First Impressions – Suamico office

Dentist

2304 Lineville Road

Suite 101

Green Bay, WI 54313

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 weeks ago
Different
We moved to Wisconsin and I went to Midwest dental and was told there that my son was too squirmy and I might want to try a pediatric dentist. I saw First Impressions had good reviews. The office was nice and clean, the kids liked the activities. I liked the concept of the open room with all the kids and taking the kids back by themselves. I was surprised though when the person got the children she asked me in the waiting room if I had any concerns I wanted to talk about concerning my kids. Interesting, I just signed a Hippa form and now you want me to discuss my private concerns about my children in the waiting room. My first suggestion would be, ask someone if they have concerns before the appointment and also ask them, would they like to discuss them in another room or in the lobby. The person then said they were able to get the front teeth x ray from Midwest, I said, "the panorama x-ray?" She said, "the front teeth x-ray." Then she said that they would need to do the back teeth x-ray. I said, "the bite wings?" She still proceeded to call them the back teeth x-ray. Suggestion #2, use proper names of procedures, it's confusing when you don't. If you feel you have to dumb down the conversation then do that, if and when it's appropriate, but starting out assuming people are ignorant is unprofessional. Suggestions #3, the dentist should for new clients introduce themselves, especially if the dentist is suggesting continued dental treatment. You want me to entrust that you perform excellent work and will so on my child then you introduce yourself. Once I told the person who went over my child's results with me that I was not returning, she said, "do you want to talk to the dentist?" Really? That's the only way you get to meet the dentist. I have never gone to a dental appointment for one of my three children where the dentist examined my child and then didn't meet with me. This dental office has a good start, open concept, taking the kids back by themselves, games for them to play, and movies to watch. They miss the mark in realizing it's the parents that pay $1,000 to bring there children and they need to learn how to communicate with them.
J
1 month ago
Great with kids; great service
They are awesome with kids, have toys, professional staff, and provide great service.
M
1 month ago
Fantastic Pediatric Dental office!
I brought my 3 children ages 6,9 and 14 and it was a fantastic visit for everyone. The staff was courteous and knowledgeable. The hygienist did a great job cleaning their teeth and the dentist was very patient and took the time to answer all of my questions. The office is spotlessly clean. The waiting room is amazing for children! There are so many good things to say! I am so glad we found such a great place for their dental needs!
B
2 months ago
Great experience here
They were so good with my 2 year old, she didn’t enjoy getting her teeth cleaned but they worked with her through it and were so friendly and patient with her!
M
2 months ago
Not impressed
Was not impressed at all with staff. Will not be continuing going there
T
3 months ago
Friendly and great with my children.
They know children have some level of fear of dental work, but they really make it a comfortable experience for them. The entire staff is positive and it puts them at ease as well as the parents.
A
3 months ago
Love First Impressions
Before I started working at First Impressions my children were patients of Dr. Jennifer’s. All of the ladies there are so nice. They were able to get my one year old back all by herself. Amanda, Heather, Brook, Kaylee and Dr. Jennifer are always so great to my children. Unfortunately my son has another cavitie but I know he will be in great hands when he gets it filled. Crystal and Tanya always explain exactly what’s is going on and have a way to always keep the kids calm in a sometimes scary situation. Thanks First Impressions not only are you great to my kids but a grea team to work for as well.
K
3 months ago
Will be switching providers
M
3 months ago
Outstanding
This is the gold standard for pediatric dentist. Never seen anything like it. Waiting area wonderland was a hit with my kids. Great way to set the tone for the actual appointment. Staff and doctors excellent as well. My child said “The x-rays didn’t hurt like at that last place!” (He didn’t like the plastic thimg you bite down on). Parents don’t go back to the hygienist area but my children had their teeth cleaned at the same time and they both had positive experiences.
S
3 months ago
Such a great experience!
We tried a few different dental offices to get my son's cavity taken care of. The environment when we walked into First Impressions was so welcoming. We worked with Amy at the front desk and she was so friendly. She took the time to talk with me and explain everything I needed to know. We then got to meet Amanda, the dental hygienist. She was amazing. So easy to talk to and really seemed interested in my son and his dental health. She was so reassuring through the whole process. She made my son feel completely comfortable and made the whole experience so positive for him. Then we got to sit down with Dr. Moseley. She was so personable and gave us the time we needed to talk and answer all of our questions. I am so happy that we found First Impressions.