Flag Enterprises

Mold Remediation

Lindenhurst, NY 11757

Mold and Remediation Contractor License: 00152
Open Today 0:00AM - 0:00AM

moldremediationlongislandny.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 years ago
Needed restoration services, Flag responded right away!
Had a flood in my finished basement. My carpet was destroyed. We called Flag Carpet Cleaners and they came right away, extracted the water, pulled up the carpet and set up equipment for drying out the room. Very professional and punctual. I have been using their cleaning services for over 10years and am glad I have because when I had more serious situation, they were there to help.
Response from Flag Enterprises
Thank you for being a loyal customer for many years. Because of customers like yourself Flag Enterprises has been able mature into a successful cleaning and remediation business throughout Long Island and the 5 Boroughs. We value your appreciation of our services we have provided and will hopefully be able to continue for years to come.
H
3 years ago
I should have called sooner.
We had a flood in our house and wasn't sure how to proceed. I borrowed a wet vac from a neighbor and used it for several hours. After realizing that this was not helpful enough I called Flag. They were at my house within one hour. They brought in many huge fans and picked up my carpet. I couldn't believe how quickly they worked and how professional they were. They left the fans running for several days and then returned to pick up the fans and to clean my carpets. I was extremely happy with their service and would definitely call them immediately if another problem arose.
Response from Flag Enterprises
Thank you very much. It is nice to know how pleased you were with our service. The drying out process is very important and we were glad to be able to respond as quickly as we did. Should you ever need our service again in the future please be certain that we will be more than happy to offer you the same professional service again.
W
3 years ago
Honest, courteous and timely service
We had a major sewer backup due to NYC's insufficiency in their sewer repair. We called Flag for clean-up services as our entire basement was under water. They answered our call the same day and arrived promptly when they said they would the following morning. Workers were efficient and courteous. They explained in detail what they were going to do and how they would do it, and took photos to send to our our insurance company. Flag even refunded our deductible when they realized that Allstate had included it in their payment. We hope we never need them again but we would highly recommend them in the future.
Response from Flag Enterprises
Thank you. Customer service and response are very important to us and we were glad to have delivered on both. You reccomending us would be greatly appreciated.
A
3 years ago
Five stars
Flag was very responsive to our flood disaster in our home during the polar vortex in January 2014. They got to our house that day and did a great job cleaning up, including removal of damaged debris in the house.They worked very well with our contractor when reviewing the damage. Their follow up with blowers used to dry the house was exceptional. We would highly recommend them.
Response from Flag Enterprises
We love when we here from a happy customer. Thank you very much. We try to respond to emergencys like your as quickly as possible and by doing so we hope to minimize the damage caused by the flood. We are glad we were able to help.
J
3 years ago
Connecticut faucet broke Kitchen and basement disaster
Tommy and his crew were johnny on the spot. I called on Sunday and he came to the rescue on Monday. He identified all the wet sheet rock with his infrared detector and was able to rip out only the water effected areas of the kitchen and finished basement. This not only saved time when the repairs began but also gave me a great deal of confidence in his professional skill. The wet basement sheet rock like wise was removed and the damaged carpeting also removed. Tommy started up dryers and blowers and the entire house was dry within 3 days. Tommy also gave me sage advice on how to deal with the adjuster and if my home were closer to his office I would have used his crew for the repairs. Without his prompt and professional service I would have experienced a great deal more damage. Thanks for the prompt, courteous and professional response.
Response from Flag Enterprises
We are glad that we were able to respond so quickly to your flood damage. When pipes burst due to freezing unfortunately there is a lot of damage as you have witnessed first hand. It is very important to remove everything that had gotten wet and dry up the environment as soon as possible. Please do not hesitate to call us if you have any questions .
A
3 years ago
Amazing Company
We were in Florida when we got a call that our pipes burst in our home. We flew home immediately and Tom was there that evening to assess the damage. His wonderful crew was there first thing in the morning to clean up the extensive damage. They worked long and hard and with tremendous regard for our home and belongings. They were also very supportive and understanding of what we were going through. They were honest and respectful with a strong sense of integrity. I would have to say they made a traumatic experience less fearful and overwhelming. They were great… An amazing company. Would highly recommend them.
Response from Flag Enterprises
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know that you were happy and satisfied with the work we did in your home. It's nice to know our hard work was appreciated and the fact that you would reccomend us to your friends and family means a lot to us...
V
4 years ago
Excellent work by professionals
When our boiler burst a pipe during a blizzard and flooded the basement with hot steamy water for 5 days in Feb. 2013, we were referred by our insurance company to Flag Enterprises for clean up and restoration. We had damage not only to the basement, but also to the first floor of the home due to the steam rising from the basement. A team arrived the next day with all the equipment needed to clean out and sanitize the basement for mold/mildew and fans to dry out the basement and the first floor. Once that was accomplished, we had different teams that came to restore the dining room wall paper, paint, and refinish the hard wood floors. All work was done in a timely manner. The personnel were very polite, conscientious and professional making sure that all repairs were made to our satisfaction. They arrived promptly as scheduled. We were very impressed with Flag Enterprises and highly recommend them.
Response from Flag Enterprises
We were only to happy to help you in a very unfortunate time. The storm took a toll on your home and we are glad that we were able to complete the work in a timely fashion and very much appreciate your complimentary review..
R
4 years ago
From our earliest contact with Flag and until our latest, my wife and I have experienced nothing but prompt, courteous and thoroughly professional service. Dealing with the consequences of a "puff back" seemed to be overwhelming at first but Flag immediately defined the recovery process, interfaced with our insurance carrier and explained the role that third party contractors would play in the restoration of our home and property. Most especially, they put our minds at ease. As soon as the cleanup began we realized that Flag's people were going to be personable, HONEST, hard working, on time and in uniform. Thank you to everyone concerned...we couldn't ask for more during this emotional time. A very messy job well done.
Response from Flag Enterprises
Flag wants every customer to be satisfied and happy with our effort and work. When we finish a job and receive a response like yours then all of our efforts are worthwhile. Thank you very much .
J
4 years ago
Burst pipe and flooded kitchen
Flag Carpet Cleaning and Restoration did an amazing job. They arrived at my house much faster then I could have ever asked for. They were very professional, but knew how to help me deal with everything on a human level. As I looked at all the damage the workers were able to make me laugh and keep my spirits up. They worked fast and hard and did an amazing job. I couldn't have asked for a better group of guys to help me through a difficult situation. Thank you.
Response from Flag Enterprises
Thank you very much. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Your appreciation is very rewarding.
G
4 years ago
Restoration of severe soot damaged house cleaned to above expectations
My wife and I was away for about 2 weeks. We returned home Jan.24 2015 to a soot filled house and no heat; the oil boiler had a super puffback due to a burned out transformer. The puffback probably occurred 2 or 3 days after we left, when we returned home about 1 1/2 weeks later, everything was frozen in soot. My insurance company, USAA, referred Flag to us. Tommy and Eddie came over within a few hours They assured my wife and I they been doing this for 30 years and all will be all and we will resume our lives in about 1 1/12 weeks cleanup time. USAA put us up in a nearby hotel and we watched the professional and organized crew work. I had a few concerns with the cleanup and Bob resolved them immediately. I hope no one will experience a disaster as I have; but Flag will get your life and house back to normal.
Response from Flag Enterprises
We at Flag Enterprises are very happy that we were able to help you get back into your house in a reasonable amount of time. We are also glad we were able to resolve your concerns in a short amount of time. Thanks for your positive feedback..