Firehouse Kids Dentistry

Dentist

2980 Ray Road

Spring Lake, NC 28390-7801

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

firehousekidsdentistry.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
32 minutes ago
All 3 of our kids adore going to Firehouse Kids Dentistry. Dr. Visachellie is extremely kind, personable and knowledgeable. Our kids love the lobby which is filled with games and toys, the rooms that have TV's on the ceiling, and receiving a token after their cleaning to use on the "prize wall". The entire facility is themed like a firehouse from top to bottom, and after every visit they give the kids free fire hat, bag with toothbrush and materials.
N
21 hours ago
Great place to take your children!
All the staff are professional and are great with kids! Video games in the waiting area, TVs on the ceiling, and a choice of a toy at the end with a fireman hat! Highly recommend!!!!
M
2 days ago
Outstanding work by all! Happy parents!
Thank you Firehouse Dental for your amazing team from the front desk, hygienist and dentist. My daughter feels very comfortable with this team. XRays check! Cleaning check!
L
3 days ago
Highly Recommend
Friendly and courteous staff. Clean and organized office with great waiting area. My kids love going to this dentist. Highly recommend.
E
1 week ago
Very friendly
I absolutely love this place been coming for 4 years now my daughter loves it and even falls asleep while they clean her teeth very affordable too
M
1 week ago
Very nice and explained what they did. Would definitely reccomend.
L
3 weeks ago
My grandson has been coming to Firehouse Dental since he was a baby. We have never had a bad experience yet. We are always greeted with a warm welcome. Our wait times are only a matter of minutes. We are treated very well by the hygienist and Dr V has been awesome. My grandson loves his gift bag and coin surprises at the end of it all.
N
3 weeks ago
Terrible Experience
Took my 2yo son here for his first dentist visit. I am so disappointed. We amped this up at home for the past week-reading books, talking about the dentist, telling grandma, etc. we were on time for our appointment, yet we’re still not called back until 30 mins after our scheduled time. This made for a very antsy young child. The dental hygienist was friendly, thank goodness. When the dentist arrived, he did not even acknowledge my son, or try to make him feel comfortable. He immediately pulled him into a reclining position from sitting on my lap (as my son was nervous of the chair), forcefully opened his mouth, and stuck the electric toothbrush in his mouth. Rightfully so, my two-year-old begin to panic and started sobbing hysterically. The dentist continued to hold his mouth open and brush his teeth. He did not try to make it fun, or even show any compassion for the trauma my son was experiencing. I had to ask him to stop three times before the dental hygienist had to intervene and again say, “she said stop.” The dentist then pushed back in his chair, snapped his gloves off, And proceeded to walk out of the room. I had to stop him and question “well can you please tell me if everything looks OK from what you saw.” As a mother and professional myself, I feel that I should be able to trust another professional in their line of work, particularly when caring for my own son. I am still flabbergasted by the way in which my son was treated. When a parent tells you to stop doing something to their child, you listen. I felt violated and now my son will be scared of the dentist for a long time. It saddens me that one can advertise and hold specialty certifications as a “pediatric dentist specialist,” and conduct a first pediatric dental exam in such way that occurred with my son.
T
3 weeks ago
High quality service and unmatched “bed side” manner.
My son just got two fillings and four sealants placed. I was shown the X-rays and where the cavities were, which is super helpful when you’re a parent. When he arrived today, he was a tad bit nervous, as any kid would be, but the assistant who he was working with was amazing! She was so welcoming and made him feel comfortable, even in an uncomfortable situation. I can’t say thank you enough to her! She was absolutely amazing! After the procedure was finished, she went over everything with me, in such a friendly manner and my son did great. He really liked her too! I wish I could remember her name, but I hope she knows that she’s a rockstar! Thank you again!
M
1 month ago
Pediatric Dentistry
Great staff! We have been coming here for 5 years and have never had an issue. His staff is very professional and always gets my children to relax and feel comfortable before any procedures. My oldest is 11 yrs old and has ADHD, Tourette’s and autism. They are absolutely WONDERFUL and patient with him. My youngest has been seeing the staff since she began getting teeth. This was the first visit (she’s 4 now) where she did it on her own. The dental technicians are so amazing with how they are will little kids. I STRONGLY recommend them!