Fichter & McDougal, PLLC

Dentist

1206 Gull Rd

Kalamazoo, MI 49048

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

maurafichter.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 days ago
Professional, comfortable, and personal
Wonderful practice that makes you feel relaxed, special, and in good hands!
D
4 days ago
Top-notch care
Highly competent dentists and support staff. I am 73 years old and I can recall having established relationships with five different dental offices during my lifetime. All of the dentists were competent and pleasant. That certainly is true of Drs. Fichter and McDougal. They are both very competent and personable. What set the Fichter & McDougal dental practice apart is its overall efficiency and competency, including especially, the competency of the substantial support staff. Very impressive!
M
2 weeks ago
Very Welcoming Dental Office
This office is very welcoming and friendly. I have been a patient of Dr. Fichter for a few years and she has a warm and outgoing personality. She communicates well and answers any questions. Everyone in the office is very accommodating and helps put the patient at ease.
C
1 month ago
Staff is most friendly, interested in one knowing what is happening as work on one's mouth/teeth begins. Thye make sure all is well as the process moves along, and they give you parting directions on how o handle things with their work once you get home, should something be bothering you,
I had to get a crown for a tooth that part of the tooth came off. They were most helpful in telling me what was going to happen, and as they worked on my tooth getting it ready for the pre-crown, and as they went along the process they kept telling me what was happening, and what was going to be next. If they saw I was hurting, they backed off a bit, and then moved on, so we could get through all that needed to be done, as quickly as possible. Also, loved the fact they are most concerned about your comfort while sitting in the chair. They gave me a wonderfully warmed neck pillow, and since I was cold, I asked for a blanket, and they gave me one upon request. I love that this can happen while sitting in the chair! Both Doctor McDougal and Dr. Fichter (hope I spelled their names correctly)are wonderful to work with! Great atmosphere in the waiting room, as well. I love the quilt hanging on the wall!
V
1 month ago
Love coming here! This team is so friendly and caring and they do a great job!
S
2 months ago
Very friendly, nice atmosphere and professional People all around.
C
2 months ago
Excellent Quality, Service and Value
I have been going to Fichter & McDougal for three years. Dr. McDougal and my hygentist, Kelly, are the best. Both are so professional, engaging, friendly and they sincerely care about their patients and what's happening in their lives. The office is state of the art and everyone in the office is helpful and so supportive. This office was recommnded to me by another hygentist when I moved to this area from Chicago. I highly recommend Fichter & McDougal for your dental needs.
L
3 months ago
Best ever!
The staff and the dentists are just the best!!!! State of the art care and kind staff.
V
3 months ago
Great people Great Dentistry
I just want to say not only are they very competent in dentistry, Fichter McDougal associates are some of the nicest people with very big hearts. I have not met one person there that did not display exemplary customer service. I wish I would have found you a long time ago.
J
3 months ago
Great experience!!
Had my first filling in 30 years done. Dr. Fichter and staff did a great job making me comfortable. The filling feels so good that I forget I even had it done.