Fontenot Family Dentistry

Dentist

200 Hector Connoly Rd

Carencro, LA 70520

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 month ago
Very friendly and professional staff! Loved Mel! She was very gentle with cleaning my teeth. Dr fontenot very friendly and takes time to explain everything. Will highly recommend!!
P
1 month ago
you'll like going to this dentist
ok, well maybe no one likes going to a dentist or doctor, but you will feel better about it if you're going to Dr Fontenot. He and his staff are very friendly, punctual, and very thorough. They also utilize new technology to make caring for your teeth less intrusive. I've been going to him every six months for the last 2 years, and my experience is consistently good.
S
1 month ago
Awesome!
Very friendly staff, and love love mel :)
S
1 month ago
Very Friendly/Great Service!
My second experience with Dr.Fontenot's office, for a wisdom tooth extraction. They were very accommodating & made sure that I was as comfortable as I could be. I was very nervous about it, but from start to finish, I was shocked at how quick & painless the whole process was. I absolutely love it there & would recommend any & everyone to give them a try!
B
2 months ago
Very Friendly and Professional
They were very helpful and accommodating . The staff was very friendly as usual, they have always been polite and helpful. Answered my questions ,helped me to come to a decision regarding a situation to the best of there knowledge.
C
2 months ago
Professional, Friendly, Great Service!!!
Very sweet from the minute you walk in the door. They greet you with a smile (some beautiful smiles at that 🙂), and they're very friendly. This was the first time my kids went there and they loved it. Highly recommended!
D
2 months ago
Recommend Without Hesitation.
My experience has been entirely positive. After a number of years of neglecting worsening dental issues the flyer that arrived in the mail from Fontenot Family Dentistry with a chance for a free initial check up presented an offer I couldn't refuse. I called for an appointment and when the day came for the first visit, I have to admit to being a bit nervous (dentistry has never been my favorite ways to pass an afternoon). Not having any experience with Dr. Fontenot I wasn't sure what to expect so I was hoping that at least it wouldn't be a disaster. As it turned out my wary attitude started to evaporate at the reception desk. I felt immediately welcome and at home and they even laughed (politely I'm sure) at a couple of the nervous jokes I made. Part of the offer was, if I remember correctly, a discounted cleaning so that procedure was next and the hygienist (I don't know if I should name her here) went out of her way to explain everything and make sure I was comfortable and at ease. By the time she was finished I was actually starting to warm to the idea that maybe this would be a positive experience. Then I met Dr. Fontenot himself. Long story short, I couldn't have hoped for anything better in a dentist. I immediately had confidence that my dental care would be in very capable hands. No problem there, I think he told me his father was also a dentist. But expertise is not the only concern. For me one of the biggest difficulties is arriving at a proper understanding of the situation. Some health care providers will try to explain things in a highly technical way that passes over one's head while others talk to you as if you were twelve years old. I was very happy to discover that Dr. Fontenot was one of those rare professionals who seem to sense exactly what you are comfortable with and who are able to find the perfect balance between simplicity and technicality in their explanations. I went away with the impression that he actually enjoys answering the patients questions. Now after several years as a satisfied patient I am convinced that everyone associated with FFD enjoys answering questions almost as much as they enjoy providing the excellent care that the patients receive. I can recommend Fontenot Family Dentistry without reservation.
M
2 months ago
Great experience!
From the moment you schedule your appointment to checking out after your appointment, fantastic! Office staff - extremely friendly, hygienist - patient / thorough, Dr. Fontenot - takes time to explain dental health, has a positive attitude, and does amazing dental work! Would recommend to anyone looking for a new dental adventure...You will not be disappointed :-)
S
2 months ago
High Quality Service, Very Friendly!
I haven't been to a dentist in over 10 years, so going into my appointment, I was very nervous. Dr. Fontenot and his staff were very friendly from the moment I walked in the door. It was very quick and thorough throughout my time there. They always had smiles on their faces and made sure I got the care I was looking for. I had a great experience and would recommend them to anyone.
C
2 months ago
Professional
Really nice and friendly