Four Oaks Dental, Kevin Ray, DDS

Dentist

109 Shult Dr

Suite 204

Columbus, TX 78934

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

4oaksdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
4 weeks ago
Simply Amazing
I was nervous and a little on edge... this being dentist office number five in my life. The last four dentist varying from so old they have forgot more about teeth then most will ever know, to a bedazzled, gold chain wearing pimp daddy dentist that was either looking down my blouse or writing out scripts for vicodin like it was candy. I arrived for my first appointment, and was greeted by two smiling faces; Amanda, & Teri. They were both busily efficient , yet friendly, and down to earth. I was immediately put at ease. I was pleasantly surprised when I was offered a bottled water, and even more surprised when Dr Ray came out into the waiting room and sat down beside me. He introduced himself and seemed to truly care & be interested in what I had to say and how I felt. Shortly after he excused himself to see to other patients. The door to the back area opened and I was greeted by yet another smiling friendly face. She introduced herself as Sandy, my new dental hygienist. She was awesome. Sandy deep cleaned my teeth, took x-rays and explained what she was doing and why. She also gave me tips on flossing the right way, and there was no pain at all. Dr Ray walked in and went over my x-rays, doing a little scraping here and there, explaining everything as he worked, super gentle, he also has a great sense of humor which had me trying hard not to smile the whole time. I was shocked when he said I was all done. The time had flew by and by the time I left, I felt I knew them all forever, like old friends. I look forward to going back, and seriously would have called anyone crazy if they said I would ever feel this way about a dentist office. Simply amazing.
M
1 month ago
Dr. Ray lacks respect for his patients time. He accused me of having a bill that I didn't have at the time. After I arrived for a scheduled dentist visit for major dental work he refused to complete the work. I guess he just didn't want to perform the work that morning. But, what I did know was that I didn't owe a bill at the time, because I used my care credit for all my major dental work. The ladies in this office are great people. Not so sure about Dr. Ray.
M
4 months ago
very professional, very high quality service to it's guests
before I went to the office I heard horrible stories about people having their wisdom tooth taking out, I was very nervous when I got to the office, but the ladies in the office made me feel comfortable and when they gave me the earphones to listen to music it made a big difference, the doctor was awesome doing his job, he did a great job taking both of my tooth out. I went back to work telling everyone about my experience, thanks I guess I'm not afraid of going to the dentist anymore. you guys rock!!!!!
Response from Four Oaks Dental, Kevin Ray, DDS
Maria, we are happy to have made this experience a pleasant one for you! We are here if you if you ever need anything!!! :)
R
4 months ago
Had a very thorough and professional cleaning. Hygienist was very helpful and explained all steps and made great recommendations. Dr. Ray is always concerned and checks everything to make sure all is okay.
Response from Four Oaks Dental, Kevin Ray, DDS
Thank you Ruth! We take pride in making sure our patients are treated with care and professionalism. See you at your next cleaning! :)
R
4 months ago
Great Place
We have been using Dr Ray for 20 + yrs. He and his staff have always been pleasant and professional about with us. The dentist office is usually not a place you want to be but at Four Oaks you have a Great Day.
Response from Four Oaks Dental, Kevin Ray, DDS
Thank you Randy! We enjoy having you as a patient! Always feel free to call if you need anything!
E
4 months ago
I have been going to Dr. Ray for about 15 years. He is a great dentist and has the best staff. They make me feel very comfortable and I no longer fear having dental work done. Thank you Dr. Ray and staff!!!!!
Response from Four Oaks Dental, Kevin Ray, DDS
Thank you Earline! We enjoy having you as a patient as well! We are here if you need anything.
P
4 months ago
I am a long time patient and feel comfortable with this dental office
Response from Four Oaks Dental, Kevin Ray, DDS
Thank you Patsy! We are always here if you need us!
T
4 months ago
Professional and friendly
I was greeted with a smile by the receptionist and she made me feel right at home. The technician was also very knowledgeable and friendly. She understood my problems and made me feel comfortable. The doctor was quick and precise.
Response from Four Oaks Dental, Kevin Ray, DDS
Thank you Tom! Welcome to Four Oaks Dental! Please feel free to call if you need anything!
C
4 months ago
Everyone is always very kind and upbeat
Loved Teri, she was so sweet and very gentle, answered all my questions, couldn't have been sweeterđź’—
Response from Four Oaks Dental, Kevin Ray, DDS
Thank you Cynthia! We are always here if you need anything!
A
4 months ago
Highly Recommended.
My children and I see Dr. Ray for all our dental needs. All of the staff are knowledgeable, friendly, and care about their patient's well being. Dr. Ray and his staff are passionate about the need for a healthy smile! Thanks for always making me feel comfortable!
Response from Four Oaks Dental, Kevin Ray, DDS
We enjoy having your family as patients here! Please feel free to contact us if you need anything!