Four Seasons Sunrooms

Sunroom Contractor

Open Today 9:00AM - 9:00PM

fourseasonssunrooms.com/locations/holbrook-ny-reviews/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 months ago
Bad experience with Four Seasons Sunrooms and Ambience Addions in Fullerton California
Low quality works and very bad customer service after payments - We purchased a four seasons sunroom from Ambience Additions in 2014. After the sunroom was completed, we had a lot of leaks around the connection between the existing roof of the main house and the sun room. After calling the company's project manager several times, finally the original installer came who did a little and said that he is not a roofer and it is our own responsibility to get a roofer to fix it. Since we cannot get Ambience Additions to fix it, we found a roofer to patch it. Then, the next big rain storm came, we had leaking from the window seals and seals on the glasses. I called again. After many calls to the reception, project manager (Aaron O'neil) and the owner (David Donnelly), finally, David Donnelly sent a person to fix the leaks in 2015. Since 2015, every raining season, we had leaks from the joints of two roofs. We did not contact Ambience Additions as we knew that the owner will not take care of it based on our previous experience. Fortunately, in Southern California, we had not much of rain before 2018 winter. The first bad rain can on the night of December 7, 2018, and we found severe leaks all over the sun room on the morning of 12/8/2018 morning (Saturday). I called Ambience Additions on 12/10/2018 several times and cannot reach the reception, so I left a message. I called again on 12/11/2018, I finally reached the reception Heidi, and she asked me to send her photos to heidi@ambienceadditions.com, and she said that she will let the owner David Donnelly know. Since then, I called Heidi again and again, and I called the old mobile phone of Aron (reached Ted). Heidi kept saying that the engineering team still did not make a plan. Now is 1/15/2019. More severe leaks from the heavy rains. The leaks had damaged the floors covering also. Based on my experiences, I would recommend everybody be very very careful to do business with Ambience Additions and use the products from Four Seasons Sunroom.
M
3 months ago
Consumer Affairs Department Representative Was Amazing!
Consumer Affairs Department was fantastic at resolving an issue I had with my sunroom roof. They went above and beyond to assist me! Now just waiting to hear back from contractor to repair the roof, but it has been many months since contacting them.
K
4 months ago
Will install in a heartbeat, good luck getting a repair
I have had a Four Season sunroom for 12 years. From day 1 I have had small amounts of water that soaked into the brick where the sunroom terminates with the main structure of the house. The gutters did not have an end plate where they run into the house. The original installer came out and "fixed" it with a piece of vinyl and a lot of caulk. It sort of worked, until now. That franchise is now out of business. Recently, the seepage has become worse. I have located structural damage in the main part of my home that is directly resulting from the inferior workmanship. I have contacted the most local installer (an hour away) and they are too busy to make it out to check out the issue. That was two months ago. I called Four Seasons headquarters and they set up an appointment for the same franchise to come out. They didn't make their appointment. The people on the phone at Four Seasons HQ seem like they want to be helpful, but they haven't gotten any results. Bottom line. Don't buy this sunroom. It's not energy efficient. They won't stand behind their work. Save your money by building a more traditional sunroom with windows and a normal roof from a reputable, local contractor. My fight with this company has only begun.
M
7 months ago
Terrible service
38000 deposit 1.5 year ago and now in court. BEFORE U SIGN THAT CONTRACT read it read it well and have an attorney read it —you have no rights as the arbitration clause put the burden on you to pay for fees and stop u from suing them, and if you read carefully they don’t give you any timeline and they’re not responsible for permitting or any other items and they’re not responsible for mistakes or accidents....THE LUCKY thing for us is that the KENTUCKY DISTRICT judge ruled in our favor to invalidate arbitration agreement this means a precedence is there and those of you who suffer from them you can sue and I’ve been contacted by a few people about the same experience of delays and delays and delays and problems and considering a class action lawsuit
P
9 months ago
Top Notch Repair of Sunroom Panel
After many years, one of my Four Seasons sun room panels started to fog up. I called up Four Seasons and told the receptionist/scheduler Barbara about my problem and she told me my panel had a limited lifetime warranty. She then ordered the replacement panel for me and scheduled a date for replacement. She even checked the weather forcast so that my job would be done on a day when no rain was predicted. About an hour before my scheduled appointment, Tom called and said he would be at my home in about 45 minutes. He arrived promptly. I watched him set up his equipment and do the job. I was very impressed with his expertise and conscientiousness. I could tell he did a very thorough job and was very careful and neat putting down padded covers on my oak floors under the panel that had to be replaced. He even made some suggestions on future maintenance that I should be aware of. I felt very fortunate that I had such an experienced mechanic (over fifteen years at Four Seasons) as Tom assigned to do our replacement job. In what could have been a stressful situation, I feel that Four Seasons took care of everything perfectly from my initial call re replacement to the final installation. Well done!
S
10 months ago
Floor Problems
We were very happy with our room for many years, but now the room has become NON Usable. The installation that was performed by a Four Seasons contractor setup from the Four Seasons franchise we purchase the room through. They had flashing installed around the raised flooring. The flashing was installed improperly to prevent moisture from getting into the sunroom Styrofoam filled flooring. Water has gone into the flooring like a sponge. The floor is now rotting from the inside out. 3 different contractors have verified the flashing was installed wrong. Four Seasons Sunrooms should stand by their engineering and installation to replace this flooring. But...the room now has to be dismantled before replacing the flooring, so they should stand by this disassembly and reassembly as well. Very disappointed in trying to get a hold of someone at Four Seasons for weeks to discuss this and get this resolved. We had contacted a Four Seasons installer over a month ago and they could finally come and take a look and are now trying to get a hold of someone higher up to resolve this issue and take care of this problem so we can then begin enjoying our Sunroom again as the floor is not safe to walk on. Safety issue with potentially falling through. We are working with a contractor that deals with Four Season's Sunrooms and he has stated that he received a letter from Four Season's stating that they will not pay for something like this. Will have to turn into my insurance company for a faulty installed floor from Four Season's and hopefully their attorneys will have better luck with Four Seasons.
M
10 months ago
Very professional, informative and courteous
From the first visit by the salesperson to the installation they were very professional. I can’t say enough about Barbara in the office who helps and follows through with questions, appointments and when the job is complete she called to see if everything was satisfactory. The installers were great they even vacuumed any debris that may have fallen on my carpet. I would use Four Seasons again without hesitation.
E
10 months ago
Victorian Sunroom - high quality professionally constructed.
Janet Eppers-Project Coordinator provided essential and vital customer service. Her attiontion to construction and building permits details was excellent. She is polite and professional and was very supportive throughout the entire process. She's not a sell represenative, but she should be. Construction Contractor Elvis, was a pleasure to work with, very professional attention to details and resured the wife and I, that we would be completely satisfied with the finish product. Completely statified with construction work. Victorian Sunroom exceeds my expectations the new addition compliments our home and provides a level of comfort that is unbelievable. I am glad my wife convinced me go with the Victorian. Sale Rep. Jim and Project Manger John , thx.
E
10 months ago
Victorian Sunroom - high quality professionally constructed.
Janet Eppers-Project Coordinator provided essential and vital customer service. Her attiontion to construction and building permits details was excellent. She is polite and professional and was very supportive throughout the entire process. She's not a sell represenative, but she should be. Construction Contractor Elvis, was a pleasure to work with, very professional attention to details and resured the wife and I, that we would be completely satisfied with the finish product. Completely statified with construction work. Victorian Sunroom exceeds my expectations the new addition compliments our home and provides a level of comfort that is unbelievable. I am glad my wife convinced me go with the Victorian. Sale Rep. Jim and Project Manger John , thx.
S
11 months ago
Sliding Door repair
We needed the rollers replaced on the sliding glass door in our sunroom. It was difficult if not impossible to open and close the door. I called four seasons and was immediately given a date when Tom would be here to replace the rollers. Janet was very helpful and Pleasant to talk to. Tom arrived on time and was very friendly and knowledgeable about our problem. He spent a good amount of time here and was very thorough and neat. All in all we had a very positive experience from the customer service down to the work that was done.