First Choice Community Healthcare - Los Lunas

Dentist

145 Don Pasqual NW

Los Lunas, NM 87031

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 weeks ago
High quality service, professional, and friendly
Always on time, can see me same day if needed. Great staff, all of the doctors there are great! Everyone is very knowledgeable and polite.
Response from First Choice Community Healthcare - Los Lunas
Erika- Thank you for taking the time rate our office, we appreciate the kind words and the great rating! We appreciate YOU. Amanda P. Dental Health Center Manager.
J
2 weeks ago
Professional Service
Great people, professional services. Office manager really courteous and professional.
Response from First Choice Community Healthcare - Los Lunas
Jorge, Thank you for taking the time to rate our office, and for the compliments. We appreciate you! :) Amanda P. Dental Health Center Manager
E
2 weeks ago
Best cleaning ever
I am so very pleased with the service and skills of the First Choice dental staff. My teeth feel clean and bright thank you, Dena, truly a terrific cleaning. I wil look forward to the next one.
Response from First Choice Community Healthcare - Los Lunas
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us- We appreciate having you as a patient. Amanda P. Health Center Manager.
P
3 weeks ago
Thanks so much for getting me in right away. All the personnel were lovely.
Response from First Choice Community Healthcare - Los Lunas
Patty, I am so glad we were able to accommodate you! :) Thanks for taking the time to rate us-we appreciate it. Amanda P Dental Health Center Manager
Z
4 weeks ago
Amazing From Start to Finish
Front Desk, Dr. Tung, Hygenist, Dental Assistants all friendly, professional, timely. Highly recommend!
Response from First Choice Community Healthcare - Los Lunas
Zoe- Thanks so much for taking the time to rate us, and for the kind review. Amanda P. Dental Health Center Manager
J
1 month ago
Very professional
They were timely but not in a rush.
Response from First Choice Community Healthcare - Los Lunas
Joanna, Thanks for the great rating and for taking the time to rate our office, we appreciate it. Amanda P. Dental Health Center Manager
C
1 month ago
Friendly staff. Wonderful facilities.
Response from First Choice Community Healthcare - Los Lunas
Thank you for the great rating! We appreciate you! Amanda P. Dental Health Center Manager
M
1 month ago
Great dental work provided
I have spent 10 years trying to find the right dentist. I don't agree that I am "lucky to be fit in" for health care and that is a trend in New Mexico. I really like the dental care I have received here. The Dentists are very caring and good at what they do. The office staff is friendly and are good at what they do. I think the service I've mentioned is great but I should mention what isn't: The policy here is to take advantage of ALL possible payments from my insurance so I need to have appointments I don't need, want or have time for. The policy is that even if you are a self pay extra services are MANDATORY so if you have a limited budget you have to pick and choose what you can have and give up some things you want or even need. Appointments for the services you want might be a month or more away but get cancelled a week or even a few days before the appointment date. I understand the principles of receiving dental care in our state. I understand sliding scales and time management. I don't approve of being penalized for them or financially extended because of them. I would like more flexibility and choice about what services I want and more importantly, can afford to pay for in this office. In conclusion, this is a really good choice for affordable care if you don't have insurance, a flexible budget or a limited schedule. The work done here is exceptional and above reproach and I do recommend it for anyone residing in Valencia county. Great location.
Response from First Choice Community Healthcare - Los Lunas
Thank you very much for the taking the time to rate our office and share your concerns. We appreciate having you as a pt. and very much appreciate the feed-back. Thanks again! Amanda P. Dental Health Center Manager
M
1 month ago
The best dental experience I have ever had
I have extreme dental phobia, so I have lost teeth in the past rather than have them repaired by a dentist I did not know and trust. When one of my front teeth recently broke and a filling fell out, I was at a loss. I tried and tried to find a place to get it fixed that would work with me. Finally, I got a rx for xanax from my general physician in Albuquerque and then came to First Choice as a walk in. The woman at the desk was so so, but after i filled out many, many forms and gave them my proof of insurance I waited a little while and then was taken to be seen by Dr. Tung and his assistant. I CANNOT PRAISE THOSE TWO ENOUGH! My blood pressure was too high to be worked on at first, but after more Xanax it came down and then they began to work with me. They were extremely patient, very adept, very good at what they do. Dr. Tung explained each step. Really I cannot find words to express how exceptional they were or how grateful I am for what they did for me. They are THE BEST.
Response from First Choice Community Healthcare - Los Lunas
Marcie WoW! Thank you for the great rating and all of the wonderful things you said about our office. If you are ever up to discuss the PSR that registered you, that was "so-so" please do not hesitate to contact me at 505-224-8740. We appreciate your feed-back. Thanks again! Amanda P. Dental Health Center Manager
J
2 months ago
I Have the Best Dentist in the World and His Assistant Is Pretty Cool, Too!
I was so nervous this morning over a loose crown. The repair was painless and both Dr. Tung and Heather made me feel so comfortable. The repair was also quick. I think it is so important to get in and out quickly. I love First Choice Dental. Friendly front desk, great dentists, wonderful assistants, and competent billing! Love it! While dental work is still terrifying to me, I am grateful for a dental staff that makes it easy and comfortable. Thank you, Dr. Tung! You beat the heck out of my previous dentist!
Response from First Choice Community Healthcare - Los Lunas
Jennifer- You are so awesome! Thank you for the kind words and excellent rating. YOU btw, have the best daughter in the world! Amanda P. Dental Health Center Manager