Fioritto Family Dental

Dentist

6303 Center Street

Mentor, OH 44060

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
4 days ago
High quality service
Had an emergency and they got me in quick.
D
5 days ago
Great service.
L
3 weeks ago
Friendly and thorough teeth cleaning & x rays
Office was on time. I got in, got my teeth cleaned, a set of x rays taken, saw Dr. Chris and was on my way in an hour. Very friendly and very knowledgable staff. I have been been going here for years now and love it. Thanks again!
J
1 month ago
Excellent service, a lot out of pocket.
So, this is gonna be a little long winded, but stick with me if you can. I made an appointment for a cleaning, exam, and x rays. I was told that would cost somewhere around $370 without insurance. As I am still listed as active on my father's insurance plan, I figured it would be okay and that I was still covered. After the exam, they wanted me to come back in 2 weeks for an extensive cleaning and to fill one tiny cavity. They told me the cost would be around $450 but after insurance, it would only cost me a little over $100. About a week after my first exam, the office called me to tell me that I was in fact no longer on my father's insurance (an oversight by the insurance company). So I figured "Okay. I'll pay the amount for the original exam and what not, along with the $400+ for the cavity and extra cleaning on my second visit." I go for my second visit and everything is cool. Until we finish and I go to the counter to pay. I was told my total for my first visit and this one would be $1,600. I couldn't understand why it was so much, and since I couldn't talk (my mouth was numb) I just paid $500 and agreed to pay the remainder over the next 2 months. I get an email the next day asking me to take a survey about my experience. I gave them one star in that review because no one told me prior that it was going to cost that much. I felt blindsided. About an hour after I left that review, I got a phone call from the office manager there, explaining that they give better rates to insured patients. All I told her was that I was upset that no one told me it was going to cost $1,600. She maintained that I "Should have known how insurance works" and got very short with me. She sounded annoyed and said, "So you take no responsibility for not knowing how these things work?" I just think it's ridiculous that you're going to charge someone 4X the amount originally quoted without telling them beforehand. The staff (aside from the office manager) were incredible. Had it not been for this situation, I would recommend this office to anyone. But to wait until the procedure is done to tell someone they owe that much money is crazy.
J
1 month ago
Excellent service, a lot out of pocket.
When I first came to this office, I was under the impression I had dental insurance. I came in for a cleaning. I was told the cleaning would cost over $300 but since I was on an insurance plan, I wouldn't have to pay. I was told to come back in two weeks for an extensive cleaning and to fill a minor cavity. I was told that the procedure would cost around $450 but after insurance, I would only have to pay a little over $100. I got a phone call about a week after my initial appointment to let me know that an error was made by the insurance company and I was no longer covered. I was okay with that, and prepared to pay the $300+ for the initial cleaning and the $400+ for the follow-up. However when the follow-up appointment concluded, I was told I owe $1,600. I don't see how that is possible. To be fair, they gave me a payment plan to work with. Still, that's an excessive amount and nowhere near the quoted costs. I'm in financial straits as is, and this has only compounded the problem. I had an enjoyable time there, but it has been overshadowed by this situation regarding the amount I have to pay.
M
1 month ago
Professional and Friendly
They were professional and informative, really good expiriance but waiting was little too long.
J
1 month ago
I've been searching for a dentist that is in our network. I've gone to a few, but just didn't feel comfortable. My visit to your facility was great. I was greeted with professional smiling faces. My teeth have never felt so clean, thank you for doing such a great job. The dentist was very through and explained several options for some future work that I may need. All in all I would recommend Fioritto practice to my family and friends. 5 stars!!
W
2 months ago
Very professional and friendly. I would recommend them to everybody
R
2 months ago
Great practice
Very professionally run. Good dentists. On Time.
M
2 months ago
Worst serice ever
This is my experience. I had an extraction last week. Normally they would give me a round of antibiotics. They chose not to this time. I was very concerned they didn't. I was told because it was an upper tooth I wouldn't get dry socket or infection. Ever since I was young I've always gotten dry socket and or infection. Long story short, Dr. Chris hurt me when he was packing my dry socket, laughed at me that I must hv done it myself, and made fun of me because I knew what was wrong. I tried calling the office manager and got even more frustrated. This whole experience has been just awful! Worst of all I'm still in so much pain. If Dr. Mike would hv just been proactive all this pain and suffering would hv been avoided.