Florida Vegetation Control

Arborist

Open Today 24 Hours

portcharlottelandclearing.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
5 months ago
Prompt, Polite & Professional
Jerry was every bit the professional, in that he understood the scope of the job & gave a fair cost & time completion. His communication with me during the job was second to none. I will be calling on him for the next phase of my project.
D
6 months ago
Lot maintenance
We hired Jerry 1/2017 to clear our lot in Englewood so that we could see what we were dealing with, he showed up when he said he was going to and did a phenomenal job! He did such a good job we had him do another lot next to our home down the street and we also have him return yearly for maintenance cuts to keep ahead of the brush. HIGHLY recommend Jerry and his guys if you want a #1 job done for an affordable price!!
M
6 months ago
Great job
We have used Florida Vegetation Control in the past and reused them for another job. Jerry is always professional and he insures that his customers are satisfied with the outcome of the jobmark
M
6 months ago
Great job
We have used Florida Vegetation Control in the past and reused them for another job. Jerry is always professional and he insures that his customers are satisfied with the outcome of the jobmark
K
6 months ago
Professional, Dedicated, Honest
Florida Vegetation Control, and its owner, Jerry Bone, contracted with me for the removal of Australian Pines from my property. FVC was prompt and professional in providing a quote for the work. I received insurance confirmation immediately upon request. The relationship processing was convenient such that I could make payment by check or by credit card with clear milestones on which amounts would be payable. FVC handled all permitting processes efficiently. The project experienced a great number of issues. First, the initial work was stalled due to storms coming through the area (the hurricane that ultimately hit north of my location). Second, the work was stalled due to a shortage of appropriately sized boom trucks (they had all gone to the hurricane area). Third, the work was stalled due to a neighbor claiming there were protected species in the area (there were not, but we had to get proof of that). Throughout all the troubles, FVC and Jerry Bone stayed in constant contact with me about the project. I knew about each delay and coordinated easily on next steps. A project that was hoped to be completed in a few weeks spread out to a few months, but FVC and Jerry never let me down. They continued doggedly on the process to assure we moved forward and that the commitment of the company was honored. They truly went "above and beyond", when doing so might not have made the most business sense. I would heartily recommend Jerry and FVC for your project. I would definitely hire them again!
R
11 months ago
The Go To Team for your Mulching Project
Jerry,Brent and Kyle are the masters of mulching. Excellent work. On time and on budget. Will be referring Florida Vegetation Control to our agents and customers at C21 Aztec. Thanks guys!
G
1 year ago
Wonderful service from start to finish
I needed my new lot clearing of brush and vegetation - I contacted several companies, the majority of whom failed to respond to me. Jerry came back to me immediately and continued to respond to my requests and questions throughout the entire process with knowledge and professionalism. The work which this company carried out for me was excellent and just what I expected and hoped for. I cannot recommend Jerry's services highly enough; I intend to use him again and that should tell you that I am both satisfied and delighted with his work. When you hire a contractor to do a job - you just want him to deliver - Florida Vegetation Control delivered perfectly.
R
1 year ago
Great job on clearing my lot.
I am very happy with the job done by Vegetation Control. They took my ugly lot of pepper trees and picker bushes and turned it into a beautiful clearing. Now I have a chance to beat back the Pepper trees.
C
1 year ago
Lot clearing
I am very pleased with the job Jerry did. His worker took quite a bit of time to do a nice job. I would definitely recommend them!
P
1 year ago
High Quality Service, Professional, No Need To Look Elsewhere...
My experience with Jerry and his company, Florida Vegetation Control, was excellent! From the first phone call to the completed the job, Jerry was first class and the CONSUMMATE professional. If you haven't seen that word in a while look it up, because I can't describe the service any better. I'm a former contractor and I currently do inspection/consultant work. I've been involved in construction for a large part of my life. I just wish all contractors would take a few pages out of Jerry's book. Traits like timeliness, professionalism, expertise, friendliness, and a do-whatever-it-takes attitude come to mind. He puts his customers' first which means a great deal. He and his company went out of their way to expedite a mulching job for us, and he DELIVERED on everything he said he would do. REPEAT - he delivered on everything he said he would do......so little of that these days. Don't hesitate to use Jerry and Florida Vegetation Control for any of their land clearing services. In my experience he's a man of his word. I'll be using him and referring his company in the future. As a side note they're competitively priced, but I'd have no problem paying a little extra for their great service.