Finley's Roofing, Inc.

Roofer

1860 Sandy Plains Rd

Suite 204

Marietta, GA 30066

License: #1472
Closed Today Closed

roofcontractoratlanta.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 months ago
Poor Professionals
Used online system to get a call back, never did. Called them and was told they do not fix leaks. They gave me the name of Jack Harper, best in the business at fixing leaks. This guy stood me up 3 times. I would RUN from these folks, they are not worthy of your business. The ads on the radio are all a farce!
C
8 months ago
Customer service
Since they didn't post my first review, here it is again. I guess because I didn't give it 5 stars which I would've and should've after the great install. However, the reason we had to call them many times was because of a leak. It is the chimney cap which should've been taken care of during the install. Now we have a leak and it took many phone calls to get someone out to look on our roof. Here is the original posting. Let's see if they post it. I seriously doubt it. But will give it a try, AGAIN! I would give it 5 stars for their salesman who was very good and the roofers who installed our tiles. However, we have had poor service regarding a leak. As Clark Howard says "no customer service". My husband called on Friday, February 21. Since no return call, he called, again, on Monday, February 24. No return call. He called on Friday, February 28. Each time he was told some one would call back in a "few minutes". Again no return phone call. This is just ridiculous! 3 times and still no consideration for a return phone call. I was going to call and that would not be a nice phone call! I'm not as nice nor patient as my husband is! But his patience had run out! He called that same day, (2/28), at 5:05 and had to leave a voice mail. Very frustrated, he called the sales manager, Jason and left him a vm at 5:10. Only then did my husband get a call from the GM within a few minutes! That's what it took to get a hold of them! This past Saturday, February 29 at 2:00, someone came out to check out the leak. They are to get back with us. Once that is taken care of, that's for another review!
Response from Finley's Roofing, Inc.
Once again Ms. Potts does not seem to read our replies. In this review, Ms. Potts mentions the sales manager named Jason. Well, it is our understanding that Jason works for Findlay's Roofing, not our company which is Finley's Roofing, Inc. The name are similar and often confusing to customers, but it is important that reviewers are not writing a negative review about the wrong company, which Ms. Potts has obviously done. We understand the mistake but do not take this lightly since it casts a negative light on our company. Therefore, we strongly suggest that Ms. Potts remove this negative review about our company immediately. It is against the law to make false statements in the public arena. Lani W. Finley/President Finley's Roofing, Inc.
C
8 months ago
I would give it 5 stars for their salesman who was very good and the roofers who installed our tiles. However, we have had poor service regarding a leak. As Clark Howard says "no customer service". My husband called on Friday, February 21. Since no return call, he called, again, on Monday, February 24. No return call. He called on Friday, February 28. Each time he was told some one would call back in a "few minutes". Again no return phone call. This is just ridiculous! 3 times and still no consideration for a return phone call. I was going to call and that would not be a nice phone call! I'm not as nice nor patient as my husband is! But his patience had run out! He called that same day, (2/28), at 5:05 and had to leave a voice mail. Very frustrated, he called the sales manager, Jason and left him a vm at 5:10. Only then did my husband get a call from the GM within a few minutes! That's what it took to get a hold of them! This past Saturday, February 29 at 2:00, someone came out to check out the leak. They are to get back with us. Once that is taken care of, that's for another review!
Response from Finley's Roofing, Inc.
Ms. Potts does not seem to read our replies. In this review, Ms. Potts mentions the sales manager named Jason. Well, it is our understanding that Jason works for Findlay's Roofing, not our company which is Finley's Roofing, Inc. The name are similar and often confusing to customers, but it is important that reviewers are not writing a negative review about the wrong company, which Ms. Potts has obviously done. We understand the mistake but do not take this lightly since it casts a negative light on our company. Therefore, we strongly suggest that Ms. Potts remove this negative review about our company immediately. It is against the law to make false statements in the public arena. Lani W. Finley/President Finley's Roofing, Inc.
C
8 months ago
Customer service
I would give it 5 stars for their salesman who was very good and the roofers who installed our tiles. However, we have had poor service regarding a leak. As Clark Howard says "no customer service". My husband called on Friday, February 21. Since no return call, he called, again, on Monday, February 24. No return call. He called on Friday, February 28. Each time he was told some one would call back in a "few minutes". Again no return phone call. This is just ridiculous! 3 times and still no consideration for a return phone call. I was going to call and that would not be a nice phone call! I'm not as nice nor patient as my husband is! But his patience had run out! He called that same day, (2/28), at 5:05 and had to leave a voice mail. Very frustrated, he called the sales manager, Jason and left him a vm at 5:10. Only then did my husband get a call from the GM within a few minutes! That's what it took to get a hold of them! This past Saturday, February 29 at 2:00, someone came out to check out the leak. They are to get back with us. Once that is taken care of, that's for another review!
Response from Finley's Roofing, Inc.
Ms. Potts does not seem to read our replies. In this review, Ms. Potts mentions the sales manager named Jason. Well, it is our understanding that Jason works for Findlay's Roofing, not our company which is Finley's Roofing, Inc. The name are similar and often confusing to customers, but it is important that reviewers are not writing a negative review about the wrong company, which Ms. Potts has obviously done. We understand the mistake but do not take this lightly since it casts a negative light on our company. Therefore, we strongly suggest that Ms. Potts remove this negative review about our company immediately. It is against the law to make false statements in the public arena. Lani W. Finley/President Finley's Roofing, Inc.
E
2 years ago
Fantastic install and service
Mr Finley and his crew did a fantastic job installing my roof. The job took two full days to install, they redeck the old ship lap 1x6 boards with 1/2 Cdx plywood, “not strand board” and installed architectural shingles. Flashing around chimney looks perfect, double flashed meaning regular flashing and a decorative flashing over the top of that. Way better than the hack job I got 15 years ago. The transition from the main roof to the screened in porch is spot on perfect. That’s were I had a lot of issues. Mr Finley and I talked about this area and to make sure it is done correctly. Per manufactures specs for warranty he contacted them to make sure it was done right. After the last roofing co installed my new roof 15 years ago it leaked around that area and they came back and calked under the shingles. Wow. The furnace vent base was rusted, they replaced it instead of painting over it like the last co.did. They installed new lifetime boots on all plumbing vents. The shingles were installed in perfect straight lines. The gutters were all cleaned out and the cleanup after the job was, there again, perfect. The lead installer took me up on the roof when they were done and showed me everything they did. You can tell he takes pride in his work. The job just looks fantastic. The bottom line is, there are many areas a roofing company can cut corners and rush through the job just to get to another one. And by the way, they were not the highest bid. The old saying goes “You get what you pay for”. Thank you again Mr Finley and his crew.
J
5 years ago
MOST THOROUGH INSTALLAER THAT I FOUND
The warranty on a new roof is only as good as the installation. The "Lifetime" 50 year warranty only applies to the material and not the installation, which is invariably the cause of a roof failure. After much shopping and questioning. I came to realize that the only sure way of finding a top rated installer, is to compare the installers that the shingle manufacturer recommends on their web site, and in particular their premium installers, who's installation can be is actually warranted by the manufacturer ( and not merely the installer). Even then, there are some misinformed sales people, or ones willing to cut corners to to be price competitive. Some couldn't even give me an accurate roof measurement! GAF has videos on their web site that inform customers what to expect and demand, and are easily understood. I have a very low pitch roof which requires special considerations. My roof was just above the threshold which required membrane material across the whole roof and not just the edges and valleys. This underlayment material is applied before the new shingles Finley was the only quote I got that recommended this extra measure of protection and was not much more expensive given the added assurance. Some sales people were not even aware of the low-pitch roof requirements by the shingle manufacturer. Save yourself a lot of frustration and time, and go with installers that know what they are doing. Finley (not to be confused with Findlay) is definitely one of them!
J
6 years ago
Fantastic service and a very well run company
There was absolutely no part of the experience that would not receive 5 stars from me. From my very first inquiry - Lani and his team were unbelievably prompt to every appointment, visit to the job site, email and phone correspondence. The team set my expectations every single step of the way, including plans to work around the weather forecast. When it comes to price, service, quality and professionalism, I could not give a roofing contractor a higher rating.
C
6 years ago
Great work
Finley did everything right, not one complaint from me. Good price too.
J
6 years ago
The Best company
What a great company to deal with they were on time and did everything they said and then some. Wish they did other contract work......... would hire this company for ant type of work. Simply the best !!!!!!!
N
6 years ago
Very impressed by job they did
They were very professionsal and did a great job.