Firehouse Kids Dentistry

Dentist

2980 Ray Road

Spring Lake, NC 28390-7801

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

firehousekidsdentistry.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
7 days ago
Amazing, quick and so professional!!
My daughter (5) had a small cavity (didn't even need numbing) and they had her in and out in 15 minutes. They were so awesome with her. She wasn't scared at all. My 2 yr old even wanted to get in the chair after his sister and they let him up and brushed his teeth a little so he wouldn't be disappointed. I drive 35 minutes away even though there are closer places just to come here. My kids love it!
T
1 week ago
Excellent Service!!! Excellent Staff!!!
My 4yr old actually Loves going to Firehouse Kids Dentistry! It's a Fun but professional environment. Dr. V and the staff are Awesome! And we can't forget about the "Golden Token" that every Kid receives for "The Prize Wall" at the end of each visit! Thank you guys for being So Great!!!
S
2 weeks ago
Fantastic for check ups & emergencies!
We have usually enjoyed Firehouse for routine checkups. They've been great at handling my scared first-timers. Today was our first "emergency" visit. They worked us in right away & got us taken care of. My crew will be sad to say goodbye when we pcs.
M
2 weeks ago
Great first visit
The office/firehouse decor, patient care and service were superb during our first appointment today. We drove 45mins from Southern Pines, thank you Dr. V for accepting United Concordia Dental insurance!
R
2 weeks ago
My daughter mya' always enjoy her visit the ppl r so nice and shes comfortable ... They always do a great job .they dental assistant. Has a great personality mya' just loves her
M
2 weeks ago
Unexpected Pulled Tooth
My son is so terrified of dental work that we had to have Dr. Vissichelli perform a fairly routine procedure (one crown) at the HOSPITAL when laughing gas and Dr. Vissichelli’s extensive bag of proverbial tricks were still not enough to keep my son adequately subdued. The day of this particular office visit my son was scheduled for a crown procedure and we were hopeful that because my son is 1.5 years older than he was when he required a hospital visit for this same procedure that he would fare better than he had when we tried this in Dr. Vissichelli’s office in the past. My son is very fond of Dr. Vissichelli and trusts him a great deal, in large part due to how respectful Dr. Vissichelli (and staff) were of my son's fears when we ended up going the hospital route 1.5 years ago. The day of this crown procedure my son was doing very well with the laughing gas and all of the drilling/anxiety provoking part of the procedure was completed when Dr. Vissichelli made the determination that the tooth really was too much of a gamble to save and he would feel better pulling the tooth. I, too, trust Dr. Vissichelli implicitly with my children's dental needs, so I agreed that the tooth should be pulled and he and his staff went about making that happen. My 7 yo really wasn't aware that that is what transpired until after it was out of his head. The tooth that was removed was so large I am still wondering if it isn't perhaps larger than a tooth that might come out of my own, adult sized mouth?! I am in awe of what Dr. Vissichelli and staff were able to do that day and the proof of their skills is in the details of this story. They were able to keep my 7 yo dental-phobic child calm enough to pull a tooth without him realizing it AND when I saw the size and roots on this tooth, it made this feat that they pulled off that much more amazing. I am not one to write reviews and it has actually taken me two months to write this one. I am really only doing so because as I gather up shot and dental records to relocate to another state, I realize how terribly special Firehouse Dentistry is; not just to my family, but to many families. If my review will help another parent make a decision to try Firehouse Dentistry for their dental needs then I am happy to write it.
S
3 weeks ago
Awesome place!
Great facility; very kid oriented; friendly and professional staff; Dr. Vissechelli is awesome!
N
1 month ago
As always, efficient, professional and friendly as well
They were great about fitting my son in for an urgent issue. They took care of it quickly and easily and went above and beyond to fix his issue. They are always really friendly and kind as well.
C
1 month ago
Exceptional Service
This morning my 2 year old fell, causing a front tooth to become loose. I immediately called and an appointment was scheduled for me to bring her in the same day. When we arrived, all staff was friendly as always. The dental assistant and Dr Visicelli did an amazing job keeping my daughter comfortable and happy during the entire visit.
L
1 month ago
Excellent Service and very caring
My two children had their first visit here today. The staff are warm and inviting. My son who is usually afraid of the dentist, was given lots of patience and had a great visit. I was not pressured into having unnecessary work preformed for my children. A treatment plan for future care was made and the cost after insurance was affordable. Dr. Vissichelli and the dental assistants are very good at explaining what they were doing and any findings they come across. My children really liked the prize wall and were comfortable the whole visit. The front desk staff are equally as friendly and professional.