First Impressions - Plover Office

Dentist

2040 County Road HH

Stevens Point, WI 54481

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 week ago
Kind and gentle
My daughter was so nervous having a tooth pulled, but Lisa made her feel comfortable and talked to her about what was going to happen. Lisa was very kind and made the experience less scary. My daughter said that it happened so quickly.
V
3 weeks ago
Caring professionals
Today I brought my six children to their cleaning appointments and have another reason to recommmend First Impressions! Susie brought us back and did everything in her exubernace to help my children get the best care in spite of some insurance issues. Jenny was considerate as she always has been at each of our visits! Dr. Maggie was awesome at working with my two year old boy who didn't really want to show people his teeth. If you are looking for caring people who will work with you to get the best treatment for your children, this is the place to go.
J
3 weeks ago
Love the staff!
I adore Susie! She has the ability to relate to all of my kids, even my 12 year old son. That's a hard age for any adult to be 'cool', but somehow she can make him smile and laugh.
J
1 month ago
Never a bad experience
We absolutely love going to First Impressions... Lisa is our kids hygienist and she always does an excellent job!!! We absolutely LOVE her. Dr Josh does a great job too!!! Wouldnโ€™t want to take our kids anywhere else!!! Almost 8 yrs of great dental care!!! Thank you.
T
1 month ago
Highly satisfied over the years!
I have been very pleased over the years with the service we have received for all three of my children. Drove to a wausau before the Stevens Point office opening. My youngest will be turning 18 next month and we will be missing your office:)
S
1 month ago
Calm, Collected Fillings
Nic went in for 2 fillings today and started super nervous. The dental assistant was reassuring and explained what would happen, talking to Nic, you could see the calm take over his body. He came out about an hour later and said that all was fine. The assistant explained everything to me and double checked to be sure that Nic was ready to go. He got to the car and said, "Mom, that wasn't so bad!" YAY!
J
1 month ago
Excellent Service!
I cannot say enough good things about the care my daughter received at First Impressions! She comes from a history of traumatic experiences with dentists who were not sensitive to her anxiety from the amount of dental work she had as a young child. Today after her appointment, she left excited and cannot wait to come back to see the team again and have her teeth cleaned. We loved that Kim, Jenny, and Dr. Josh took time to sit with us and explain everything! Thank you for helping her put her anxiety to rest today, I can't thank you enough! Sincerely, Jennifer Kolman
A
1 month ago
Sealants - horrible experience
I take my kids here for routine cleanings and fillings and usually it's a good experience. But last week my son got sealants put on and it's like they have never dealt with children before. Maybe the hygienists were new, I don't know. I hate not being able to sit by my son and help explain what they are doing. A really terrible policy if you ask me. What doctor's office demands that they see the child without the parent present? When my 8-year-old son came back to the front where I was waiting, he cried profusely and curled up in my lap and was shaking. He said he hated them and never wanted to come back here. He said they didn't explain what they were doing (they might have, but with screens around, I'm sure he tuned them out, I could have helped with that) and the saliva sucker scared him, the cotton in his mouth was uncomfortable (that's understandable), and they pushed so hard on his tongue that it hurt him. He was terrified. He tried to put his hands up to defend himself because he was so scared and they scolded him "put your hands down". He said he was crying and in his head, calling out for me. My son has anxiety sometimes and now he's terrified of the dentist's office. Building relationships with patients? Now how are you going to get him to trust you again?
A
2 months ago
My son & I had an outstanding experience with First Impressions today! My son has special needs & they made him feel very comfortable & welcome!
T
3 months ago
We love Dr. Josh!
Dr. Josh is always so great with my kids, and the dental assistants are equally amazing. They are very patient and kind. My son is always so excited to go the dentistโ€™s office thanks to this great team (that really starts with the front desk!) ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ