Five Star Inspections

Property Inspector

Indoor Air Consultant: #IAC2-019827
NACHI: 10052101
Home Inspector: HI-173
Open Today 7:00AM - 5:30PM

panamacitypropertyinspector.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
5 days ago
Expert advise
Cory inspected our home after the hurricane and found damage that 3 insurance adjusters had missed. These 3 things were big ticket items and needed to be addressed with our insurance company. Thank you Cory for being thorough.
A
5 days ago
Cory is honest and does quality work. I would highly recommend him to inspect anything in your home. He takes his time and goes over everything with you and is very prompt in sending his reports the same day. He is prompt in returning your text messages and phone calls; in addition to scheduling your appointment. I would highly recommend using Cory Brookins.
L
9 months ago
I think Cory Brookins with Five Star Home Inspections is Very Honest and a Gentleman. He always takes time to answer any questions, regardless of how Small they seem. I appreciate his work ethic. GREAT SERTVICE
D
1 year ago
I would do no stars if I could this fella Cory inspected my house and missed everything from Plumbing to Electric to window wrap jobs everything in the house was screwed up I have a vision problem explain that to him and he blew everything we had termite problems boat out walls you name it and when it came down to it he told me will I just report on code violations I told no you work for me not the city I would never use these people
D
1 year ago
Professional, Friendly & Quck Responder
It is always a pleasure to work with Cory! He works hard to get inspections done in the time frame needed. Always professional, thorough and takes the time to help my clients understand. If I have the buyer side and need to get an access code for the morning of the inspection, he will take that upon himself to get it. He will call with any issues, sends me a short video and returns the report to us very quickly after the inspection is done.
M
1 year ago
Glorified handyman!!!!
Showed up unshaven and shirt untucked. No business signs on truck. Became loud and argumentative when asked to step outside for arriving 90 minutes before scheduled appointment Created false entries in report, for lack of operational knowledge. Left all exterior lights on and electrical panels open after leaving property. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
Response from Five Star Inspections
I think it is important to note that you are the seller of the property and not our client. Our client is actually very happy with our inspection. Interestingly enough we were actually warned that you would Be the type of person who would write a falsified review like this prior to doing the inspection. *Shirts had our logos on it and were tucked in * I have a beard so I am sorry it was not shaven. *Yes we were early, so we knocked on the door and the tenant informed us that it was fine for us to get started. *Also, we were not the last people at the house and the tenant was present so we did not shut the lights off in her being that she was elderly. We also see that every company you have ever reviewed has received a 1 star rating.
E
1 year ago
8 Years of Great Service
I could not be happier with the service I received over the past 8 years from Five Star Inspections. Cory Brookins is extremely knowledgeable, thorough and professional. His inspection reports are detailed, yet easy to understand and his fantastic customer service makes him the best in town. I highly recommend Five Star Inspections to anyone looking for a home inspection in Panama City.
J
2 years ago
Fast, Polite, Professional
Everything from the initial encounter via phone with Cory Brookins of Five Star Inspections to the farewell at the front door was positive. The service rendered--verification of a roofer's opinion that hurricane straps which I was considering getting with a roof replacement were already installed--took place so quickly that it was over almost as soon as it began. After blocking out an hour of the afternoon, I found myself with plenty of unexpected free time to look over the inspection report, which was in my email inbox before the team of Cory and Steve left the house. If there is another home inspection in my future, I plan to call Five Star Inspections first.
J
2 years ago
The Best!
WOW A COUPON. Thanks Cory. I work in an insurance office. We have many inspectors we like to refer to our clients. What I find is that Cory is the most efficient. Time is of the essence with home closings and binding, especially during hurricane season when we have writing holds at the drop of a hat. He works so well to get to his customers and our inspections are in our hands the same day. Thank you. We feel confident referring you to our clients!!
A
2 years ago
Great service, detailed, dependable and professional
Cory with Five Star Home Inspection is very dependable, honest, detailed, friendly and professional. Over the years, I had personally use Cory to inspect our properties and referred my customers to Five Star Home Inspection. I was very satisfied with the service and would highly recommend Cory with Five Star Home Inspection.