First Impressions - Plover Office

Dentist

2040 County Road HH

Stevens Point, WI 54481

Open Today 8:00AM - 12:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 days ago
Friendly and professional
My daughter loves to go to the dentist they are very nice and only great with the kids
S
2 weeks ago
As Always, but Slightly
As always, I am thrilled with the friendliness and knowledge of the First Impressions Dental hygienists and staff. I am slightly frustrated for the first time in 7 years that I am going to have to wait 8 months for my son's next appointment. I am not sure what the reason is as the receptionist stated reasons like, "we just do what the doctors say" and "we only have regular appointments Monday through Thursday now". Not sure if that means that they are doing such a great job that they are at their capacity, or scheduling is messed up. I understand everyone takes vacations, then say that - don't make it like it just isn't possible to see a hygienist until September!
M
4 weeks ago
Wonderful Pediatric Dentists
The staff at First Impressions is quite friendly and helpful. They do a great job to allay children's fear of the dentist. My children have gone to First Impressions in three cities. I have never encountered melt down or complaints about going to the dentist. It means a lot to me as a parent that they are not afraid to go, and two of my kids have autism so that is a huge deal for me. They were afraid of the barber, but never the dentist.
A
1 month ago
Professional, friendly, knowledgeable
Amazing, phenomenal service all around from the beginning to end. My son loves going to his dental appointments which in turn will help his overall oral health that will last a lifetime!
A
2 months ago
Highly Recommend
My son never liked going to the dentist he cried and begged not to go. Switched to first impressions and my son absolutely loves Dr. Josh. My son was actually upset that I had to reschedule his last appointment.
S
3 months ago
My son loves Dr Maggie
He loved the personal touch and kindness the staff extend to him😘
C
3 months ago
Very friendly, professional
Very friendly and professional. Made my 3 year old comfortable. Fun place for kids!
C
3 months ago
My son loves going to the dentist.
We have been to First Impressions twice, and I couldn't be happier with their service. Both the hygienists who have cared for my four-year-old (Jenny and Angela) were caring and engaging with him, and took their time to make him comfortable while also making sure I understand how to best to care for his teeth. Dr. Josh was also kind and positive. The second time I told my son we were going to the dentist, he said, "Yay!"
B
4 months ago
Unexpectedly Awesome
Unfortunately the results we were given weren't the greatest but the service we received was! Our daughter had some trauma to her teeth a year ago and it wasn’t just downhill from there. Dr. Maggie and the staff treated us like they’ve known us for forever and gave us the beatbox treatment possible! I have to be honest, I didn’t want to take Lynne 3 year old daughter there as they do the “separate tactic” I’m a big mama bear and was very hestitant to allow that but ultimately my daughter didn’t Amazinf and she didn’t mind being st the dentist for once!! I would recommend them to anybody needing dental services for their children!
T
4 months ago
Dropped the ball on this visit, but we still love First Impressions
Our appointment time was 3:00. We got there in plenty of time, was called back in a timely manner, saw the hygienist... then waited until 3:40 to see the dentist. I would have been fine if someone had told us they were running behind when we checked in, or even popped their head into the room where we were waiting to say “hey, we haven’t forgotten you”. I actually was about to get ready to leave, and saw the dentist standing outside the room when I opened the door to go. We finally got through it and were out the door and in the car by 3:48, so almost forty minutes of waiting with a tired and crying 18-month old for a five-minute exam without so much as a “thanks for your patience” was a tough one to swallow. As ALWAYS, the staff was very friendly and didn’t seem stressed or rushed, so I very much appreciated that. Stuff happens. Very forgivable. Dr. Josh is our favorite, he’s so great!