Finish Line Plumbing, LLC

Plumber

Berryville, VA

Plumbing: 2705154419
Class C Contractor: 2705154419
Master Plumber: 2710057913
Closed Today Closed

berryvilleplumbingcontractor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 months ago
Poor service, poor quality, unprofessional.
The worst experience we had with a service provider period. We Called for a significant leak from our water heater that was flooding our basement but did not get emergency service or instructions on how to stop the leak. Our emergency call warranted over 24 hours of wait time before we got the attention of Finish line. Once they show up, they perform a minor band aid repair and leave. A few days later the leak is even worse. We call them on a Friday afternoon, they do not pick up until the next morning and give us an appointment for Monday. Meanwhile, we have no hot water on a cold winter day in Virginia and our basement is flooding into the street. We ask them to make time for an emergency call, we get a smug and unprofessional response. They refuse to accommodate and do not show up. We end up calling a different plumber. The new plumber replaces our water heater (that was obviously in dire need of replacement in the first place)and points out that the fact we had such large amounts of water was due to the subpar earlier repair performed by Finish line who did not properly secure the knots and bolts. Run from this company as fast as you can. Unprofessional, incompetent, and unaccommodating.
M
1 year ago
Very poor customer service!
Holly the 24 hr. phone rep. will argue with customers that have water damage from work performed by Finish line Plumbing. My downstairs ceiling collapsed from a leak caused by Finish Line Plumbing. I called the 24 hr. phone line at 6:00, was told to wait till 8:00. No phone call at 8:00, so I called the 24hr line at 8:20, trying to reach a rep. Holly finally answered... What a nightmare! Holly was very irritable, she argued with me and could not provide simple answers. Holly said business hours are at 8:00... It is 8:20, she kept repeating that if I wanted faster service call my home warranty.???? It was a leak that was caused by the work performed the day prior. The argument went back and forth (The best customer service rep. argues with customers?). Holly could not even provide the business hours for Finish Line Plumbing, nor was she willing to connect me to a supervisor or technician. Finally Holly responded " I answered your call at 6:00, and answered again after you blew up my phone at 8:00". When I tried again to get the business hours (because she told me 8:00 and it was now 8:30) she hung up on me. Because of Holly I change my rating from 5 to 1 (it would be -10 if I could). I will not recommend Finish Line Plumbing to anyone.
M
1 year ago
Very poor customer service!
Had Finish Line Plumbing clear up a clog/slow drain. The service at first was great. Early the next morning appx. 6:00 am My son knocks on our door to report that the ceiling tile had fallen due to a leak from upstairs. There was lots of water everywhere. I called Finish line plumbing (24 hr. service) and spoke to Holly. I told Holly the situation and that it was drake that did the work. She replied " I think Drake is on call, but you will have to wait till 8:00.". At 8:20 I called the 24 hr. line repeatedly and finally got a response from Holly. She sat there and argued with me over and over. She kept saying "you are not calling during business hours" and then reported that "their business hours start at 8:00 am".???? I asked Holly what are your business hours? Holly could not or would not give me an answer. I just wanted the business hours because she tells me 8:00 am and I called at 8:20 am..... After more argument she stated I am trying.... to help you even though you blew up my phone at 8:00 and after I answered the phone at 6:00 ( sorry, thought it was your job....). If I ask to get the business hours, I should be given the business hours. If I ask to speak to a supervisor or technician, I should be able to do so. In short I started off happy with the service but Holly totally changed my opinion to where I would not recommend Finish Line Plumbing.
M
1 year ago
Great Service
Drake was very Professional and knowledgeable about the job being performed. Drake was very polite and was able to explain to me about the steps he would take to complete the job. I would definitely recommend Finish Line Plumbing to any who need their plumbing fixed!
J
2 years ago
Leaky work
The folks from finish line replaced a shower faucet and replaced a shower basin. Thought it was good work until it started leaking 6 months later. I called them and they said the could be out the next day to quote the work. I asked why it would need a quote if was their mistake? I was told too much time had gone by. It was right then I decided I need a different plumber. I expected that if I hired someone to do a job, it would be done right and last longer than 6 months. I guess I was wrong. Quality of work and warranty is a concern.
Response from Finish Line Plumbing, LLC
It is unfortunate Jim that our labor warranty expires at 6 months and the work completed was 8 months ago. We would like to investigate to determine the cause of the failure and if it is within the scope of the work we performed,we can correct it or at minimum come to an agreement. Please contact us to schedule the appointment.
B
2 years ago
Amazing from start to FINISH
Brad and the Finish Line Team were great from start to FINISH and conducted themselves with the highest levels of integrity and honesty. This is the plumbing company you have been looking for. Brad took the time to hear my concern and to schedule an appointment that met my availability. Finish Line also uses technology to provide reminders and I was also impressed because I received a text with a link to track Brad when he was about 5 minutes away--it was like stalking an Amazon Package! My Home Warranty company sent two contractors out who were unable to resolve my issue properly. The first left cracked tile, did not caulk fixtures back into place, and left a huge mess. The second wanted to open walls to solve the problem. Oh, and did I mention the no call/no show in between? My amazing real estate agent called HMS and they pulled out the big guns (Brad/Finish Line). When Brad arrived, he put on shoe-booties (never had a contractor do that before!) and then took the time to hear me out and look at the problem from a few angles. Brad explained a few possible solutions and his recommendations, also letting me know approximate costs for each. Brad was in and out of my home in less than two hours, allowing us to put TWO showers back into service. Throughout his visit it was clear that he took pride in his work and was invested in my experience as a customer. I didn't think I'd ever find a plumber more interested in actually helping people rather than making a quick buck, but now I know who to call for any future plumbing issues: Brad and Finish Line Plumbing.
N
3 years ago
Efficient, on-time, polite, honest, and now "mine!"
I chose this company from among respondents to my inquiry on Home Advisor. The project was the repair of a toilet and a kitchen sink. They did the toilet with and earned all the adjectives in this review title. It also required that they remove a hutch, which goes over the toilet, which had been too difficult for me to lift out of the way. They also offered to replace the kitchen sink apparatus, which I could not afford to do. They advised me that the cost of the repair would exceed the value of the repair, since the apparatus does need to be replaced, and we agreed not to do it, rather than having them make an expensive repair on something that needs to be changed out before long. I definitely will continue to use them while I live here. (I also enjoyed their video on FB about why hard water damages water heaters (etc.).
R
5 years ago
New Electric Water Heater
Our old 80 gallon electric water heater started leaking and not producing hot water as well. I went on Home Adviser and found Brad as well as two other plumbers. I went with Brad because he gave me the best advice, was honest in the options, and went out of his way to find us a solution to our desire to continue using an 80 gallon electric water heater. This was right during Christmastime and Finish Line Plumbing was able to get it done in plenty of time for us to enjoy Christmas with hot water again. *Courteous, friendly, timely, and honest. We were very pleased with their work.
D
6 years ago
Above and Beyond
I called Brad at 9:00 p.m. the night before a snowstorm was predicted to hit. My sewer line was blocked and backing up in the basement. Bright and early the next morning, Jim arrived, followed by Brad. They snaked the line and even opened my septic tank to remedy the problem. All the while, snow continued to pile up. You don't expect this kind of service now days. Brad is my "plumber for life." You can't do better than Finish Line Plumbing.
Response from Finish Line Plumbing, LLC
Thank YOU Dave! I will look forward to serving you again in the near future.
L
6 years ago
Water pipe bust due to weather
This happened on a Sunday after a major storm and Brad came within a few hours and was on time and very courteous. He was very knowledgable and told us what he was doing and why every step of the way. The price was very fair and he even cleaned up after he was done. Could not have asked for more. Great job. Would recommend to anyone who needs a plumber. Will use again for sure. Linda and John K