Florman Orthodontics

Orthodontist

10549 W. Pico Blvd.

Los Angeles, CA 90064

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

flormanortho.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 weeks ago
Outstanding Customer Service
My hour commute to my appointment turned into a 2 1/2 hour drive due to an accident. Instead of rescheduling my appointment the staff was kind enough to fit me into the busy morning schedule. Awesome customer service.
A
1 month ago
Consult visit
Office visit was Professional within a relaxed atmosphere. Thorough exam and discussion of procedure to be performed as well as costs and payment plan. I would recommend others interested in getting their teeth straightened.
D
3 months ago
Always excellent!
Came in for a replacement for a "bump" that had come off. The staff is always polite and reassuring. Love this orthodontist!
J
4 months ago
High quality service, profecional and always punctual
I decided to take my son here because of the great review. It has been a great experience this far. Always on time and always very accommodating to our schedule. The staff and the doctor are always so caring my son defiantly feels like he is getting great service, that alone makes me feel really good about my decision to take him here.
S
4 months ago
Terrible communication
I called to ask how much it would be if I came in for retainer adjustments as my orthodontist has retired. I was told they can’t determkne how much it will be without having me come in for a free consultation. Okay fine, I schedule one and they call to confirm a week later saying that my insurance doesn’t cover orthodontics but I can still get a great deal on braces or Invisalign. I call and let them know that I have a retainer, I’ve been in orthodontics for close to 20 years and I’m just looking for someone to adjust my retainer as needed. The receptionist apologized and said she would note that for my upcoming appointment. I show up and the woman who takes me back asks if I’m interested in Invisalign or braces. Again I explain that I have a retainer, I’ve been over what I’m looking for multiple times with the woman on the phone. The woman who took me back walks away to ask a question and comes back and says that my appointment would not be a free consultation but a retainer adjustment and it’s $150. Why couldn’t they tell me that when I called 3 weeks ago? Or when they verified my dental insurance and I re-explained what I needed? This was a giant waste of time and a blatant disregard for anything I said before my appointment. If they would’ve communicated what the fee was going to be before hand, this would’ve been different. But it was clear that because I wasn’t in need of braces or Invisalign that my business wasn’t of value to them.
C
4 months ago
High quality service and quick at response
I came in with without an expectations. They gave me the info I needed in order to move forward with this clinic so I'll be switching Orthdontist since I'll be getting my treatment done as quickly and affordable as possible compared to the other clinic. Mr. Florman was straight to the point and I liked his energy. He knows how to handle me just right! You have yourself a new patient.
H
4 months ago
How quality service and kind staff and doctor
We have been taken care by Dr. Florman and his team for close to a year and have always been very satisfied by the quality of services and the patience of the staff and the doctor. They all try to fast and smoothly get the job done without skipping steps and always making sure kids and parents understand instructions.
L
4 months ago
Staff was very friendly and efficient
I arrived early for my 10:20 a.m. X-ray appointment for my Invisalign trays. The receptionist was very friendly. I was called in by the X-ray tech about five minutes after I had arrived. He was very nice and efficient! I was finished and Back home in Carson by the time it was 10:20 a.m. I was very impressed that I was seen and back home before my scheduled appointment.
A
4 months ago
High quality orthodontist
Dr. Florman and staff are very professional and courteous. I had the pleasure of having Dr. Florman treat my daughter a few years ago. Not only I refer family and friends to him, I also took my son to him for his braces. He is highly recommended by me and my colleagues . I will give him more than 5 stars
A
4 months ago
Florman Orthodontics always takes great care of me
I have been a patient of Florman orthodontics since I was in middle school. Now 24 and they still let me check in with them to see how I am doing and adjust my retainers. Forever grateful!