First Impressions Dental Care

Dentist

5825 221st Place SE, Ste 100

Issaquah, WA 98027

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 days ago
Quick and friendly
I had sealants renewed after about 8-9 years. I got in on time, it took exactly how long I was told it would, and as always everybody is super friendly and nice at the office.
F
5 days ago
Customer is #1
My family and I have been going to First Impressions for over 15 years now for all of our Dental needs. They place the customer as their #1 priority - for comfort, for a pleasant experience, no hassles, no lectures, and the highest in quality service with a staff that is specifically selected for the best skills not only in expertise but also in matters of the heart. They all genuinely care - and it shows. The facility is super clean and comfortable with all the latest in technology and scheduling - incorporating flexibility when you need it most. We highly recommend this professional team that treats you like "family" with each and every visit. :)
T
2 weeks ago
Good work as always.
Always a terrific experience.
N
2 weeks ago
I was surprised that I needed 4 crowns. I do have confidence that this was much better dental service than I was getting at my previous clinic and I look forward to having the work completed.
R
1 year ago
Nice Place, Great Staff.... but the important stuff is utterly absent
Okay, first of all, First Impressions Dental Care gives out incentives to their patients willing to provide stellar reviews on Facebook and Google. In addition, they give out incentives to have folks vote them #1 in "Best of Issaquah." Those two things, alone, should tell you all you really need to know about this clinic. But if you need more, I'd be happy to provide it. Over the course of two years, I was in for four cleanings. Each one was a study in diminishing returns. The first one was VERY good and from there things just slid downhill. I never saw the same Hygienist from visit to visit and the fact that my last one ended with nothing more than an incredibly quick polish was demoralizing to say the least. Add in the fact that each time I went in, I had a different issue that needed immediate attention according to the Dr. and I ended up feeling as if I had no idea what the heck was going on in my mouth (even worse, I had a sense that HE had no idea what was going on!). Which brings me to my final two issues. There was never a "plan" in place for me and everything felt haphazard every step of the way. Finally, they will do everything they can to talk you out of your dental insurance, without ever being willing to provide proof that it is INDEED, cheaper to not use it with them (they give a 10% discount for non-insured work). Fact is, it IS cheaper on two levels. First, the fact that you are paying a lower negotiated price (often >70% of the uninsured cost) AND the fact that you receive $1500 to $2000 in coverage... which is significant to those of us who have to watch our pennies. First Impressions was a fail on nearly every level. The staff ARE very cordial and helpful, but I also witnessed one of them berated in the worst possible way by Dr. Sherman during an insurance question interchange. Everyone has a moment, but NEVER in front of a customer. Never. Found a new dentist a bit farther away and have to say, my care has been professional, thorough, and, most importantly, VERY consistent.
M
4 years ago
Always great service. I take all four of my kids and they love it. The techs and Dr are sweet and gentle.
S
4 years ago
As always, we received great service and gentle care with our office visit today. Never disappointed and always leave smiling!
S
4 years ago
As always, we received great service and gentle care with our office visit today. Never disappointed and always leave smiling!
K
4 years ago
best care, great people, thoughtful staff. Very, very thorough and educated. I love this place!
M
4 years ago
A big thank you to all of the staff! I'm a new patient and you made me feel as though I had been coming there for years! An awesome experience!