Flag Enterprises

Mold Remediation

Lindenhurst, NY 11757

Mold and Remediation Contractor License: 00152
Open Today 0:00AM - 0:00AM

moldremediationlongislandny.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 year ago
extremely professional, knowledgeable and courteous services
There is a range of different problem that comes with owning your own property. Most time the benefits of owning your home out weight the cons, but at times certain cons can be costly. Ours was having a highly moist basement and not knowing we needed to have a dehumidifier. As a result mold started sprouting in our basement. After one to two years of ignoring what at first appears to be a minor problem it turns out to be a major one. Our basement walls were contaminated with aspergillus/penicillium and the air had a count of around 82000. We had to take control of this problem immediately for we had a new born in the house. With our urgent issue we had no time to shop around and get numerous estimates. I contacted Flag Enterprises and they responded quickly to our request for an estimate. I only had the time to have a few other companies come in and provide an estimate, but Flag enterprises had stood out and they followed up with their estimates and work. Estimator Tommy Modafferi answered all our questions. He was extremely professional, knowledgeable and courteous and was ready to begin the job as soon as we say it’s a go. Tommy Modafferi and his technicians did an amazing job, they were thorough when removing the mold, and they were very neat, clean, professional and courteous. The quality of work was excellent, and they exceeded our expectations. The service went exactly as planned. The price for the service was fair and they allowed me to have a deferred payment plan without incurring any interest for the period of the plan. My spoor count is bellow 200 which is the best result you can expect. I would highly recommend FLAG ENTERPRISES. You will not be disappointed; their services are exceptional.
N
2 years ago
Friendly, professional and knowledgable
This company helped me during one of the worse times of my life. Had a fire and the were quick and in time for estimates. Liz, Ed and Tom explained everything in detail before doing anything. I even hired the to renovate the temporary residence..... beautiful work. They do not half step and honestly I would use them again and refer refer and refer.
V
2 years ago
On time and knowledgeable
I made an appointment to see if we have mold in our new home. Inspector came on time, he was prepare and very knowledgeable. He told us where the mold was and where there was just soot. He also told us how to get rid of them both. Will definitely use this company in the cleanup.
G
2 years ago
What is a review? Why are reviews so important? What is the difference between a good and bad review. If you’re a homeowner and looking to hire a contractor, an honest review is probably the best indicator as to the quality and expertise of a company. We like to believe we excel in the work we do, but don’t take our word for it, read the reviews written by our customers.
A
2 years ago
I wanted to let you know that I was very pleased with the carpet cleaning Joaquin did. I will use you again. The carpets came out great. Joaquin was very professional. He was very honest.
Response from Flag Enterprises
Thank you very much. Please reccomend us to your friends..
N
2 years ago
The Flag team did their usual magic with my carpets again. They are always efficient, professional, friendly and treat my carpets with the care they need. I highly recommend their carpet cleaning service.
Response from Flag Enterprises
Thank you very much. Please reccomend us to your friends..
L
2 years ago
The service
I have been using Flagg cleaners for over 15 years. This week ends service was beyond exceptional. I like using a company that has been around. All their tech's are truly professionals , this is their job, not a weekend gig for a little extra money. I set up an appointment with them, they are always on time. They don't hit you for " extra ,spot remover" they do what is expected and 8 have never been hit for added services. This time these 2 guys went above and beyond! They did suggest that they could clean my kitchen stools....being I was having them recovered at a 200.00 price, I said ok ,they could try. The results were outstanding! They guys were right , they came out perfect! No need to have them recovered! All they guys they have sent here are wonderful, but these 2..... They were fantastic! I can not recommend this company enough! Don't try to clean on your own, it doesn't come out anywhere near this. Don't call these special deal carpet companies, they charge you for everything! I love Flagg,,,try them, you will love them too!
Response from Flag Enterprises
Thank you very much Linda.
C
2 years ago
Service that stands out
Simply put...we had an asbestos issue as per NY Rising and the reports were unclear as to the exact location. I spoke with Gary several times, and each time we spoke he was polite and caring, very much a gentleman, and I was never an anoyance to him. He assured me that they could get the problem under control. Within 24 hours Tommy was at my home to discuss the situation and explain the process. Tommy came to my home three times in total, and gave us an estimate. He explained that it was a costly job and that we needed to be sure that the location was correct and that if he had to return to repeat the process it would be just as costly. He advised us to speak with the tester and to get clarification and to get it in writing. I had two other abatement companies here for estimates and not once did either make any suggestion of the sort. They wanted the dollars and wanted to get it done. NY Rising resisted at first but finally concluded that the results had been inconclusive and retested the entire house. I just received the results. Everything is normal...no asbestos was found in the area or any where else. I am very glad that he advised me as he did and that I took that advice. Many companies would have gone solely for my money and not considered the customer. I really appreciate that! I have your card and want you to know that I will be in touch should I need any of your services in the future. I will definitely recommend you and your company to anyone that comes across my path needing remediation of any sorts. Thank you again
Response from Flag Enterprises
Thank you very much. Please reccomend us to your friends..
B
2 years ago
My experence was great they relieved a lot of stress.
we had a unusual experience we thought we had a roof leak but instead it was much more serious...As soon as Flag enterprises realized we were in a lot of trouble the change their schedule and came immediately to our home. they were very professional and made me feel relaxed. I trusted them and they took care of everything.They lighted a possible bad situation into a manageable one.
Response from Flag Enterprises
Thank you very much. Please reccomend us to your friends..
R
2 years ago
Great! timely and knowledgeable service
Cleaner was right on time, which is important considering our busy daily schedule, most importantly carpet looked and smelled like new, knowledgeable cleaner gave great advice on keeping carpet in good condition!
Response from Flag Enterprises
Thank you very much. Please reccomend us to your friends..