Fichter & McDougal, PLLC

Dentist

1206 Gull Rd

Kalamazoo, MI 49048

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

maurafichter.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
21 hours ago
Great Staff and wonderful staff
Staff there is wonderful and friendly highly recommend this dentist.
M
1 week ago
Always a great experience
My 7 year old actually gets excited about her check ups and colors pictures for the staff! It’s such a relief to have a dentist that my child doesn’t dread and her attention to her brushing and flossing has greatly improved! Having visits with no cavities has become our normal! :)
L
1 month ago
Always a positive experience
R
2 months ago
Everything was Professional and customer friendly as always .
P
2 months ago
Very informative, honest and professional group!
Dr McDougal and Dr Fichter are always willing to take just a little extra time to explain procedures in detail that are needed and why they are important. Leslie explained how to clean my daughter's teeth better while she has braces on. We were given a couple different tools for her to clean with also to make it easier on my daughter. Amy is always a wonderful hygienist for us also, she's thorough, gentle and friendly! The front desk is always helpful with any billing issues I have with the never ending insurance problems. The patient care and comfort is number one for this office, they always do a wonderful job at taking care of my daughter and myself for many years!
T
2 months ago
Have been a patient for over 20 years and dr fighter and her professional staff always make patients fell comfortable. The latest technologies and procedures are used because Dr Fichter continues to keep up with latest education. Very aware of their patients comfort!
L
2 months ago
Professional, comfortable, and personal
Wonderful practice that makes you feel relaxed, special, and in good hands!
D
2 months ago
Top-notch care
Highly competent dentists and support staff. I am 73 years old and I can recall having established relationships with five different dental offices during my lifetime. All of the dentists were competent and pleasant. That certainly is true of Drs. Fichter and McDougal. They are both very competent and personable. What set the Fichter & McDougal dental practice apart is its overall efficiency and competency, including especially, the competency of the substantial support staff. Very impressive!
M
2 months ago
Very Welcoming Dental Office
This office is very welcoming and friendly. I have been a patient of Dr. Fichter for a few years and she has a warm and outgoing personality. She communicates well and answers any questions. Everyone in the office is very accommodating and helps put the patient at ease.
C
3 months ago
Staff is most friendly, interested in one knowing what is happening as work on one's mouth/teeth begins. Thye make sure all is well as the process moves along, and they give you parting directions on how o handle things with their work once you get home, should something be bothering you,
I had to get a crown for a tooth that part of the tooth came off. They were most helpful in telling me what was going to happen, and as they worked on my tooth getting it ready for the pre-crown, and as they went along the process they kept telling me what was happening, and what was going to be next. If they saw I was hurting, they backed off a bit, and then moved on, so we could get through all that needed to be done, as quickly as possible. Also, loved the fact they are most concerned about your comfort while sitting in the chair. They gave me a wonderfully warmed neck pillow, and since I was cold, I asked for a blanket, and they gave me one upon request. I love that this can happen while sitting in the chair! Both Doctor McDougal and Dr. Fichter (hope I spelled their names correctly)are wonderful to work with! Great atmosphere in the waiting room, as well. I love the quilt hanging on the wall!