Finley's Roofing, Inc.

Roofer

1860 Sandy Plains Rd

Suite 204

Marietta, GA 30066

License: #1472
Open Today 8:00AM - 7:00PM

roofcontractoratlanta.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
8 months ago
No communication
This company does not tell you when the shingles are being delivered or when work will be done. They just show up. They did a good job. However, promised extension of drain spouts were not completed. Four messages left and no response. Poor customer service. Don’t pay full amount to them until ALL work is completed. They will not get back to you.
E
10 months ago
Fantastic install and service
Mr Finley and his crew did a fantastic job installing my roof. The job took two full days to install, they redeck the old ship lap 1x6 boards with 1/2 Cdx plywood, “not strand board” and installed architectural shingles. Flashing around chimney looks perfect, double flashed meaning regular flashing and a decorative flashing over the top of that. Way better than the hack job I got 15 years ago. The transition from the main roof to the screened in porch is spot on perfect. That’s were I had a lot of issues. Mr Finley and I talked about this area and to make sure it is done correctly. Per manufactures specs for warranty he contacted them to make sure it was done right. After the last roofing co installed my new roof 15 years ago it leaked around that area and they came back and calked under the shingles. Wow. The furnace vent base was rusted, they replaced it instead of painting over it like the last co.did. They installed new lifetime boots on all plumbing vents. The shingles were installed in perfect straight lines. The gutters were all cleaned out and the cleanup after the job was, there again, perfect. The lead installer took me up on the roof when they were done and showed me everything they did. You can tell he takes pride in his work. The job just looks fantastic. The bottom line is, there are many areas a roofing company can cut corners and rush through the job just to get to another one. And by the way, they were not the highest bid. The old saying goes “You get what you pay for”. Thank you again Mr Finley and his crew.
M
2 years ago
Stop with the ads
I told you I wasn't interested. Leave me alone
J
4 years ago
MOST THOROUGH INSTALLAER THAT I FOUND
The warranty on a new roof is only as good as the installation. The "Lifetime" 50 year warranty only applies to the material and not the installation, which is invariably the cause of a roof failure. After much shopping and questioning. I came to realize that the only sure way of finding a top rated installer, is to compare the installers that the shingle manufacturer recommends on their web site, and in particular their premium installers, who's installation can be is actually warranted by the manufacturer ( and not merely the installer). Even then, there are some misinformed sales people, or ones willing to cut corners to to be price competitive. Some couldn't even give me an accurate roof measurement! GAF has videos on their web site that inform customers what to expect and demand, and are easily understood. I have a very low pitch roof which requires special considerations. My roof was just above the threshold which required membrane material across the whole roof and not just the edges and valleys. This underlayment material is applied before the new shingles Finley was the only quote I got that recommended this extra measure of protection and was not much more expensive given the added assurance. Some sales people were not even aware of the low-pitch roof requirements by the shingle manufacturer. Save yourself a lot of frustration and time, and go with installers that know what they are doing. Finley (not to be confused with Findlay) is definitely one of them!
J
5 years ago
Fantastic service and a very well run company
There was absolutely no part of the experience that would not receive 5 stars from me. From my very first inquiry - Lani and his team were unbelievably prompt to every appointment, visit to the job site, email and phone correspondence. The team set my expectations every single step of the way, including plans to work around the weather forecast. When it comes to price, service, quality and professionalism, I could not give a roofing contractor a higher rating.
C
5 years ago
Great work
Finley did everything right, not one complaint from me. Good price too.
J
5 years ago
The Best company
What a great company to deal with they were on time and did everything they said and then some. Wish they did other contract work......... would hire this company for ant type of work. Simply the best !!!!!!!
N
5 years ago
Very impressed by job they did
They were very professionsal and did a great job.
A
5 years ago
Numberone roofing service
My experiance with Finley roofing was great.The job went like clock work.Mr. Finley saw what my roof needed and he made it happen.The roofers showed up on time and worked really hard.When the job was completed they did a great job making sure everything was cleaned up. Thank you.
N
5 years ago
The Best in the Metro Area!
No one loves to have to replace a roof and gutters, however after this experience I might change my mind about that. Finley Roofing installing our roof and new gutters was a superior job from beginning to end. In two days our roof and gutters were done, and it appeared as if no one had even been here. Work never stopped until it was almost dark. Not one piece of material was left on the work site. All trash was picked up and discarded properly, all items that had to be moved were back in place and all of the premises were blown off. It was not loud, messy or inconvenient. If replacing a roof and gutter could be labeled a pleasant experience, Finley Roofing makes it just that. They guarantee their work, and they check with you continuously to make certain that you are getting exactly what you contracted for with them. It is certainly worth every penny you spend. I would use them again and recommend them highly.