Florida Air Services

HVAC Contractor

5500 Northwest 22nd Ave

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309

Mechanical Contractor: CMC008407

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
Top Notch
The technician they sent out to my home was great. The price to make the repairs was reasonable and he showed me what the problem was so I knew they weren't trying to ripp me off. Great company.
A
2 months ago
Will Use Again
They were great. Came over right away and had my AC running in no time. They have my referral.
M
6 months ago
Beware of Florida Air Service. Does not stand behind work. Misrepresents. Untruthful.
In a pinch where I could not get a hold of the company that installed my AC system, my builder recommended I use Florida Air Service. The charged an exorbitant charge for a Saturday night diagnosis (was there 20 min, took cover off and said I had a bad motor) and represented they could repair my variable rate air handler at a later date. Found out recently that Florida Air Service installed a single stage blower and I lost the variable rate blower feature. Also they removed parts needed for variable rate blower operation as I need the original installer to fix their mess at more cost to me. In a call with Florida Air Service, they misrepresented that they fixed my unit and say I'm beyond 30 days, so tough. Oh, but they'll schedule another service call to see what they did wrong in the first place for another exorbitant diagnosis charge. Overcharge me in the first place, don't fix to specifications, and then charge me more to even take a look to fix their mistake in the first place? Huh? Must be a good gig if you can get it. I would never use such incompetence ever again and will share their terrible service and my experience far and wide.
Response from Florida Air Services
Hello! And, yes, you are correct, we do charge a moderate emergency service fee for repairs made during the weekend after business hours; which you were made aware of before our arrival and agreed to. A diagnosis was made to have a variable speed blower motor installed in order to fix the issue, but of course, this was a more expensive motor, which you declined and opted for the single speed motor which was installed and paid for. The service and part warranty had expired when you called this morning and we did offer to send out a technician from our company for another diagnosis, but you declined that service, as well. We hope that you will take a look at our reputation and reconsider the review you've given today. Our company prides itself on our customer service and reputation.
S
1 year ago
High Quality service 100%
Florida Air Service was recommended to us by a friend whose opinion we value. She and her Mom had a great experience with this Company were completely satisfied with there service and product they recommend. I called one afternoon kind of late and an appointment was set up for us the next day. Billy showed up on time and spent more than an hour going through our house, giving us information that would help us make a decision on what A/C units would be best for our needs. We were completely comfortable with Billy, did not think he was trying to sell us something we didn't need. We had talked to 2 other people and decided right then to go with Florida Air Services. We set the appointment and were completely happy with how everything was handled. Our house is so Cool and wonderful. The technicians were excellent and worked all day and left our house as clean as as it was when they arrived.
M
1 year ago
Very efficient good price very satisfied with the whole experience
D
1 year ago
Quality of service
High quality service and professionalism
B
1 year ago
I was extremely happy with the service that was provided. The job was done in a timely manner and when it was finnished it was cleaned up perfectly..Thanks to both of you for a wonderful job..
Response from Florida Air Services
Thanks so much, Bonnie. It was a pleasure working with you.
J
2 years ago
Great Company!
A Helpful friendly staff, on time and on budget! The installers left my condo in pristine condition after the were done. Cannot ask for anything more. I will and have already recommended them to friends and neighbors and will continue to do so.
Response from Florida Air Services
Thanks, John! We appreciate the kind words.
P
2 years ago
NICE GUYS! WORKED HARD ALL DAY.
THE RHEEM UNIT YOU SOLD ME WORKS GREAT!! WAY BETTER THAN MY OLD SYSTEM.....YORK I THINK IT WAS. IT'S SO COLD NOW I HAVE TO TURN UP THE THERMOSTAT! KEEP UP THE GREAT JOB AND I WILL CONTINUE TO TELL ALL MY FRIENDS AND NEOGHBORS ABOUT YOUR COMPANY!!
Response from Florida Air Services
Thanks so much, Patrick!
O
2 years ago
They Don't cut corners
The crew at Florida Air are honest and trustworthy. When I need a repair on my equipment, AC and Refrigeration, they make them work like new. They don't jury rig, unlike passed companies. Their service is fast, friendly and reasonable.
Response from Florida Air Services
Well thank you so much