First Impressions - Plover Office

Dentist

2040 County Road HH

Stevens Point, WI 54481

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 days ago
My son loves going to the dentist.
We have been to First Impressions twice, and I couldn't be happier with their service. Both the hygienists who have cared for my four-year-old (Jenny and Angela) were caring and engaging with him, and took their time to make him comfortable while also making sure I understand how to best to care for his teeth. Dr. Josh was also kind and positive. The second time I told my son we were going to the dentist, he said, "Yay!"
B
2 weeks ago
Unexpectedly Awesome
Unfortunately the results we were given weren't the greatest but the service we received was! Our daughter had some trauma to her teeth a year ago and it wasn’t just downhill from there. Dr. Maggie and the staff treated us like they’ve known us for forever and gave us the beatbox treatment possible! I have to be honest, I didn’t want to take Lynne 3 year old daughter there as they do the “separate tactic” I’m a big mama bear and was very hestitant to allow that but ultimately my daughter didn’t Amazinf and she didn’t mind being st the dentist for once!! I would recommend them to anybody needing dental services for their children!
T
3 weeks ago
Dropped the ball on this visit, but we still love First Impressions
Our appointment time was 3:00. We got there in plenty of time, was called back in a timely manner, saw the hygienist... then waited until 3:40 to see the dentist. I would have been fine if someone had told us they were running behind when we checked in, or even popped their head into the room where we were waiting to say “hey, we haven’t forgotten you”. I actually was about to get ready to leave, and saw the dentist standing outside the room when I opened the door to go. We finally got through it and were out the door and in the car by 3:48, so almost forty minutes of waiting with a tired and crying 18-month old for a five-minute exam without so much as a “thanks for your patience” was a tough one to swallow. As ALWAYS, the staff was very friendly and didn’t seem stressed or rushed, so I very much appreciated that. Stuff happens. Very forgivable. Dr. Josh is our favorite, he’s so great!
C
1 month ago
Best Pediatric Dentist
This office is absolutely amazing!!! Dr. Josh and his staff will take such good care of your little ones. They explain all your options, give you sound advice and handle the little ones’ nerves. We’ve been going for years and my kids love the dentist!!
T
2 months ago
Kind and gentle
My daughter was so nervous having a tooth pulled, but Lisa made her feel comfortable and talked to her about what was going to happen. Lisa was very kind and made the experience less scary. My daughter said that it happened so quickly.
V
3 months ago
Caring professionals
Today I brought my six children to their cleaning appointments and have another reason to recommmend First Impressions! Susie brought us back and did everything in her exubernace to help my children get the best care in spite of some insurance issues. Jenny was considerate as she always has been at each of our visits! Dr. Maggie was awesome at working with my two year old boy who didn't really want to show people his teeth. If you are looking for caring people who will work with you to get the best treatment for your children, this is the place to go.
J
3 months ago
Love the staff!
I adore Susie! She has the ability to relate to all of my kids, even my 12 year old son. That's a hard age for any adult to be 'cool', but somehow she can make him smile and laugh.
J
3 months ago
Never a bad experience
We absolutely love going to First Impressions... Lisa is our kids hygienist and she always does an excellent job!!! We absolutely LOVE her. Dr Josh does a great job too!!! Wouldn’t want to take our kids anywhere else!!! Almost 8 yrs of great dental care!!! Thank you.
T
3 months ago
Highly satisfied over the years!
I have been very pleased over the years with the service we have received for all three of my children. Drove to a wausau before the Stevens Point office opening. My youngest will be turning 18 next month and we will be missing your office:)
S
3 months ago
Calm, Collected Fillings
Nic went in for 2 fillings today and started super nervous. The dental assistant was reassuring and explained what would happen, talking to Nic, you could see the calm take over his body. He came out about an hour later and said that all was fine. The assistant explained everything to me and double checked to be sure that Nic was ready to go. He got to the car and said, "Mom, that wasn't so bad!" YAY!