First Choice Dental - Park

Dentist

621 S Park St.

Madison, WI 53715

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 months ago
Dr. Geetha, and Ingrid the hygienist are awesome. They care about the patients and make you at ease. However, the receptionists are a different story. They send out txt and reminder calls so you dont forget your appt. I think thats great. But, then, after planning for your appt and taking off work they , call an hour before your supposed to be there to cancel. I am super upset about this. And she says " sorry about the mix up", I rescheduled for you. "I feel the receptionist there is totally incompetent. I. mean, you just think i have unlimited vacation to take off any day that you can fit me in. She didn't even ask what would work for me.
J
5 months ago
No response for 2 1/2 hours after calling after hours emergency line
Post oral surgery in the late afternoon (wisdom teeth removal) the after hours service was called. It took 2 1/2 hours for a staff member to call back (and that was after calling back the after-hours-line every hour on the hour after my initial phone call. 3 times total). At that time it was not the oral surgeon who had been paged multiple times. A general dentist returned the phone call. In addition, the after hours phone service receptionist was extremely rude and not helpful. I would not recommend this practice for wisdom teeth removal-especially if complications occur.
R
5 months ago
Great Service and VERY FRIENDLY
When it comes to dental, I get super nervous! I loved my first time experience here! Staff was friendly wth every single person! Keep it up, not too many places are and I highly recommend this place! Thank you first choice on Park st!
M
10 months ago
So knowledgeable!
I was nervous about visiting Dr. Baima for potential tissue recession - it sounds scary! He was so professional & explained everything so well, answering all of the questions I had & putting my mind at ease. His assistant, Nikki, kept the mood fun & light making sure I was comfortable throughout the entire appointment. While I'm not excited for my upcoming procedures I know I am in great hands!!
Response from First Choice Dental - Park
Hi Mandy, thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that Dr. Baima and Nikki could put your mind at ease so that a scary sounding situation could feel much less so. We'll be sure to let them know that they were able give comfort.
J
10 months ago
Professional and Pain-free
Cheryl and Dr. Baima are an awesome team! They conducted a pain-free graft on me . . . No pain even during injections of lidocaine! They answered all of my questions and kept a light-hearted and fun conversation going throughout the procedure. True professionals.
Response from First Choice Dental - Park
Thank you for your feedback Joe. We are so glad that you had an awesome experience with Dr. Baima and Cheryl. We agree, they are a great team!
S
10 months ago
They know their patients! The receptionists always recognize me and call me by my first name.
Dr. Baima and Cheryl had answers to all my questions about the implant. I haven't had any problems with it, but feel I could call any time and get assistance.
Response from First Choice Dental - Park
Hi Sally, thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know of your positive experiences with our staff. Cheryl and Dr. Baima will also be glad to know that you have confidence in their answers and care.
M
10 months ago
Very nice
I was only there for a short amount of time for a panoramic but the staff was very nice and professional.
Response from First Choice Dental - Park
Thanks for the feedback Mitchell. We appreciate Your kind words and your 5 star rating for First Choice Dental on Park street.
P
11 months ago
Professional and expert endodontic care
Dr Lee was precise and professional in the repair of my failing (very old) root canal. Thank you!
Response from First Choice Dental - Park
Hi Pauline! Thank you for your feedback. Dr. Lee is a great endodontist that works out of three of our First Choice Dental locations. You can find him in Waunakee, downtown on Park street or Verona for your convenience.
J
11 months ago
Implant
Dr Baima and his Assistant, Cheryl, were wonderful! Very little blood and no pain thus far. Professional and, if you can believe it, FUN and educational! No question is unanswered or not considered important. Would recommend Dr Baima to anyone looking for a very good periodontist and implant surgeon with experience and you in mind! JL
Response from First Choice Dental - Park
Hi Janie. Thank you for your kind words for Dr. Baima and his assistant Cheryl. We appreciate your recommendation as well as your 5 star rating for this great team who you can always find at our convenient First Choice Dental Park street location.
A
11 months ago
I loved the service I got from this place and I felt that I was in good hands with their stuff. Overall, this place is great and I would highly recommend their services to anyone looking for dental assistance.