cleaning with sound counsel provided. Bonus warm neck pillow for comfort.
M
2 weeks ago
consistently great
I have always had great care with your office. Kelley is friendly and provides excellent care and helpful tips. She and Dr. McDougal listen to my concerns and have helpful solutions for improving my oral care. The office is clean and staff seem to enjoy being there and care for one another. What a great team!
S
3 weeks ago
High quality care.
Friendly staff all around. Caring hygienists and dentists who make surea any questions or concerns you may have are taken care of. I've been with this group for over 20 years.
T
4 weeks ago
Great Dentist with very competent staff members
I've been a patient of Dr. Fichter's for over a decade. I really like how progressive her business is. Everyone is always professional and knows what they are doing. Great Dentist!
J
1 month ago
High quality
My daughter loves going here! She’s always a little nervous and they put her right a ease!
T
1 month ago
Professional and caring
I am a regular patient of Dr. McDougal and staff. Kelly always makes sure I have a numbing paste on my gums even before cleaning because my teeth are sensitive. She always asks how I'm doing and I know she listens to me because she recites my concerns (if any) to Dr. McDougal when she arrives. I have had insurance issues dealt with quickly and always feel valued as a client.
J
1 month ago
Appreciated my care!
Dr. McDougal and staff were great! I had 2 temporaries placed and they made this a very tolerable experience for this "dental phobic" patient.
M
1 month ago
Always a good experience
I've been a patient of Dr. Fichter's for 18 years. I've always had a great experience. Everyone is very nice and helpful. They have always helped out with any insurance issues. And they have been great with my kids too. My favorite is the warm neck pillow! Would highly recommend this office to anyone looking for a dentist!
C
2 months ago
Another Pleasant Visit
Went to the dentist today for a cleaning and a filling. Your office staff is very friendly. My wait time was almost non-existent. The hygenist who came and took me to the room where my cleaning was done was very friendly. She not only cleaned my teeth, but got my next three visits scheduled in for the coming year. Since I stayed for a filling, she even went out and refreshed my warm neck pillow- which I just love when sitting in the chair! We went to the next room where the filling was done, and the hygenist noticed I had some heart surgery recently, so she talked to me about numbing my jaw, and asked for my input about which medication I was comfortable with. This really impressed me. The procedure went smoothly, and Dr. Fichter was most efficient in installing the new filling. Overall, it was a very pleasant visit to the dentist. Thank you! A bonus! When walking out I was asked to choose which poinsietta plant I wanted to take home with me. What a nice touch!