Foster Dental Group - Hamilton

Dentist

5129 Harford Road

Baltimore, MD 21214-2944

Open Today By Appointment

fosterdentalgroup.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
2 days ago
I've always have had a professional, friendly, relaxing relationship @ Dr. Fosters office. I've referred them to friends. My daughter referred the office to me. I was afraid that when I retired I wouldn't be able to continue the service, but it's ok I can. Keep doing the great job from the front desk, to the tech to the Doctor. I'm 65 years old & never liked or wanted to go to the Dentist office. NOT NOW. Thank you. Francine Cook
B
3 weeks ago
Professional, friendly, and excellent dental care
I moved away, but I still come back for dental services here. Highly recommended.
D
2 months ago
What a great dentist!
Everyone in the office is friendly. The dental hygienist was on time and did high quality careful work. Dr Saleem the dentist took the time to listen and respond to my concerns.
C
2 months ago
Great experience
Everyone was great. High quality dental care.
T
2 months ago
Friendly and personable
One of the best dentist I have come across. The staff are always friendly, professional and personable. I feel like I am visiting distant family instead of going to an appointment.
D
4 months ago
My experience was a very positive one. It took less than an hour to work on putting in a temporary crown. The best part is that it was painless. The instructions on how to manage the temporary crown were very clear. I would highly recommend this dentist.
R
6 months ago
Was seen on short notice ...,
Was having a vague pain in a lower tooth. Stopped by from breakfast to make an appointment and was told I could be seen within 20 minutes by the receptionist (after checking with medical staff). Was given an X-ray and discussed treatment options with Dr. Saleem. The whole process was thoughtfully handled, and evidenced real care.
T
6 months ago
The Best
Excellent and thoughtful care by everyone there!
S
7 months ago
Always a great experience
The staff is always so warm and friendly. I never experienced an issue. Everyone is very professional and makes you feel comfortable.
T
7 months ago
While, the dental techs and the Dentists are always great, the receptionist, Michelle, never greets or offers me a smile when I come to the office. This has happened each time that I have come in. I’m a medical secretary and I greet, smile and treat 100-120 patients daily, with kindness, so why she can never speak or acknowledge my presence, when I’m usually the only patient in the waiting room is beyond me. It really makes not want to come to this office because the way you’re treated the moment you walk in the door, sets the tone. Not only did she not speak today, but she never called me to the desk to verify my NEW address and INSURANCE info from my last visit over a year and 1/2 ago. Again, I was the only person in the waiting room at 2:20, so we don’t understand her lack of acknowledgement. I would appreciate moving forward that when I enter the office, that I’m treated with kindness and good customer service. Thank you, Tiffiny Alsup
Response from Foster Dental Group - Hamilton
Good morning Tiffiny, I wanted to take a few minutes and respond to your review from yesterday's visit to our office. At the time of your arrival, during your teeth cleaning, and departure from the office, I (Michele) was not in the office as I was running an errand to purchase office supplies. The person who was taking care of the phones and checking patients in was also taking care of assisting duties in the operatory. I am by no means making excuses for your unpleasant experience. And it makes me sad that she didn't provide the "welcoming" feeling and attentiveness we always strive to provide. I assure you I understand the importance of the front office staff and do not take the duties of my position lightly. As a matter of fact, I often go above and beyond to make sure our patients have the best possible experience. When I started my position 19 years ago with Foster Dental, the thing that has stuck with me most is Dr Foster saying to me, " The front office staff is our most important tool; they are the window into what kind of care we provide; whether it is through a phone call or in person." I take pride in my job. I believe the care we provide is the best. That is why I have stayed with this practice for as long as I have. I hope that you continue to come to our office for your dental needs. And I apologize for the lack of communication you received yesterday. If there are any questions or concerns you have, please feel free to call me. Or if you feel you need to express anything to Dr Saleem, Dr Foster, or the manager of the practice I will provide the contact information below. I wish you a wonderful day. Sincerely, Michele Foster Dental Group 5129 Harford Rd Baltimore MD 21214 fosterdental5129@yahoo.com 410-254-8891