Florida Vegetation Control

Arborist

Punta Gorda, FL 33980

Open Today 24 Hours

portcharlottelandclearing.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
3 weeks ago
Wonderful service from start to finish
I needed my new lot clearing of brush and vegetation - I contacted several companies, the majority of whom failed to respond to me. Jerry came back to me immediately and continued to respond to my requests and questions throughout the entire process with knowledge and professionalism. The work which this company carried out for me was excellent and just what I expected and hoped for. I cannot recommend Jerry's services highly enough; I intend to use him again and that should tell you that I am both satisfied and delighted with his work. When you hire a contractor to do a job - you just want him to deliver - Florida Vegetation Control delivered perfectly.
R
3 months ago
Great job on clearing my lot.
I am very happy with the job done by Vegetation Control. They took my ugly lot of pepper trees and picker bushes and turned it into a beautiful clearing. Now I have a chance to beat back the Pepper trees.
C
3 months ago
Lot clearing
I am very pleased with the job Jerry did. His worker took quite a bit of time to do a nice job. I would definitely recommend them!
P
4 months ago
High Quality Service, Professional, No Need To Look Elsewhere...
My experience with Jerry and his company, Florida Vegetation Control, was excellent! From the first phone call to the completed the job, Jerry was first class and the CONSUMMATE professional. If you haven't seen that word in a while look it up, because I can't describe the service any better. I'm a former contractor and I currently do inspection/consultant work. I've been involved in construction for a large part of my life. I just wish all contractors would take a few pages out of Jerry's book. Traits like timeliness, professionalism, expertise, friendliness, and a do-whatever-it-takes attitude come to mind. He puts his customers' first which means a great deal. He and his company went out of their way to expedite a mulching job for us, and he DELIVERED on everything he said he would do. REPEAT - he delivered on everything he said he would do......so little of that these days. Don't hesitate to use Jerry and Florida Vegetation Control for any of their land clearing services. In my experience he's a man of his word. I'll be using him and referring his company in the future. As a side note they're competitively priced, but I'd have no problem paying a little extra for their great service.
A
4 months ago
Great communication, excellent work, and good price
I found Florida Vegetation Control while searching internet. My message was returned very quickly, Jerry sounded very knowledgeble and asked detailed questions about the property, why I needed the work done and what exactly I neeeded. Once Jerry viewed the site he provided me a couple of options to consider and we setup the appointment for the same day. I was sent the pictures of the site before and after the work was done and I am very happy with the results. This is my first experience with Jerry and his company and I will certainly call them again. Very much appretiated! Thanks!
P
6 months ago
Very Professional Service
We have used Florida Vegetation Control 4 times in the past. Twice to do what is called a "fire line" on the vacant lot next to our home. This fire line is a 20' wide cut back of Brazilian pepper trees off an occupied lot. We have since bought that lot and we did not hesitate to call Jerry to clear it completely and mulch it a second time. Each time Jerry and his crew were very polite and professional. His prices are very reasonable and we will continue to use them to maintain our vacant lot. We highly recommend Florida Vegetation Control.
E
6 months ago
Fast, courteous and great!!!
They did a wonderful job with our property. They were fast, courteous and all around a great company to work with
G
6 months ago
Great service.
Jerry is an outstanding gentleman, a true professional, a man of his word. Let me start by saying my job had some serious concerns do to location, it was on the edge of a canal. Throughout the process of retaining permits and an environmental survey Jerry was on standby and stayed in constant contact with me and returned each and every phone call. The day of the job Jerry and his crew where on time to start. After several hours of detail work the job was completed to my complete satisfaction... Jerry was all about the details of this project.. He addressed my concerns regarding the canal and thought his knowledge and expertise there was no debris that had ever fell into the canal at anytime... Jerry is a master of his craft and we are completely satisfied with his services.. Jerry has excellent prices, he works quickly, promptly and the area was spotless clean upon completion of this project... Jerry was highly recommended to me by a neighbor who is also completely satisfied with his service.... Bottom line is Jerry is an honest, knowledgeable professional, he is very supportive, understanding and compassionate to your requests.. A better contractor you will NOT find... Jerry is the man of his craft... A true pleasurable experience and we will recommend him to all my friends family...
T
7 months ago
Great job !
Jerry returned my call and personally came by to do an estimate and schedule a time for the reclaiming of our property line and establish a fire break from the vacant overgrown lots which surround us. His extremely talented and capable machine operator showed up on time and was very professional and explained the entire process clearly. Jerry's pricing is fair and reasonable. If the Florida jungle tries to came back over the line, I'll call the Florida Vegetation Control Team back without hesitation !
M
7 months ago
Great Service!
Jerry was responsive and quick with the estimate. Just getting a company to call back is quite the chore these days, and I appreciated the fact Jerry keeps his word. The work was quick and exactly what we asked for. We are so pleased with the job they did. We would recommend this business to anyone that needs any area of their lot cleared. Great value for the price!!!