Flag Enterprises

Mold Remediation

Lindenhurst, NY

Mold and Remediation Contractor License: 00152
Open Today 0:00AM - 0:00AM

moldremediationlongislandny.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
15 hours ago
Professional and thorough
We had a great experience with Flag for our mold remediation process. Very professional from start to finish. Highly recommend Gary and the entire team!
Response from Flag Enterprises
Thank you, Jennifer. I am glad you were happy with the work.
M
1 month ago
Execellent Quality from a excellent business
After 15 years of living in my home, in the past 5 years it has been a nightmare. We had mold building in our basement for 5 years due to a mass bathroom flood that eventually turned to black mold and it made this place inhabitable. From the upstairs bedrooms to the kitchen this place was a mess and Gary knew this is a job he wanted from the start. It wasn't until this year on our end we finally got the ball rolling. We contacted garys team of when they can start and they came that day a hour early ready to work! This was a massive basement, fit with a movie theater , kitchen, game room, gym and more in which a lot of money was put into and gary and his team cleaned it out in less than 4 days. The basement looked like what it had been 15 years ago, as well as the other parts of the home! Cleaning of the kitchen floors and counters as well as stairs leading to the bedrooms. Me and my family were amazed at the extra work Gary and his team had put into this project! It made me fall in love with the home I do miss when we first bought it. Because of Gary's work, the love of our home is renewed and we look to build on top of the work he has done to bring in the new year! I highly recommend if you need mold remediation done to your home, this is the company to get it done from because I truly believe no other buisness is going to give you this type of work as well as the type of respect this business treats there customers with. To Gary's team and personally Gary I thank you for your work and all that you do to make homes safe and brought back to life! I will recommend you to anyone in future work for you guys! Thank you
M
1 month ago
Execellent Quality from a excellent business
After 15 years of living in my home, in the past 4 years it has been a nightmare. We had mold building in our basement for 5 years due to a mass bathroom flood that eventually turned to black mold and it made this place inhabitable. From the upstairs bedrooms to the kitchen this place was a mess and Gary knew this is a job he wanted from the start. It wasn't until this year on our end we finally got the ball rolling. We contacted garys team of when they can start and they came that day a hour early ready to work! This was a massive basement, fit with a movie theater , kitchen, game room, gym and more in which a lot of money was put into and gary and his team cleaned it out in less than 4 days. The basement looked like what it had been 15 years ago, as well as the other parts of the home! Cleaning of the kitchen floors and counters as well as stairs leading to the bedrooms. Me and my family were amazed at the extra work Gary and his team had put into this project! It made me fall in love with the home I do miss when we first bought it. Because of Gary's work, the love of our home is renewed and we look to build on top of the work he has done to bring in the new year! I highly recommend if you need mold remediation done to your home, this is the company to get it done from because I truly believe no other buisness is going to give you this type of work as well as the type of respect this business treats there customers with. To Gary's team and personally Gary I thank you for your work and all that you do to make homes safe and brought back to life! I will recommend you to anyone in future work for you guys! Thank you
S
2 months ago
Excellent customer relations
Not only did Gary and the team at Flag Enterprises do a fantastic job at remediating my house, successfully clearing out the mold, but they were also so deeply kind and supportive to me and my family every step of the way. They were professional, prompt, flexible, and efficient on all levels and I am so pleased that I worked with them for this job. My house finally feels like a safe space to breathe in thanks to Gary and his team. I would highly recommend them.
Response from Flag Enterprises
Thank you so much. It was our pleasure.
J
4 months ago
Great job-quick and clean!
Flag was referred to me to remove asbestos in my kitchen. They came to me immediately-explained the process and quickly scheduled the removal. The job was done professionally and fast. Tom was pleasant and knowledgeable. They left the place clean and neat. I highly recommend them.
Response from Flag Enterprises
Thank you so much, Joan. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review.
J
6 months ago
Super professional and kind...
Gary was prompt, professional, extremely knowledgeable and with a warm sense of humor. He took a lot of the guesswork out of what needed to be done for my brother's bathroom and answered so many of my questions. Although we actually didn't end up using Flag's services because of other circumstances around this particular job, I was especially grateful to Gary for the conversation and work leading up to that point. He was compassionate and kind on top of everything else you've read about this company. They are true to their word. I recommend them enthusiastically.
L
7 months ago
Flag Enterprises Five Star Service
Gary and his team were Professional and Precise! The team was a pleasure to work with, answered all my questions and walked us through the process with our insurance for the mold remediation. Gary was exceptionally responsive whenever I reached out and the team’s quality of work, cleanliness and professionalism was exceptional- I didn’t have a mess to clean up afterwards! They truly went above and beyond to assist and get the job done right! Thank you Gary and the Flag Team!!!!
K
8 months ago
Excellent! Quality work, courteous and professional
After discovering that we had mold in the attic, I called several mold remediation companies. Flag Enterprise was quick to reply back to me. It took us some time to decide who to work with, and when to start the job. But during this time Gary was just wonderful with the follow-ups and questions as well as referring me to other service contractors that I needed for related work. I really didn't need to shop around. The job was done in a timely manner, and Gary was always available to answer anything, as well as give me updates. They did an amazing job, the attic looks clean and brand new! I usually don't leave reviews, but I had to for this company and work. I highly recommend them, and again no need to shop around. You won't be disappointed.
M
8 months ago
Called Gary at Flag Enterpises...couldn't be happier with their service!
We reached out to Gary Sands (Flag Enterprises) at the insistence of a family friend and we're very glad we did! Working on extremely short notice, Flag had a professional on site at our house within an hour...yes, WITHIN AN HOUR! Tom was licensed & knowledgeable, utilizing appropriate equipment & assessed we DID NOT have mold in our attic! Thanks again, Gary! I would not hesitate to refer ANYONE Flag Enterprises after this pleasant experience...
V
9 months ago
Honest Workers
A mold remediation by Flag Enterprises was done in my home, and it was done well. There are probably any number of companies out there to choose from, but the reasons I would recommend Flag are these: The workers are honest! Without realizing it, I had left money and valuables in the room where the work was being done. E-v-e-r-y penny and every item of value was handed to me personally as the workmen were doing their jobs. That's a quality we hope for in workers that we allow into our homes, but may not always receive. I did. Secondly, Gary was attentive to every question I asked or concern that I expressed. He was also honest and polite, promptly answering any call I made. In and of itself, having a mold remediation done was not an easy experience though a necessary one, but Flag Enterprises, Gary, and their employees made the event as palatable as possible. In the end, that went a long way.