Flag Enterprises

Mold Remediation

Mold and Remediation Contractor License: 00152
Open Today 0:00AM - 0:00AM

moldremediationlongislandny.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
4 years ago
Good team of professionals, employees
We had a puff back smoke, they have made my life easy , took care all, clean, trained , Organised people, timely done, took care of insurance paperwork, etc
Response from Flag Enterprises
Mr Doddapaneni, when a puff back causes smoke damage, everything needs to be cleaned competently. The cleanup is tedious but is very important that the work be done in an organized way so that nothing is missed. When we are able to assist a homeowner in any way including the completing of the insurance paperwork we are more than happy too. Thank you very much.
T
4 years ago
Flood Damage
We came home from vacation to a flooded den and basement. Flag was able to come the next day. They arrived on time with their crew and within 3 1/2 hrs had everything cleaned up. They are very professional and I was very happy with their work. recommend them.
Response from Flag Enterprises
Thomas, it was unfortunate that your vacation concluded with an unanticipated flood in your home. We are glad to have been able to arrive fast and finish the work quickly for you. Your willingness to refer our company is very much appreciated. Thank you very much.
E
4 years ago
Above and beyond!
My mother, who is in her late 70's, had major raccoon infestation. There was urine, feceses and structural damage so bad that the raccoon fell thru the ceiling. Flag came in and assessed the damage, quoted the price and time frame in which they could have the clean up completed and met every time frame claimed. The professionalism they showed, the quality of work completed and extreme consideration of my mothers needs were outstanding. They even gave her a ride to the bank when no one else was able to do so. When the work was completed the house and attic looked as fresh and new as the day they moved in. I would recommend Flag to any and all who are seeking this service. They have exceeded all our expectations and gave my mother back the home she wanted.
Response from Flag Enterprises
Eric, the raccoons really made a mess in your mother’s home. It was not the regular run of the mill type of work but fortunately we have the proper training and manpower. The men that work for Flag Enterprises have no fear and have seen worse. We understood the work needed to get done in a timely manner so your mom could be comfortable again in her home once again. In the end it all worked out very well and taking your mom to the bank was our pleasure. Thank you very much.
A
4 years ago
Prompt and Professional
Flag cleaned up our basement after a flood. They arrived when they said they would, did a professional job drying out our basement and were courteous and their pricing was reasonable.
Response from Flag Enterprises
Andrew, thank you so much. It was a pleasure doing work for you. We are glad we were able to leave a good impression. It is nice knowing our efforts were well worth it.
A
4 years ago
mold removal
We had a leak in our basement which resulted in old everywhere! I am not from the area and Googled someone flag came up and I called them. Absolutely no disappointment.. they cleaned the area removed the mold and I haven't had a problem since. And if I do, they'll be the first I call and recommend to everyone.
Response from Flag Enterprises
Thank you Ashley. We really appreciate your confidence in our company. You being willing to recommend us to your friends and family is very rewarding. Your acknowledgement of our efforts are also very much appreciated because it lets us know that our company can continue to make a difference in communities throughout Long Island and the 5 Boroughs.
M
4 years ago
The First Step to Recovery
January 24, 2013 at 5:15 pm - I receive a frantic phone call from my wife and then 13-year old son who had just arrived home from work and after-school activities, and amid the screaming and confusion what I vividly remember were the words "oh my god, water is everywhere - when I opened the front door it is rushing out of the house and cascading down the driveway - the den ceiling collapsed and everything is ruined." That was my introduction to every homeowners worst nightmares. We had a major pipe burst in an upstairs bathroom of our split level home, and water not only severely damaged the just remodeled upstairs bathroom, but it cascaded down to our den just below it with half of the den ceiling collapsing from the weight of the water flow which caused our beautiful fresh water aquarium to topple over smashing the tank and killing many of our fish - with about 4" of water pooling in the den. Likewise, the pipe burst simultaneously routed water down into our kitchen, which is a slight level above the den but open to it, and literally destroying everything in the kitchen with water sloshing in the living room and dining room. And then there was the Basement. Almost 19" of water ended up flowing down into our basement from multiple locations destroying many invaluable items including a significant amount of artwork and sports memorabilia (which had recently been brought to the basement for safekeeping) as we had just repainted our den, living room and dining room a week or so before. After calling USAA, my insurance company ("God Bless the USA, and Thank God for USAA"), they snapped into action. Words alone cannot describe my appreciation to USAA throughout our entire ordeal - but their very first and MOST important act was to call Flag Restoration to come to our home. Just before 7:00 pm and less than 90 minutes after my initial call to USAA, 2 large Flag Restoration trucks and many other personal vehicles arrived at our home. I was both amazed and thankful for the speed of their arrival. One of the owners, (Ed or Glenn???) took immediate charge as did one of their foremen. There were literally as many as 10-12 men working in a coordinated fashion from 7:00 pm until just before 2:00 am, first pumping water out of our basement, then clearing debris and water from the den, kitchen, living room, dining room and upstairs bathroom. Then, in the dead of winter, they meticulously brought every item - furniture, artwork, equipment, clothes and other personal items up from the basement - and carefully placed them on our backyard patio. Similarly, and unfortunately, the same thing had to be done with much of our furniture in the den. And then, the real ugliness began - which is the reason that most of my house could be saved. They arduously took off sheet-rock walls and ceilings in the basement, den, kitchen, in order to ensure that they were able to locate and remove as much of the water, as possible, and after vacuuming up many previously undetected little poolings of water - they then set out to spray our floors, walls, ceilings etc. in order to prevent the creation and spread of mold. When they were done, my front yard looked like it came right out of a war zone photograph. It was piled upwards of 5 feet high with debris - and what were previously, the walls, ceiling, & flooring of our home as well as many items that were utterly destroyed. They told me that they would be back the next day and would be removing ALL of the debris from my front lawn and the street - and true to form - late in the afternoon of the next day, there they were removing all of the debris. They had left 5 huge fans that were drying out the remaining water in the basement, den and kitchen areas - and came back for them about 4-5 days later. And in fact, one of the owners, came back one additional time to do a final inspection - particularly concerned about mold. This was truly one of the worst days of my family's life - but I honestly and sincerely shudder to think just how much worse my family's entire ordeal would have been but for the incredible service performed by Flag Restoration. We are truly grateful for the incredible job that they did. Because of their fast, yet meticulous actions, we have NEVER had to worry about mold - a horror story recounted too many times to mention by others who have had water/flood damage. And throughout the almost 6 hours that Flag Restoration and their personnel were at our home, aside from their conscientious attention to their jobs, each of their personnel, their foreman and owners, were always professional, courteous, compassionate and respectful of us and our loss. Flag Restoration truly was our family's first step to recovery - and for that we are most grateful. While I pray that my family never experiences anything like this again - I wholeheartedly endorse and recommend Flag Restoration to anyone who is in need of their Home Restoration Services.
Response from Flag Enterprises
Thank you very much for your very detailedand purposeful review. We appreciate you taking the time to write it.
C
4 years ago
Flag saved the day !
I called 3 companies for help with water leaking down two stories of a brand new Hampton house. ! It was 4 am and only flagg responded - they arrived with a team Within the hour to soak up all water and also prepare walls for repairs I was very concerned about mildew and so they did everything to prevent the possibility. They were also courteous and neat !
Response from Flag Enterprises
We’ve always believed it is important to let customers know that they are appreciated and to thank them for their continued business. It’s also great to be on the receiving end of that appreciation. Response to an emergency like you were dealing with is a very important facet of our industry. Thank you for acknowledging that.
B
4 years ago
Flag made a horrible situation better
There was a fire in the apartment next to us and above us. Everything we owned was covered in soot and smelled of smoke. And to make matters worse, we had just had a baby 8 weeks before. My wife and I were in a panic. Tommy and his team showed up the next morning and began working. They cleaned every inch of our apartment and all of our belongings. I hope I will never need their services again, but if I am ever in that unfortunate situation again, Flag will be the first call I make (if my wife doesn’t beat me to the chase).
Response from Flag Enterprises
Benjamin, when the work we do helps make a bad situation better, it is very satisfying knowing that we were able to complete the job in a timely fashion and give you back a sense of normalcy. Cleaning up your home and removing any odor caused by that fire hopefully helped your wife and yourself cope with that small catastrophe. Thank you. Call us anytime.
T
4 years ago
flood damage
Thank you so much for your quick response To our call. We truly appreciate the professional way your crew handled the huge flood In my house.
Response from Flag Enterprises
Theodore, you’re very welcome. We are glad we were able to get to your home quickly and take care of your flood. We know how important it is to dry up everything as soon as possible. Thanks for your positive review. We really appreciate knowing you were happy.
M
4 years ago
A wonderful experience
Recommended by my insurance company-Travelers, Flag was the first welcome relief we had after a frozen pipe created a nightmare for us at home. Not only did they arrive with an hour of my call, but they were friendly, understanding and very efficient. They were a pleasure to work with and were very respectful of my home. They cleaned up after they finished and followed up with a call to make sure we were pleased with their service. I would highly recommend them. Marvin Gerber
Response from Flag Enterprises
Thank you Marvin. The extreme cold weather created many problems for many homeowners. Frozen pipes caused a lot of structural damage to homes all over Long Island and 5 Boroughs. Knowing that your home was cleaned up quickly and respectfully matters very much to us. Thank you for putting your thoughts in writing.