Forest Hills Dental Associates

Dentist

2247 Forest Hills Dr.

Harrisburg, PA 17112

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Billing Surprise
My husband and I have been going to this practice for decades. I saw the new dentist, Dr. Paul, after a crown fell out. His reinsertion of the crown went well. However, less than a week later, I received a surprising explanation of benefits (EOB) from our insurer, which has previously partially covered our dental work at Forest Hills Dental. The EOB referenced "Provider: Progressive Dental Concepts LLC" instead of Forest Hills Dental, and the EOB described the LLC as a "Non-Participating Provider" instead of the "Preferred Provider" that Forest Hills Dental had been described as in previous EOBs. No one in the office made any mention of the change in name or insurance, although they asked me, as usual, if I had any change in insurance. This failure to inform is disappointing and seems unprofessional. We had accepted that they did not accept our Medicare, but not accepting our other insurance, and not telling us, may be cause for us to find another dentist.
R
3 weeks ago
Painless and quick
I’ve lived in Pittsburgh, Washington D.C., Louisville, Philadelphia, and now Harrisburg and these are far and away the best dentist I’ve ever had.
R
3 weeks ago
Dr. Dormer and his staff have always done well for me!
I have always received great care from Robin the Hygienist but due to her being on on medical leave I was cared for by Amy, (not sure of spelling). I received great care from her as well. Most of my appointments are with with the Hygienist, but when I need correction I have always had great results from Dr. Dormer and would highly recommend this practice to anyone needing dental care. Happy Customer
K
3 weeks ago
High Quality, dependable, and excellent service with a smile
I have been with dental practice for many years and I have always found them professional, friendly and helpful.
A
3 weeks ago
Excellent as always
They've ruined me from going anywhere else. Professional, excellent communication, they're what you want for your dental services.
R
3 weeks ago
Professional service
If you are looking for professional and friendly service, look no further...Forest Hills is the place for you! Excellent with all ages, children through adults! Thoroughly pleased for 20+ years! Dr. Paul is a fantastic addition to the practice!
W
3 weeks ago
High quality service
I love my dentist office!! Great people who provide great service is what you will find at Forest Hills.
B
3 weeks ago
Professional.
Always the best with communication regarding the work done. High quality office support too. Thank you.
P
3 weeks ago
High Quality service and professionalism.
I am impressed! I can see they know what they are doing.
C
3 weeks ago
Professional, thorough and friendly
My family has been seeing/cared for by Dr Dormer for over 25 years. He carefully explains plan of treatment and performs excellent dental care. All of the hygienists are friendly and do an amazing cleaning. My parents, children, husband and I highly recommend this dental practice!