Flag Enterprises

Mold Remediation

Lindenhurst, NY 11757

Mold and Remediation Contractor License: 00152
Open Today 0:00AM - 0:00AM

moldremediationlongislandny.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 years ago
Five stars
Flag was very responsive to our flood disaster in our home during the polar vortex in January 2014. They got to our house that day and did a great job cleaning up, including removal of damaged debris in the house.They worked very well with our contractor when reviewing the damage. Their follow up with blowers used to dry the house was exceptional. We would highly recommend them.
Response from Flag Enterprises
We love when we here from a happy customer. Thank you very much. We try to respond to emergencys like your as quickly as possible and by doing so we hope to minimize the damage caused by the flood. We are glad we were able to help.
J
3 years ago
Connecticut faucet broke Kitchen and basement disaster
Tommy and his crew were johnny on the spot. I called on Sunday and he came to the rescue on Monday. He identified all the wet sheet rock with his infrared detector and was able to rip out only the water effected areas of the kitchen and finished basement. This not only saved time when the repairs began but also gave me a great deal of confidence in his professional skill. The wet basement sheet rock like wise was removed and the damaged carpeting also removed. Tommy started up dryers and blowers and the entire house was dry within 3 days. Tommy also gave me sage advice on how to deal with the adjuster and if my home were closer to his office I would have used his crew for the repairs. Without his prompt and professional service I would have experienced a great deal more damage. Thanks for the prompt, courteous and professional response.
Response from Flag Enterprises
We are glad that we were able to respond so quickly to your flood damage. When pipes burst due to freezing unfortunately there is a lot of damage as you have witnessed first hand. It is very important to remove everything that had gotten wet and dry up the environment as soon as possible. Please do not hesitate to call us if you have any questions .
A
3 years ago
Amazing Company
We were in Florida when we got a call that our pipes burst in our home. We flew home immediately and Tom was there that evening to assess the damage. His wonderful crew was there first thing in the morning to clean up the extensive damage. They worked long and hard and with tremendous regard for our home and belongings. They were also very supportive and understanding of what we were going through. They were honest and respectful with a strong sense of integrity. I would have to say they made a traumatic experience less fearful and overwhelming. They were great… An amazing company. Would highly recommend them.
Response from Flag Enterprises
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know that you were happy and satisfied with the work we did in your home. It's nice to know our hard work was appreciated and the fact that you would reccomend us to your friends and family means a lot to us...
V
3 years ago
Excellent work by professionals
When our boiler burst a pipe during a blizzard and flooded the basement with hot steamy water for 5 days in Feb. 2013, we were referred by our insurance company to Flag Enterprises for clean up and restoration. We had damage not only to the basement, but also to the first floor of the home due to the steam rising from the basement. A team arrived the next day with all the equipment needed to clean out and sanitize the basement for mold/mildew and fans to dry out the basement and the first floor. Once that was accomplished, we had different teams that came to restore the dining room wall paper, paint, and refinish the hard wood floors. All work was done in a timely manner. The personnel were very polite, conscientious and professional making sure that all repairs were made to our satisfaction. They arrived promptly as scheduled. We were very impressed with Flag Enterprises and highly recommend them.
Response from Flag Enterprises
We were only to happy to help you in a very unfortunate time. The storm took a toll on your home and we are glad that we were able to complete the work in a timely fashion and very much appreciate your complimentary review..
R
3 years ago
From our earliest contact with Flag and until our latest, my wife and I have experienced nothing but prompt, courteous and thoroughly professional service. Dealing with the consequences of a "puff back" seemed to be overwhelming at first but Flag immediately defined the recovery process, interfaced with our insurance carrier and explained the role that third party contractors would play in the restoration of our home and property. Most especially, they put our minds at ease. As soon as the cleanup began we realized that Flag's people were going to be personable, HONEST, hard working, on time and in uniform. Thank you to everyone concerned...we couldn't ask for more during this emotional time. A very messy job well done.
Response from Flag Enterprises
Flag wants every customer to be satisfied and happy with our effort and work. When we finish a job and receive a response like yours then all of our efforts are worthwhile. Thank you very much .
J
3 years ago
Burst pipe and flooded kitchen
Flag Carpet Cleaning and Restoration did an amazing job. They arrived at my house much faster then I could have ever asked for. They were very professional, but knew how to help me deal with everything on a human level. As I looked at all the damage the workers were able to make me laugh and keep my spirits up. They worked fast and hard and did an amazing job. I couldn't have asked for a better group of guys to help me through a difficult situation. Thank you.
Response from Flag Enterprises
Thank you very much. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Your appreciation is very rewarding.
G
3 years ago
Restoration of severe soot damaged house cleaned to above expectations
My wife and I was away for about 2 weeks. We returned home Jan.24 2015 to a soot filled house and no heat; the oil boiler had a super puffback due to a burned out transformer. The puffback probably occurred 2 or 3 days after we left, when we returned home about 1 1/2 weeks later, everything was frozen in soot. My insurance company, USAA, referred Flag to us. Tommy and Eddie came over within a few hours They assured my wife and I they been doing this for 30 years and all will be all and we will resume our lives in about 1 1/12 weeks cleanup time. USAA put us up in a nearby hotel and we watched the professional and organized crew work. I had a few concerns with the cleanup and Bob resolved them immediately. I hope no one will experience a disaster as I have; but Flag will get your life and house back to normal.
Response from Flag Enterprises
We at Flag Enterprises are very happy that we were able to help you get back into your house in a reasonable amount of time. We are also glad we were able to resolve your concerns in a short amount of time. Thanks for your positive feedback..
R
3 years ago
Superior Service
Everyone concerned at Flag were knowledgeable, hard working and fun to be around. I highly recommend Flag Enterprise for any job both big and small. Robert I Levine
Response from Flag Enterprises
Thank you for the positive feedback. We are very happy that we were able to take care of your flood and very pleased that you were happy with our service....
R
3 years ago
Our tragedy was lessoned because of Flag
We woke up 4th of July weekend, to a flooded basement, a foot of mud, from landscaping work our neighbor was doing. Flag quickly dispatched a team to Westchester county. The guys could not have been more professional and clean. They quickly moved everything out of the basement and started the cleaning process. As soon as it was finished and they were laying out the dryers and treating the floor it started to downpour again. The basement flooded a second time with more than a foot of new mud. The guys went into action and created a barrier preventing the water from coming in while pumping the water from the basement. If it wasn't for their fast thinking we would have had 2 feet of new mud. They stayed until well after midnight cleaning the basement for a second time and really saved our home. I highly recommend the guys at Flag. Thy made our tragedy a little easier to get through.
Response from Flag Enterprises
We very much appreciate your kind words and are very happy that we were able to minimize your damage. It was a pleasure doing work for you..