First Response Roofing and Construction, LLC

Roofer

309 Huron Avenue

Suite F

Port Huron, MI 48060

Open Today 8:00AM - 9:00PM

fortgratiotroofer.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 months ago
I love my roof
First off me and my family love out new metal roof! The guys who installed the roof were firendly. After completion I had some issues with a few area. Management came out that day and the issue was resolved. My only complaint is they could have cleaned up my yard better and the length of time it took to install the roof. The roof that I got is not noise when it rains. I did notice a decrease in cellular signal.
R
3 months ago
I was very satisfied and pleased with my experience with First Response. First let me say that I am a senior citizen who discovered that I had a leaking roof and knew that I needed a new roof not just minor patch repairs. The sales representative did an excellent job of explaining the roofing process but did not pressure me to make an immediate decision as other companies did. Temporary repairs were made to prevent leaking until the old layers of shingles could be removed and the new metal roof put on. The labor crew was very professional, polite and also considerate of my time and space. They cleaned up every night and thoroughly cleaned up after the project was finished. The finished project looks excellent and improves the appearance of my house and garage. I would highly recommend First Response for roofing needs.
B
4 months ago
I just want to say how much I appreciate the work you did on my home. It looks awesome!! I finally hired a company that knows what they are doing. Thank you so much. I will recommend First Response Roofing & Co. to everyone.
D
8 months ago
Our experience with the First Response Team was great. We love our new metal roof on our house and garage. The workers were very efficient and they knew what they were doing. Any questions we had were answered. The crew was very polite to us and they cleaned up the work site when they were done. If you're looking for a new roof, I would recommend First Response .
Response from First Response Roofing and Construction, LLC
Thank you very much ! Everyone at First Response Roofing and Construction appreciates your business very much!
K
8 months ago
Terrific Metal Roof Installation
First Response Roofing and Construction recently replaced the roofing on our wrap-around porch with exposed-fastener steel roofing. The work included removing what we had thought were two layers of existing roofing, and upon the start of the tear-off it was found that in addition to the two layers of asphalt shingles there was an old cedar shake roof below, and on a quarter of the roof there was actually a second layer of sheathing and two more layers of asphalt shingles! The crew didn't "miss a beat", they completed the removal in a very timely fashion, and left the yard neater than it was when they mobilized. Shortly after the initial areas were exposed, I received a call from the owner to discuss the condition of the sheathing found beneath the multiple layers of roofing. Instead of a smooth layer of sheathing it was found that the old structure had plank sheathing which not only had areas of deterioration but it also was uneven. This would not allow a metal roof to be installed without local buckling of the panels. We agreed with the owner that the entire deck needed to be covered with new sheathing. Again, the crew had the materials there immediately and the new decking was begun in some areas while the tear-off was still in progress. The crew worked from morning light until dusk each day and was very professional and pleasant. When the project was complete, we were given a walk-through with the First Response owner to review the project to be sure we were satisfied. What a pleasant surprise to have a contractor not only do the work in a timely fashion, but kept us appraised of the progress and issues as they arose, and then came back at the end to confirm that all was done to meet our expectations! I mentioned earlier that the scope had expanded during the project. This is not unusual, especially with a 123 year old cottage. The largest additional cost, the sheathing, had be pre-priced on a unit price basis before we even signed the contract, to handle that contingency. This made for a low-stress issue when the obvious need arose. We were also treated very fairly on the additional labor for having to remove over twice the amount of roofing than was anticipated. I say fairly, but I need to note that I have been involved with construction for over 40 years, and I anticipated a much higher additional cost for this work. I was told that all he was asking was for his actual additional cost, which is more than fair. To summarize an overly long review: It was a terrific job for a really good price and our house looks great!
Response from First Response Roofing and Construction, LLC
Thank you very much for the wonderful review of our company! We appreciate your business very much!
C
8 months ago
Great Job!
Our experience with First Response has been wonderful. They began the project within the time frame promised. Dave returns phone calls promptly and gives accurate information. He did not make promises that he could not keep regarding the material or the progress of the job. The crews worked hard while on site and were very polite. The job met our expectations regarding cost. My husband and I can recommend First Response to anyone. Claudia Flemingloss
Response from First Response Roofing and Construction, LLC
Thank you very much! Everyone at First Response Roofing and Construction appreciate your business very much! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!
K
9 months ago
First Response is the way to go
Work crew was very efficient and polite. The steel roof looks very pleasing and makes our house look great! The owner goes out of his way to make sure you are happy! Clean up was good. We highly recommend First Response to anyone wanting a new steel roof.
Response from First Response Roofing and Construction, LLC
Thank you so much! We appreciate your business very much!
R
10 months ago
The roof looks great the installers were very friendly and knew what they were doing. They cleaned up the mess and suggested good ideas. However I still have one miner problem and I don't know if it can be solved or not.
Response from First Response Roofing and Construction, LLC
We appreciate your business very much and are glad that you are happy with the roof! We will be in touch to discuss any concerns or questions you may have! Thank you from everyone at First Response Roofing and Construction!
C
12 months ago
I love my new ROOF!!
My roof needed to be replaced, and I had received a flyer from First Response, so I called. The person that came to my house (David), was very informative and straight forward, which I really appreciate. After making the decision to have First Response do the roof replacement, they were at my house working on my roof within 3 days. The workers that worked on the roof were very polite and answered any and all my questions. When the roof was finished, they made sure that the area was SPOTLESS!! On top of that, my new roof looked FANTASTIC!! Thank you First Response Roofing and Construction, LLC!! I highly recommend using First Response, you won't be disappointed.
Response from First Response Roofing and Construction, LLC
Thank you very much! Everyone at First Response Roofing and Construction appreciate your business!!
N
12 months ago
Never had any problems, will have my next roofing project done with First Response.
Response from First Response Roofing and Construction, LLC
Thank you very much! We appreciate your business very much!