First Impressions - Plover Office

Dentist

2040 County Road HH

Stevens Point, WI 54481

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 week ago
Extremely Friendly
Today was my sons first dental visit. He is not a fan of doctors and apparently not dentists either. They stayed very calm with him even when he wasn't and suggested I bring him in just to view the office and get comfortable a few times before his next appointment. Everyone was extremely patient and kind. We were unable to get the cleaning or X-rays however they did manage to do the fluoride. Looking forward to returning hopefully on a better note this time for my little guy.
C
3 weeks ago
Mixed emotions
I usually like taking my kids here but after today I dont know if I want them to go back. 2nd time my 3 year goes back alone with his sisters and he comes back out and says "they yelled at me." Now what kind of service is that? I work at a dentist office and kids can get loud but I have never ever heard anyone yell at a child to be quiet because they're loud. This is a pediatric dental office so u would think they treat them with kindness and try to make them feel comfortable. Not the case today. After 13 years I think it's time to say goodbye. No one yells at my kid.
U
2 months ago
Terrible customer service.
My child had two cavities filled at this office. When I arrived I was unclear about a portion of the treatment plan, when I asked to have it clarified Tara told me "it was listed in his treatment plan when he had his cleaning." I told her his grandfather had brought him for his cleaning since I had to work could you explain what this is. She told me "If you had been at his cleaning you would know what this treatment is." I have a fulltime job at the hospital it is not possible to leave work for every appointment my child has, as it is with most parents. This response was rude and uncalled for. As simple "let me get someone to explain this treatment" was all that was required. I refused to sign the consent until I understood what the procedure was and the hygienist was sent out to explain it (she was very nice). However, when they brought my son out after his procedure was crying and upset. They said he did very well but they actually had marked the wrong tooth on his chart to be filled so they filled a tooth on the other side of his mouth. I am hoping they filled the right one. This isn't the first time I have a bad experience with this office and I am considering changing to a different dentist.
K
2 months ago
Friendly dental staff!!
Every single hygienist we’ve seen has been very friendly and personable to both myself and my son. They do a great job and always have smiles on their faces!
B
2 months ago
Very kid-friendly!
Waiting room was very kid-friendly with a game console, TV playing cartoons, and even a playground/ball pit. Hygienist (Angela) and billing specialist talked with my son at his level and talked with him, not just me. Dentist, Dr. Spiegl, also very nice and seems very approachable.
B
2 months ago
Very kid-friendly!
Waiting room was very kid-friendly with a game console, TV playing cartoons, and even a playground/ball pit. Hygienist (Angela) and billing specialist talked with my son at his level and talked with him, not just me. Dentist, Dr. Spiegl, also very nice and seems very approachable.
M
3 months ago
Just What I Needed
Front Desk Staff=Awesome, Professional, Patient, Understanding. It only took 2 minutes with Suzie to know I was in the right place and that my son would be taken care of. The child independence factor of care worked out awesome for my son. He took to it right away, charming everyone along the way. Dr. Maggie=knowledgeable and took into great consideration my concerns and needs of my son to come up with an appropriate treatment plan that we could both agree on. I drove an hour to get there. It is worth every mile to make my kid smile:) My child required special care that brought me to this clinic. I will be transferring my other child's care to this clinic too.
T
4 months ago
Friendly atmosphere
First impressions is something I wish that I had when I was a kid. Very friendly staff and comfortable environment for my child. Would highly recommend.
S
4 months ago
Rude. Snotty receptionist. Great other staff
When checking in, we were met with a not so friendly receptionist. Very busy waiting area, crowded.
M
4 months ago
Another great visit!
Always have a great experience with my kids going here. Erin was very pleasant checking us in, waiting on my insurance info & setting up appoints to go with the orthodontics appointment. She was sweet & patient! Susie was AWESOME! Love that lady- fun, makes the kids feel so at ease and fun for me to talk with. She's SOOO outgoing- just love that! Dr. Maggie is great as well, kids are comfortable with her and all staff, which makes it worth it.