Flag Enterprises

Mold Remediation

Mold and Remediation Contractor License: 00152
Open Today 0:00AM - 0:00AM

moldremediationlongislandny.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 years ago
Flag saved the day !
I called 3 companies for help with water leaking down two stories of a brand new Hampton house. ! It was 4 am and only flagg responded - they arrived with a team Within the hour to soak up all water and also prepare walls for repairs I was very concerned about mildew and so they did everything to prevent the possibility. They were also courteous and neat !
Response from Flag Enterprises
We’ve always believed it is important to let customers know that they are appreciated and to thank them for their continued business. It’s also great to be on the receiving end of that appreciation. Response to an emergency like you were dealing with is a very important facet of our industry. Thank you for acknowledging that.
B
4 years ago
Flag made a horrible situation better
There was a fire in the apartment next to us and above us. Everything we owned was covered in soot and smelled of smoke. And to make matters worse, we had just had a baby 8 weeks before. My wife and I were in a panic. Tommy and his team showed up the next morning and began working. They cleaned every inch of our apartment and all of our belongings. I hope I will never need their services again, but if I am ever in that unfortunate situation again, Flag will be the first call I make (if my wife doesn’t beat me to the chase).
Response from Flag Enterprises
Benjamin, when the work we do helps make a bad situation better, it is very satisfying knowing that we were able to complete the job in a timely fashion and give you back a sense of normalcy. Cleaning up your home and removing any odor caused by that fire hopefully helped your wife and yourself cope with that small catastrophe. Thank you. Call us anytime.
T
4 years ago
flood damage
Thank you so much for your quick response To our call. We truly appreciate the professional way your crew handled the huge flood In my house.
Response from Flag Enterprises
Theodore, you’re very welcome. We are glad we were able to get to your home quickly and take care of your flood. We know how important it is to dry up everything as soon as possible. Thanks for your positive review. We really appreciate knowing you were happy.
M
4 years ago
A wonderful experience
Recommended by my insurance company-Travelers, Flag was the first welcome relief we had after a frozen pipe created a nightmare for us at home. Not only did they arrive with an hour of my call, but they were friendly, understanding and very efficient. They were a pleasure to work with and were very respectful of my home. They cleaned up after they finished and followed up with a call to make sure we were pleased with their service. I would highly recommend them. Marvin Gerber
Response from Flag Enterprises
Thank you Marvin. The extreme cold weather created many problems for many homeowners. Frozen pipes caused a lot of structural damage to homes all over Long Island and 5 Boroughs. Knowing that your home was cleaned up quickly and respectfully matters very much to us. Thank you for putting your thoughts in writing.
L
4 years ago
Flag to the rescue!
We recently had a leak in our downstairs family room, caused by frozen pipes. Flag Enterprises sent someone over immediately and they help pull down dry wall and left drying fans to help with the water damage. The employees were very nice, quick and efficient. They contacted us a few days later to make sure everything was okay. This is the second time this has happened to us and we use Flag Enterprises both times. They are really great company, with a great group of guys!!!
Response from Flag Enterprises
Thank you Lucy, We are very happy to hear your thoughtful words about our employees. Our company tries really hard to help everyone that calls to help deal with these types of catastrophes. It’s nice to hear that we were able to make a repeat customer happy again.
A
4 years ago
During one of our more crazy snowfalls, we noticed that our ceiling was leaking in two rooms of our house. It turns out that there was a ton of snow on our roof and an ice dam was keeping it from going down the gutters. Flag came in, helped us get dried out and even tried to get the excess snow off the roof for us. Their team was helpful, efficient and really tried to make sure we were in good shape. I would, and have, recommended them without any reservations.
Response from Flag Enterprises
Thanks for sending along such kind and enthusiastic comments …we certainly appreciate hearing them. The snow caused a lot of damage and inconvenience. Our goal was to minimize your damage as quickly as possible. We hope we did !
D
4 years ago
Great experience!
Considering the circumstances of a significant flood, I was pleased with the excellent work of Flag. They were courteous and very professional. I highly recommend their work!
Response from Flag Enterprises
Thank you very much and it was a pleasure working for you. We appreciate the fact that you would be willing to recommend us to your family and friends..
J
4 years ago
House Cleanup
USAA, a great insurance company, recommended a great cleanup company (Flag) a few years ago after a "puff back" of my furnace. Flag cleaned the house to perfection as well as all clothing including every pair of shoes and sneakers that were in the damaged rooms. Oily black soot that comes from a puff hack is not easy to clean. They did a fantastic job and I would highly recommend them. They obviously meet the high standards of USAA as well. Thanks for a job well done. Jerry Formerly of Oyster Bay, NY
Response from Flag Enterprises
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am glad that you were happy with both our service and results. I appreciate you taking the time to write this and yes USAA is a great insurance company.
L
4 years ago
Well done.
Was the fastest to the scene. Gave great advice and worked with me throught the whole process. Great people and made sure all the right things were done.
Response from Flag Enterprises
We value your trust in our company, and we did our best to meet your service expectations. Thank you for expressing your kind thoughts.
C
4 years ago
Flag to the RESCUE!!
I called at 1:30 am in a total panic with sewer water pouring into my house..and woke up Tom. He was so calming and reassuring even in the wee hours of the morning. They arrived the next day and Ed really put all my fears to rest that his company was going to get the clean up done! Indeed they did! Paul was a real down to earth nice guy who made sure everything was completed and not only was clean but smelled clean as well. I highly highly highly recommend anyone to call Flag for any job they need! While I certainly hope I don't get water in my basement again at least I know who I will call! Thank you all for being professional and patience with me!
Response from Flag Enterprises
When the unexpected happens like a flood in your home it can be very alarming. We are glad you called when you did so that we were able to respond as quickly as we did. It is very important to remove water, especially sewer water as soon as possible to impede the growth of bacteria. We are happy we were able to restore tranquility to an anxious situation. Thank you for your encouraging assessment of our company’s work.