Flooring Depot

Flooring Contractor

1562 W Government St

Brandon, MS 39042

Open Today 10:00AM - 6:00PM

flooringcompanybrandonms.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 months ago
very poor
I hired this company because of the high reviews I had read. The owner was very courteous and the price was fair. Where the problem came is they sent a flooring contractor that was doing meth on the job. He also brought his girl friend to help. My daughter caught her coming out of the bathroom with blood dripping out of a vein and blood on the floor. HUMM I told the owner and he did nothing about it. The man that was doing the work , which I could not take an eye off did only fair work with the exception of replacing all the appliances. Set the stove wrong and the dishwasher never stopped leaking. I just today paid an appliance technician good money to fix their mistakes. No way I can get over the fact that this company sent meth addicts to my house. Wish I had used someone, anyone else to do the job.
Response from Flooring Depot
False innuendos. Customer and installer had a confrontation when a tool left in garage over night came up missing. Installer thought the customers adult daughter may have taken it because she dumpster dives, picks up items from garbage on street and sells them online. Once kitchen sink was removed she took all copper water lines off without asking and sold them for scrap metal. Customer was offended when installer ask about the missing tool. Assuming someone is on drugs because they are thin or they cut themselves chipping up tile during demolition is ridicules. Customer has no proof of drug use by either of these installers. However once customer made me aware he was uncomfortable with the installer I removed him and sent my son who manages our installs to complete the job. We do not ask for final payment until customer is satisfied and all work has been completed. We received final payment on 11/13/2018. There were no outstanding issues and the job was closed out. Customer was extremely happy with the work and wanted us to come back to install wood flooring in other parts of the house. What customer does not say is that he never made us aware of any issues with the work after completion. There was no contact at all with this customer for 8 months (6/4/2018) when he emailed me berating my company for sending "meth heads" to his house. He said his dishwasher was leaking and the trim ring on the stove was bent. Even though I thought the email was offensive and rude and he had waited 8 months to claim there was an issue I reached out to him with a very polite and professional voice mail. I ask him to call me we would make arrangements to resolve the issue. Again no contact from the customer for 2 months (8/28/2018) when I received another profanity laced email and said he had hired an appliance repairman. After this email rant and profanity I did not reach out again. This issue could have been easily resolved if he would have just called us soon after the work was completed. We pride ourselves on quality installs and customer service before and after the sale as relevant in all our other reviews.
S
2 years ago
Courteous and professional
Floor covering was replaced at my moms home during the last months of her life. I was her full time care giver and workers were most respectful of her and did all things possible to avoid inconvenience during the process. They did a wonderful job!
L
2 years ago
Professional, Friendly with Quality Service
Rudy and his team at Flooring Depot are awesome! Flooring Depot installed beautiful laminate floors and a custom tile shower in my home. The team did the work in a timely manner and the quality was great! Rudy and Nic kept me abreast of any issues throughout the process. They also kept in contact with me to see if I had any concerns and to make sure I was satisfied with what they were doing. I am very pleased with the finished product. I have already recommended Flooring Depot to others. Thanks Rudy!
P
2 years ago
Exemplary Servive
Sales person at store was very well informed and patient with our selection process. Installation occurred exactly at time arranged. Installers were very friendly and informative. They finished a bit earlier than expected. We would certainly recommend flooring Depot to friends and family.
M
2 years ago
High quality service
Dependable, friendly, good variety of products, expert installation, and good prices. I had these guys do three applications in my home, and I love them all . Can't say enough positive about them. Plus, they ar really nice guys!
J
2 years ago
Two houses done
Last year Flooring Depot installed wood-look tile in our town house and we loved it. Super durable and easy to keep clean. This year we moved and they installed hard wood in our new house. They did an awesome job at both houses. They even did all new flooring at my in laws house. All three jobs were done on time and at a great price. Would definitely recommend them.
R
2 years ago
Specialty Flooring
Specialty Flooring installed Floorpolio premium vinyl to replace carpeting in our master bedroom. The job was completed in one day as promised at a very competitive cost. All of the furniture was moved and replaced making it a turn key operation for the homeowner! Ron O. Brandon, MS
Response from Flooring Depot
Thank you for the review Mr. Ogan!! We enjoyed working with you. And thank you for your repeat business!! Nic Sykes Flooring Depot
P
2 years ago
All House Flooring at great price /GREAT service
Had the entire house flooring replaced. Loved working with them. Prices were great and they arrived and finished when agreed. Each day updated in progress and plans for next day. All old material hauled away as agreed. Gave instructions on care for new flooring. So then I had them do a back splash in kitchen and same customer service. Great. Would definitely recommend this company!!!
Response from Flooring Depot
Thank you Ms. Ladner. It was our pleasure working with you! The floors and counter tops turned out great. You defiantly made the right choices for your house! Thank you!!! Nic Sykes Flooring Depot