Five Cities Pediatric Dental Group & Orthodontics

Dentist

2 James Way

Suite 201

Pismo Beach, CA 93449

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 weeks ago
Fantastic first visit
I took my daughter to Five Cities Pediatric Dental for her very first dental appointment. Great first experience. Everyone was very friendly, waiting area was super kid friendly and clean. Best part was our dental hygienest, Charlie. We was so wonderful with my 4 year old the entire time. She was not scared whatsoever as he showed her and talked about everything he was doing. Great attitude and service. Thank you Charlie!
L
2 weeks ago
Kind and caring dental care
We love it here! The entire team, from office staff to dentists, make you feel at home. We have a lot of anxiety surrounding dental visits but all that goes away the minute you walk in the door. They make the entire family feel comfortable and allow to sit with your child during the entire visit.
L
3 weeks ago
Professional and friendly staff
Staff are always very friendly and provide great detail and address all concerns about treatment plan. My daughter has great anxiety of dental appointments but the staff always seem to calm her down and make her feel comfortable by explaining what and why they are doing it.
W
1 month ago
So thankful to have such wonderful pediatric dentists here in Pismo!
I'm always so amazed with how wonderful and friendly everyone is here and we always have a great experience! Our dental hygienist today was amazingly patient and kind with my 5 year old, and was actually able to convince my kiddo to hold still for X-rays, cleaning, and a fluoride treatment, which is no small feat. I also really appreciated the time that Dr Lauriente took today to discuss my child's X-rays and to explain the transitional process of baby to adult teeth. As usual Our dentist was patient, friendly, and professional and willing to answer all of my questions even with her busy schedule. Most importantly though I'm thankful that my kiddo is always happy and willing to go see her two favorite dentists, and I take comfort in knowing that it will be a stress-free and positive experience just like it's been for the past two years ago. This is the exact reason why I so highly recommend Dr Giancarlo and Dr Lauriente to all of my family and friends!
K
1 month ago
Always a positive experience for my kids
We have been bringing our 4 and 7 year old kids to this office for years and have always have extremely positive experiences. The staff are fantastic and both dentists are knowledgeable and have great bedside manner. I highly recommend!
T
2 months ago
Always Great Experience
I love the team at this practice. From Dr. Giancarlo's friendly greeting and demeanor, to his eagerness to answer my every question thoroughly and respectfully. And Charlie (the hygienist) is a calm influence for both my anxious kiddos. We love this place and recommend it highly to all our friends looking for pediatric dentists/orthodontists in South County. Keep up the AWESOME work.
D
2 months ago
Friendly and professional office staff
My kids have nothing but great experiences with Dr. Lauriente and staff. I highly recommend this office for children.
A
2 months ago
Amazing thorough service, very patient & amazing staff & an overall great experience
Today our 3 year old was put under for fillings. As a VERY nervous mother & father the staff catered to our every question, concern and took the time to go into detail on everything that was going to be done before, during and after her procedure. The professional front desk staff also did an amazing job keeping us calm, answering questions and making the process as easy as possible. We appreciate you so much - thank you!
T
2 months ago
Great Experience for our Little Guy! 4 year old
We're been coming to Five Cities Dental since our son was 2 years old. He's 4 years now. The staff are always smiling (dressed up for halloween in full costumes- such fun!) they are calm, supportive and the Doctors are top notch. The facility is very clean and state of the art. The movies on the ceiling for the kids to watch really do help in settling their nerves. They truly make the dental experience a fun one! Our little guy looks forward to going to the dentist and they have created a great foundation for his dental procedures/ daily routines when at home. Thank you!
L
3 months ago
Friendly, high quality care in a pleasant space.
All the staff here are friendly, calm and professional. The office is very up-to-date, clean, and decorated with trees on the walls, they have toys in the lobby and it is very inviting for kids. They have screens on the ceilings and in the lobby(my kids didn't want to leave!). The staff are great with kids.