Four Seasons Sunrooms

Sunroom Contractor

355 Broadway

Port Ewen, NY 12466

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

hudsonvalleysunrooms.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
24 hours ago
Sunroom experts, and very professional and customer focused.
I finally had professional and knowledgeable work done on the sunroom on my home, from Hudson Valley Sunrooms, after years of problems. They sent a team of sunroom professionals to my home to replace my sunroom roof, and do what was needed to be done on the roof and siding of my home, to prevent any further problems. Any time I called they were very responsive, described the problems and work that was needed, and followed up once the job was done. Thank you so much!
G
6 months ago
Absolutely awesome then and now
We purchased our home in 2000. One of the best selling features of the home was its "park like" setting and the beautiful sunroom. That room is a Four Seasons Brand room from Hudson Valley Sunrooms, built in 1992. over the past 20 years, we've needed to update some panels, change some of the design more to our liking and have some repairs done. We have been dealing with Chris Smalley, Colleen and their installer Jason for many years now. They aren't just a sunroom dealer, they're like family. Great people doing a wonderful job, and always there to answer the call. We truly use our Four Seasons Sunroon from Hudson Valley Sunrooms all year round. The past few years, we've celebrated Christmas with family, friends and our pets in our room. The pets love it all year round. It really brings the outside inside any time you want. If you're in the market for a fun room, I mean a sunroom, then do yourself a favor and call Hudson Valley Sunrooms. You'll likely speak to Colleen, she is awesome. She has become my go-to gal for anything sunroom related. While Chris Smalley might be the boss, I know who runs the shop! They are always busy, but never too busy to take care of the customer. Thank you everyone at Hudson Valley Sunrooms!
R
3 years ago
Over board high quality with customer intrest in mind
I bought a house that had a 40 year old sunroom with thermal pane windows that were full of water. HV Sunroom came in and replaced the bad windows and re-sealed the remaining good ones. They made the whole room look brand new. I really had not expected that high level of craftsmanship from Chris. HV Sunrooms worked with the window supplier to give me quantity pricing even though I had only purchased 18 windows and not the full 25. They carefully reviewed every window to make sure I had the best window for each section. I also wound up with better designed windows than before. I would recommend Four Hudson Valley Sunroom to anyone for a New Sun Room or a repair of a sunroom. This is the place to go for your sun room needs. Sincerely, Randall Iversen
S
3 years ago
Incredibly attentive & responsive team
Chris and Colleen listened to our requirements and provided the highest level of support on our project from start to finish. We've been loving our sunroom for three years now....even in winter!
D
4 years ago
No Show For An Estimate!
Amazingly, I was stood up for a scheduled estimate appointment!! This is totally unprofessional and a big red flag for anyone who would consider having them do work for them. No one even had the courtesy to call. I had spoken to the person who is the President of the Kingston and Beacon offices, Chris Smalley, and I did not get the best feeling from him because he wasn't very friendly. I'm glad that I didn't hire them for a job anyway...
A
5 years ago
We have three
Working with the folks at Hudson Valley Sunrooms has been seamless. They have a great product, their team is knowledgeable and easy to work with. The fact that we have three on our house speaks to our satisfaction!
Response from Four Seasons Sunrooms
Hello Anne and thank you so much for taking your time and giving us this great review! We love to hear that you had a great experience with us from start to finish and wow, you have three total? That is great! Thank you again for your business and hope you enjoy your new home additions for years to come! And please feel free to send us any photos you'd like to share with us at reviews@fourseasonssunrooms.com !
J
6 years ago
Hudson Valley Sunroom Experience
We have only great things to say about HV Sunroom. Colleen was with us every step of the way--she understood what we were seeking to create, and worked with us to modify an existing model by adding "sleeves", which enlarged the space, but kept the cost down. She was consistent, and always friendly and accessible. Moreover, she referred us to the premier contractor, Brad Hoffstatter to construct the room along with the sunroom technicians. The only thing that we would advise is that the model we selected should have come with the glass trapasoids (sp?)--that is a manufacturer issue, not HV Sunrooms. It was incongruent that this was not part of the design package, and as a result we have to have them customized at a significant added expense. In summary, the sunroom is fabulous, and we are 100% satisfied with HV Sunrooms. The entire experience was superb, and the customer service always top notch and professional. Thanks so much, J&C
Response from Four Seasons Sunrooms
Oh, thank you so much! It was a pleasure to work with you as well! So happy that you are happy! Most Sincerely, Colleen
H
6 years ago
living with nature
We love our sun room. it is our main dining room and gathering room. it was the greatest investment we ever did on the house. The building of it was done very organized and skillfull. there absolutely no problems in putting it in. it is standing up great in all the north eastern weather and is very low maintence. the veiws of the gardens and sunrise to sunsets are spectacular. We thank everyone who had a hand in putting it in.
Response from Four Seasons Sunrooms
Thank you Hella & Don!!! And you've had your room since 2008!! Good stuff! We are always here!!! :)
B
6 years ago
Highly Recommended
Quality Product, Quality People and Superior Service. We enjoy our sunroom very much. The team at Four Seasons in Port Ewen, NY were outstanding, friendly and professional.
Response from Four Seasons Sunrooms
Thank you so much Bob! We're always here! Most Sincerely, Chris, Colleen, Jeff, Bruce, Jason & Andre
J
6 years ago
we are delighted
We have been delighted with our sunroom, but over and above that, we have been very satisfied with the contractors who came and built the room and then installed the windows. we love this room so much that we eat all our meals there. We worked with Colleen McNamara-DePuy who was knowledgable and very available for questions. thank you for a job well done. Joan and Mitchell Dominus
Response from Four Seasons Sunrooms
Thank you Joan & Mitchell!!! You have also been a delight to work with! So glad you are happy!! From all of us at Hudson Valley Sunrooms!!! :) Always here!!