Four Seasons Sunrooms

Sunroom Contractor

355 Broadway

Port Ewen, NY 12466

Open Today By Appointment

hudsonvalleysunrooms.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 months ago
No Show For An Estimate!
Amazingly, I was stood up for a scheduled estimate appointment!! This is totally unprofessional and a big red flag for anyone who would consider having them do work for them. No one even had the courtesy to call. I had spoken to the person who is the President of the Kingston and Beacon offices, Chris Smalley, and I did not get the best feeling from him because he wasn't very friendly. I'm glad that I didn't hire them for a job anyway...
A
2 years ago
We have three
Working with the folks at Hudson Valley Sunrooms has been seamless. They have a great product, their team is knowledgeable and easy to work with. The fact that we have three on our house speaks to our satisfaction!
Response from Four Seasons Sunrooms
Hello Anne and thank you so much for taking your time and giving us this great review! We love to hear that you had a great experience with us from start to finish and wow, you have three total? That is great! Thank you again for your business and hope you enjoy your new home additions for years to come! And please feel free to send us any photos you'd like to share with us at reviews@fourseasonssunrooms.com !
J
3 years ago
Hudson Valley Sunroom Experience
We have only great things to say about HV Sunroom. Colleen was with us every step of the way--she understood what we were seeking to create, and worked with us to modify an existing model by adding "sleeves", which enlarged the space, but kept the cost down. She was consistent, and always friendly and accessible. Moreover, she referred us to the premier contractor, Brad Hoffstatter to construct the room along with the sunroom technicians. The only thing that we would advise is that the model we selected should have come with the glass trapasoids (sp?)--that is a manufacturer issue, not HV Sunrooms. It was incongruent that this was not part of the design package, and as a result we have to have them customized at a significant added expense. In summary, the sunroom is fabulous, and we are 100% satisfied with HV Sunrooms. The entire experience was superb, and the customer service always top notch and professional. Thanks so much, J&C
Response from Four Seasons Sunrooms
Oh, thank you so much! It was a pleasure to work with you as well! So happy that you are happy! Most Sincerely, Colleen
H
3 years ago
living with nature
We love our sun room. it is our main dining room and gathering room. it was the greatest investment we ever did on the house. The building of it was done very organized and skillfull. there absolutely no problems in putting it in. it is standing up great in all the north eastern weather and is very low maintence. the veiws of the gardens and sunrise to sunsets are spectacular. We thank everyone who had a hand in putting it in.
Response from Four Seasons Sunrooms
Thank you Hella & Don!!! And you've had your room since 2008!! Good stuff! We are always here!!! :)
B
3 years ago
Highly Recommended
Quality Product, Quality People and Superior Service. We enjoy our sunroom very much. The team at Four Seasons in Port Ewen, NY were outstanding, friendly and professional.
Response from Four Seasons Sunrooms
Thank you so much Bob! We're always here! Most Sincerely, Chris, Colleen, Jeff, Bruce, Jason & Andre
J
3 years ago
we are delighted
We have been delighted with our sunroom, but over and above that, we have been very satisfied with the contractors who came and built the room and then installed the windows. we love this room so much that we eat all our meals there. We worked with Colleen McNamara-DePuy who was knowledgable and very available for questions. thank you for a job well done. Joan and Mitchell Dominus
Response from Four Seasons Sunrooms
Thank you Joan & Mitchell!!! You have also been a delight to work with! So glad you are happy!! From all of us at Hudson Valley Sunrooms!!! :) Always here!!
L
3 years ago
HEARTH, HOME, HEART AND HUDSON VALLEY SUNROOM
I'm a gypsy at heart; I travel for my part time dance and drum business. I also drive to the Bronx, for my full time job, as an elementary school counselor. Enjoying my gypsy traveling even with a stressful every day commute, still, I've longed for my home, my hearth, where my heart is at rest. My dream has always been to have a Sunroom. When my husband and I married in 2003, we were looking for an affordable home. We found the sweetest house and it is homey, lovely, and our refuge. But my sanctuary never had a Sunroom. So in 2004, I set about researching how I can create the magical Sunroom of my dreams. Through the years, I visited a few showrooms looking for the best investment on my NYC school salary. I've seen showrooms disappear after visiting them. Many not friendly or having unacceptable showrooms. When we visited Hudson Valley Sunrooms' showroom we were sooooooooo impressed. A kind and caring Colleen brought us around the showroom. I loved that she treated me as a friend, as an individual, not just a prospective buyer. I loved their Sunroom exhibits and was fascinated with their display showing the sunlamp effect and how their specialized glass was protected. My research showed that they have very high standards and high business ethics. Plus an amazing reputation for being in business for 30 years. My husband and I moved ahead with them. Hudson Valley Sunrooms walked us through every detail in moving quickly to create my dream Sunroom. Colleen and Chris are heart felt people that look into your heart and help manifest your dream. They handled our project with such incredible expertise and efficiency of installation. So as I write this, I'm glowing, because I'm looking around my beloved Sunroom, where I regenerate my spirit before stepping back out into the world.
Response from Four Seasons Sunrooms
Thank you so much Lisa from all of us at Hudson Valley Sunrooms! ....and, as you know, we will continue to be here for you!!! Enjoy!!!
T
3 years ago
Great experience
We were setup for a free consultation after visiting their booth @ the Dutchess County Fair. They were able to get us upgraded glass at the same price of the standard and were courteous and professional. Chris and Colleen kept great communication and the installers Bruce and Andre kept everything clean and worked quickly, we are now able to enjoy our clear beautiful glass for every season. Thanks guys!
Response from Four Seasons Sunrooms
Hi Tyler! Thank you sooo much for taking the time to write a review, and we are so happy that we could give you nice new clear beautiful glass!! Always here, Chris, Colleen, Bruce and Andre