Four Seasons Sunrooms

Sunroom Contractor

Holbrook, NY

Closed Today Closed

fourseasonssunrooms-reviews.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 weeks ago
Terrible Customer Service Great Lip Service
For the past three years I have been trying to resolve the issue of a failed latch on a bank of casement windows. The company line is we are looking for the part ( for two years). The last tech who was here prior to covid removed the latch from my house. At least return my property so i can fix it myself, This created an air leak and I have please a piece of decorator duck tape over the opening. No one has called me. The only contact I have is with customer service. When I call customer service, caller ID alerts customer service that I am calling. I have not been mean I have not lost my temper, I have not been over the top. However, lately my call is switched directly to the mailbox and messages are not returned. I am calling BS on Four Seasons Windows for terrible customer service. I spent over $10,000 with this company and referred mu friends and family members. Steven Blutstein
G
3 months ago
Non existing customer service
I inherited the sunroom when we purchased our home. Until a couple of years ago I was able to find spare parts for it but now they don't even respond to my requests. If I will have a sunroom built it will NOT be a Four Seasons. Too bad I cannot select a Half-Star.
J
5 months ago
Abysmal customer service after the install
We have had our Four Seasons windows in for 10 years now. We bought them from the Franchise in Austin which lasted about a year before they closed. We have had three service calls for our windows for ballasts and sliding mechanisms that fail consistently. Each time it take OVER THREE MONTHS to get them serviced. Currently I am having the problem on five of my 11 windows and are not able to open them because they won't stay open. I actually have a file with all the calls and emails i have going back in forth between National Customer Service and the closest local branch in San Antonio. I started the request 11/1 and still have yet to have anyone even come out to look at our broken windows. I have heard every excuse in the book, especially the one that National Customer Service repeats which is they have no control over franchise owners schedules. I am not a person to complain and we treat our windows with respect and keep them clean. Ask yourself before you choose these folks this question: If my window breaks after installation, will they come fix it???
I
9 months ago
Don’t waste your money, nothing but leaks and excuses
We purchased a glass ceiling curved sunroom. It has leaked since almost day one. The first year the attempts to repair the leaks were covered by the warranty but despite never remedying the problem, after the first year I was charged for service calls. I have had the installer return several times and despite his efforts it continues to leak. Every time I contact corporate to complain they refer me back to the installer. Last week I had him back out to repair the leaks, paid close to $500 and now I have more leaks than ever in spots that weren’t leaking before his repair all documented on video. The company has yet to contact me though I have left several messages on their voicemail. All they do is send a nasty e-mail to the installer who then contacts me irate that I did not contact him directly though I have tried that route before. I have heard every excuse from the installer from it rains so much in Florida, to the heat causes my bronze unit to expand and contact more than if I would have bought a white one, the pitch on the ceiling should have been greater, the seals dry out over time and on and on. Apparently, the unit is designed to collect water within its framework but from what I am reading in the reviews leaking is a common problem. I suspect either a design flaw or a system that needs such precise installation that most installers are incapable of. For a unit that cost me $70,000 I did not expect the headaches I am experiencing and the damage to the furniture in my sunroom. I would not recommend a glass ceiling sunroom, while they look good they are not functional. Neither the company nor the installer/franchisee will stand behind their product but the installer is more than happy to charge for an expensive service call without any guarantee of results. Find another company to do business with!
K
10 months ago
No customer service! this company doesn't respect its customer time
just to let everyone know, this company will not call you back, and you will not be able to reach a real person. I really doubt how they run their business with this bad customer support. I emailed called and called .. 10s of voice messages .. not even a call back .. they set up appoint, they don't show up, and then they sent you a survey to tell how good they are! if you want to get a project done look for someone else. maybe it was a great company at some point but not any more!
D
11 months ago
$40,000 Sunroom
We love our sun porch the process time in which it took to build and the leaks are unreal. Not only did it take two months instead of Two weeks like they said, we had had leak after leak and have yet to have anyone show up when I called two months ago to report it! I am done with them and will not recommend this company to anyone. Also when they tell you that the windows have a coating on them to keep dirt off that’s a lie!
F
12 months ago
Broken sunroom door
I am waiting over three weeks to repair my sunroom broken window.
M
1 year ago
4 seasons sunrooms.., run away fast
We put a system 8 in which was the top of the line product of 4 seasons. Leak, leak, leak. We put up with a leaky ceiling for about 10 years. Then one night in Feb when an ice dam formed in a rare thunderstorm I found myself up on the roof at two am with a rubber mallet trying to clear the ice. That was the straw that broke the camels back and we had the stupid glass taken off the ceiling and a regular roof put on. Shortly after that we replaced all the side windows and doors to find loads of wood rot due to poor construction. It makes me sick to my stomach every time I see their ads on tv. Glass on the ceiling is the stupidest thing ever thought of. Heat rises and if you live where it’s cold condensation is inevitable. If you ever even think of putting in one of these crappy units do yourself a favour and run the other way. You are better off throwing thousand dollar bills out the window in a thunderstorm waving your rubber mallet like Thor. Omg just watching another of their commercials, I’m going to be sick.
S
1 year ago
Very poor quality workmanship and poor quality material
Four Season Glen Skidmore installed my sun room in June 2015. At that time he said he would apply for permit so that the space can be counted added legal room. No one was home to supervise the installation. I was also told that the electrical wire would be connected from the electric panel to under the house thru the claw space through the walls of the sun room. Now after the rain last few days, the ceiling is dripping water from the light fixture. My son-in-law unscrewed the light bulb and saw that the socket has been rusted and water gushing down. He doesn't know how long ago the roof has been leaking because this is the first time the leak surfaced. My husband climbed up the roof of the sun room and found out that the electrical wire had been mounted on the foam roof top of the sun room instead of from the claw space under the house as promised. We paid tons of money for this sun room and only lasted for 4 and 1/2 years. I have yet contacted Four Season's Installer, Glen Skidmore yet and I will contact him to see what he can do about it. Also, He promised 4 inch roofing material but only delivered 3 inch one claiming that the ceiling would be too low if he provide 4 in roofing.
T
1 year ago
Amazing Customer Service
I had many questions about their products and they took the time to break everything down for me which we really appreciated. Not a lot of companies show the kind of patience they did.