First Impressions - Appleton

Dentist

4182 W. Wisconsin Ave

Appleton, WI 54914

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
6 days ago
Very friendly and helpful
Let's face it, I was more nervous than my kid was but even at that I wasn't wary about letting her get work done. All the staff was very friendly and willing to explain any questions I had. I really appreciate the kid friendly environment and so did my kid I think it helped her to be more comfortable with the experience.
A
2 weeks ago
Great with special needs children.
J
2 weeks ago
.
B
3 weeks ago
Very great work
Great to work with !
S
3 weeks ago
Success again!
My kids were thrilled to hear it was cleaning time again. I love that all 4 of my kids are thrilled to come in to the Dentist. No fear at all!
K
4 weeks ago
Exceptional experience
This is an amazing pediatric dental service provider! Dr. Mark, McCall and the rest of the staff were so sweet, informative, and patient with me and my 3 year old. The facility is clean and organized, yet it is perfect for kiddos! The play area kept my daughter busy until it was time to go back, and she was super cooperative because it is set up to be a trauma- free experience for children. I would highly recommend this location for children’s dental care.
K
1 month ago
Always great!
Amazing service, fun and clean environment and all are so wonderful with kids! My kids love going to the dentist! Love the play area in the waiting room! As a mom, I look forward to coming to the stress free apts as well! Wish I would have came sooner!
P
1 month ago
Great
S
1 month ago
We Love It!
I came to First Impressions-Appleton in search of a second opinion for my now 5yr old son’s oral health. We had been to our regular family dentist, who referred us to a different pediatric dental office. Those experiences were fine. My boy, who was three at the time, was nervous and very emotional during both of those dental visits (which I expected) and I was in the room with him during both of those exams. The staff at those offices were nice and tried to calm him, but he was visibly upset, crying, and reaching out for me from the chair. He would barely open his mouth, making their assessment difficult to get through. It was difficult to watch and even harder on him, he begged to leave. I later did some online searches and found First Impressions. What caught my attention was that children are expected to enter the treatment area without the parent. While it gave me pause at first, I knew this is how my son would respond best to visits to the dentist; without Mom there to “rescue” him. If he can see me, he will cry. As much as I hated to admit it, my presence probably amplified his anxiety. I figured it was worth trying. We went, he walked back by himself and under his own power, and he did great! No tears, no trauma. He put on his headphones and watched cartoons while he got his teeth cleaned, X-rays, all of it. He loves this place. We go a little early each time so there is time to play on the jungle gym. I told him this will be his dentist from now on. He couldn’t be happier and neither could I. The staff is great. They do a good job explaining procedures and making sure all of my questions are answered before we leave. But honestly, after our journey through dental procedures and appointments, what matters most to me is that my boy is happy and comfortable at the dentist. That’s why we will return to First Impressions again and again.
S
2 months ago
Very friendly, kind and patient with my son who was not very excited about seeing the dentist. My son wouldn't stop talking about how much fun he had after.