First Impressions - Plover Office

Dentist

2040 County Road HH

Stevens Point, WI 54481

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
High quality service, great staff, flexibility
The staff is super friendly, my kids enjoy going there, they are super helpful. I need a flexible schedule for appointments and they are always willing to work with me. They explain all appointments in great detail and after care.
K
1 month ago
First Time Visit with 16 Month
First time visit with my 16 month toddler. Everyone was friendly, nice, and super patient with my child. They had a little kids corner with toys and had some toys in the exam room to keep my toddler occupied. I will not be looking for another dentist and will continue to bring my child here. Thank you!
C
1 month ago
Great customer service/Hygentist was wonderful
We always have a great experience at First Impressions. Their dental and ortho staff are wonderful. They know how to talk with the kids to help them understand how to take care of their teeth. They hygentist (wish I remembered her name!) was the best. She gave tips that would help with brushing that made sense and goal centered. When the appointment is finished, they come out and give you an update on their progress and what the next steps are, truly recommend this place to everyone.
N
2 months ago
Friendly Supportive Staff
Practically no waiting period upon arrival, staff was friendly and quick to offer assistance to complete questionnaire. Dental fill-in Ned was kind and patient with my 1 year old son, offered excellent instruction and advice regarding children’s ability to write vs. brushing their teeth with assistance. Very helpful, I am thrilled my son was able to have a gear free visit. Thank you. Looking forward to our next visit.
A
2 months ago
Staff was very nice
A
2 months ago
Professional and Friendly
We had a great first time experience for 22 month old. They provided great education and were very patient with him.
S
4 months ago
Extremely Friendly
Today was my sons first dental visit. He is not a fan of doctors and apparently not dentists either. They stayed very calm with him even when he wasn't and suggested I bring him in just to view the office and get comfortable a few times before his next appointment. Everyone was extremely patient and kind. We were unable to get the cleaning or X-rays however they did manage to do the fluoride. Looking forward to returning hopefully on a better note this time for my little guy.
C
4 months ago
Professional and friendly
For the most part they are great. They do need to understand kids are not dentists & brushing in general is great but kids can’t & don’t get every inch of a tooth
C
4 months ago
Mixed emotions
I usually like taking my kids here but after today I dont know if I want them to go back. 2nd time my 3 year goes back alone with his sisters and he comes back out and says "they yelled at me." Now what kind of service is that? I work at a dentist office and kids can get loud but I have never ever heard anyone yell at a child to be quiet because they're loud. This is a pediatric dental office so u would think they treat them with kindness and try to make them feel comfortable. Not the case today. After 13 years I think it's time to say goodbye. No one yells at my kid.
U
5 months ago
Terrible customer service.
My child had two cavities filled at this office. When I arrived I was unclear about a portion of the treatment plan, when I asked to have it clarified Tara told me "it was listed in his treatment plan when he had his cleaning." I told her his grandfather had brought him for his cleaning since I had to work could you explain what this is. She told me "If you had been at his cleaning you would know what this treatment is." I have a fulltime job at the hospital it is not possible to leave work for every appointment my child has, as it is with most parents. This response was rude and uncalled for. As simple "let me get someone to explain this treatment" was all that was required. I refused to sign the consent until I understood what the procedure was and the hygienist was sent out to explain it (she was very nice). However, when they brought my son out after his procedure was crying and upset. They said he did very well but they actually had marked the wrong tooth on his chart to be filled so they filled a tooth on the other side of his mouth. I am hoping they filled the right one. This isn't the first time I have a bad experience with this office and I am considering changing to a different dentist.