Four Seasons Sunrooms

Sunroom Contractor

Holbrook, NY

Open Today 9:00AM - 9:00PM

fourseasonssunrooms.com/locations/holbrook-ny-reviews/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

I
3 weeks ago
Don’t waste your money, nothing but leaks and excuses
We purchased a glass ceiling curved sunroom. It has leaked since almost day one. The first year the attempts to repair the leaks were covered by the warranty but despite never remedying the problem, after the first year I was charged for service calls. I have had the installer return several times and despite his efforts it continues to leak. Every time I contact corporate to complain they refer me back to the installer. Last week I had him back out to repair the leaks, paid close to $500 and now I have more leaks than ever in spots that weren’t leaking before his repair all documented on video. The company has yet to contact me though I have left several messages on their voicemail. All they do is send a nasty e-mail to the installer who then contacts me irate that I did not contact him directly though I have tried that route before. I have heard every excuse from the installer from it rains so much in Florida, to the heat causes my bronze unit to expand and contact more than if I would have bought a white one, the pitch on the ceiling should have been greater, the seals dry out over time and on and on. Apparently, the unit is designed to collect water within its framework but from what I am reading in the reviews leaking is a common problem. I suspect either a design flaw or a system that needs such precise installation that most installers are incapable of. For a unit that cost me $70,000 I did not expect the headaches I am experiencing and the damage to the furniture in my sunroom. I would not recommend a glass ceiling sunroom, while they look good they are not functional. Neither the company nor the installer/franchisee will stand behind their product but the installer is more than happy to charge for an expensive service call without any guarantee of results. Find another company to do business with!
K
2 months ago
No customer service! this company doesn't respect its customer time
just to let everyone know, this company will not call you back, and you will not be able to reach a real person. I really doubt how they run their business with this bad customer support. I emailed called and called .. 10s of voice messages .. not even a call back .. they set up appoint, they don't show up, and then they sent you a survey to tell how good they are! if you want to get a project done look for someone else. maybe it was a great company at some point but not any more!
D
3 months ago
$40,000 Sunroom
We love our sun porch the process time in which it took to build and the leaks are unreal. Not only did it take two months instead of Two weeks like they said, we had had leak after leak and have yet to have anyone show up when I called two months ago to report it! I am done with them and will not recommend this company to anyone. Also when they tell you that the windows have a coating on them to keep dirt off that’s a lie!
F
3 months ago
Broken sunroom door
I am waiting over three weeks to repair my sunroom broken window.
M
6 months ago
4 seasons sunrooms.., run away fast
We put a system 8 in which was the top of the line product of 4 seasons. Leak, leak, leak. We put up with a leaky ceiling for about 10 years. Then one night in Feb when an ice dam formed in a rare thunderstorm I found myself up on the roof at two am with a rubber mallet trying to clear the ice. That was the straw that broke the camels back and we had the stupid glass taken off the ceiling and a regular roof put on. Shortly after that we replaced all the side windows and doors to find loads of wood rot due to poor construction. It makes me sick to my stomach every time I see their ads on tv. Glass on the ceiling is the stupidest thing ever thought of. Heat rises and if you live where it’s cold condensation is inevitable. If you ever even think of putting in one of these crappy units do yourself a favour and run the other way. You are better off throwing thousand dollar bills out the window in a thunderstorm waving your rubber mallet like Thor. Omg just watching another of their commercials, I’m going to be sick.
S
6 months ago
Very poor quality workmanship and poor quality material
Four Season Glen Skidmore installed my sun room in June 2015. At that time he said he would apply for permit so that the space can be counted added legal room. No one was home to supervise the installation. I was also told that the electrical wire would be connected from the electric panel to under the house thru the claw space through the walls of the sun room. Now after the rain last few days, the ceiling is dripping water from the light fixture. My son-in-law unscrewed the light bulb and saw that the socket has been rusted and water gushing down. He doesn't know how long ago the roof has been leaking because this is the first time the leak surfaced. My husband climbed up the roof of the sun room and found out that the electrical wire had been mounted on the foam roof top of the sun room instead of from the claw space under the house as promised. We paid tons of money for this sun room and only lasted for 4 and 1/2 years. I have yet contacted Four Season's Installer, Glen Skidmore yet and I will contact him to see what he can do about it. Also, He promised 4 inch roofing material but only delivered 3 inch one claiming that the ceiling would be too low if he provide 4 in roofing.
T
8 months ago
Amazing Customer Service
I had many questions about their products and they took the time to break everything down for me which we really appreciated. Not a lot of companies show the kind of patience they did.
W
11 months ago
Customer Service Excellent
Janet Eppers of Four Seasons customer service went above and beyond normal expectations to get me a needed technical answer in the middle of replacing a window unit.
H
12 months ago
Broken window repair
Although scheduling the repair of a broken window was delayed due to illness of different people in the company, the actual repair was done very well. The mechanic showed up early and went right to work, he was diligent about making sure the installation went as it should. He worked cleanly and left no debris, he was pleasant to talk to and finished his work quickly.
C
1 year ago
What a joke for a company they do not stand behind their product.
Question # under the "frequent asked questions and answers ...Do the sun rooms leak ....Mine has leaked like pouring water through a sieve since installation and I'm having problems still to this day...3 years later getting anyone to fix it right. and it is guaranteed not to leak...What a joke!!! Four seasons does nothing to help.