Four Seasons Sunrooms

Sunroom Contractor

Holbrook, NY

Open Today 9:00AM - 9:00PM

fourseasonssunrooms.com/locations/holbrook-ny-reviews/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
4 seasons sunrooms.., run away fast
We put a system 8 in which was the top of the line product of 4 seasons. Leak, leak, leak. We put up with a leaky ceiling for about 10 years. Then one night in Feb when an ice dam formed in a rare thunderstorm I found myself up on the roof at two am with a rubber mallet trying to clear the ice. That was the straw that broke the camels back and we had the stupid glass taken off the ceiling and a regular roof put on. Shortly after that we replaced all the side windows and doors to find loads of wood rot due to poor construction. It makes me sick to my stomach every time I see their ads on tv. Glass on the ceiling is the stupidest thing ever thought of. Heat rises and if you live where it’s cold condensation is inevitable. If you ever even think of putting in one of these crappy units do yourself a favour and run the other way. You are better off throwing thousand dollar bills out the window in a thunderstorm waving your rubber mallet like Thor. Omg just watching another of their commercials, I’m going to be sick.
S
2 months ago
Very poor quality workmanship and poor quality material
Four Season Glen Skidmore installed my sun room in June 2015. At that time he said he would apply for permit so that the space can be counted added legal room. No one was home to supervise the installation. I was also told that the electrical wire would be connected from the electric panel to under the house thru the claw space through the walls of the sun room. Now after the rain last few days, the ceiling is dripping water from the light fixture. My son-in-law unscrewed the light bulb and saw that the socket has been rusted and water gushing down. He doesn't know how long ago the roof has been leaking because this is the first time the leak surfaced. My husband climbed up the roof of the sun room and found out that the electrical wire had been mounted on the foam roof top of the sun room instead of from the claw space under the house as promised. We paid tons of money for this sun room and only lasted for 4 and 1/2 years. I have yet contacted Four Season's Installer, Glen Skidmore yet and I will contact him to see what he can do about it. Also, He promised 4 inch roofing material but only delivered 3 inch one claiming that the ceiling would be too low if he provide 4 in roofing.
T
4 months ago
Amazing Customer Service
I had many questions about their products and they took the time to break everything down for me which we really appreciated. Not a lot of companies show the kind of patience they did.
W
7 months ago
Customer Service Excellent
Janet Eppers of Four Seasons customer service went above and beyond normal expectations to get me a needed technical answer in the middle of replacing a window unit.
H
8 months ago
Broken window repair
Although scheduling the repair of a broken window was delayed due to illness of different people in the company, the actual repair was done very well. The mechanic showed up early and went right to work, he was diligent about making sure the installation went as it should. He worked cleanly and left no debris, he was pleasant to talk to and finished his work quickly.
C
1 year ago
What a joke for a company they do not stand behind their product.
Question # under the "frequent asked questions and answers ...Do the sun rooms leak ....Mine has leaked like pouring water through a sieve since installation and I'm having problems still to this day...3 years later getting anyone to fix it right. and it is guaranteed not to leak...What a joke!!! Four seasons does nothing to help.
C
1 year ago
Buyer beware- Florida
We saw amazing commercials on tv for beautiful sunrooms by Four Seasons. We thought, this is exactly what we’ve been looking for! And we erroneously thought Four Seasons was a company we could count on. We called Four Seasons & they referred us to a local contractor they recommended to build & instal their product. We went to contract in May, 2018. We were told we would have our room by November 2018. They poured a slab November 30, 2018, took our money for most of the cost of the project, & that is the last we saw of them. After months of being promised a sunroom, given a new date as of the last week in March, we subsequently got a letter from Herrmann Brothers, the contractor Four Season’s referred us to, that they are closing their doors. Four Season’s sent us a letter confirming this with no remedy in sight. I have called four Seasons on multiple occasions. Buyer beware... the customer service team is nonexistent. They are aware of the problem and also won’t answer their phones &/or return calls. This is one year later, money out the door & nothing to show for it. Perhaps you, the reader, will take better precautions than we did. What can you do??? Your guess is as good as mine since Four Season’s is happy to show off a product that is your gamble. They absolutely do not stand behind the contractors they recommend. They also strung us along throughout the project telling me the contractor was one of their best in Florida. Shame on you Four Season’s! Too bad that with such a pretty product you feel you need to be complicit with your recommended scammers rather than taking care of your clients. That’s the way you do business?? Why??? Buyer beware...
D
1 year ago
Four Seasons Warranty
Bought my curved glassFour Seasons sunroom in 2004 and have been happy with it until I needed a repair to one of the curved glass windows. Four Seasons will not return calls or Emails. The corp. phone number is answered by a 3rd party answering service. Do not buy a sunroom from this company unless you want the same problems and frustration that I have. I cannot get my window replaced and it is broken and leaking. I would give 0 stars if possible.
A
1 year ago
Bad experience with Four Seasons Sunrooms and Ambience Addions in Fullerton California
Low quality works and very bad customer service after payments - We purchased a four seasons sunroom from Ambience Additions in 2014. After the sunroom was completed, we had a lot of leaks around the connection between the existing roof of the main house and the sun room. After calling the company's project manager several times, finally the original installer came who did a little and said that he is not a roofer and it is our own responsibility to get a roofer to fix it. Since we cannot get Ambience Additions to fix it, we found a roofer to patch it. Then, the next big rain storm came, we had leaking from the window seals and seals on the glasses. I called again. After many calls to the reception, project manager (Aaron O'neil) and the owner (David Donnelly), finally, David Donnelly sent a person to fix the leaks in 2015. Since 2015, every raining season, we had leaks from the joints of two roofs. We did not contact Ambience Additions as we knew that the owner will not take care of it based on our previous experience. Fortunately, in Southern California, we had not much of rain before 2018 winter. The first bad rain can on the night of December 7, 2018, and we found severe leaks all over the sun room on the morning of 12/8/2018 morning (Saturday). I called Ambience Additions on 12/10/2018 several times and cannot reach the reception, so I left a message. I called again on 12/11/2018, I finally reached the reception Heidi, and she asked me to send her photos to heidi@ambienceadditions.com, and she said that she will let the owner David Donnelly know. Since then, I called Heidi again and again, and I called the old mobile phone of Aron (reached Ted). Heidi kept saying that the engineering team still did not make a plan. Now is 1/15/2019. More severe leaks from the heavy rains. The leaks had damaged the floors covering also. Based on my experiences, I would recommend everybody be very very careful to do business with Ambience Additions and use the products from Four Seasons Sunroom.
M
1 year ago
Consumer Affairs Department Representative Was Amazing!
Consumer Affairs Department was fantastic at resolving an issue I had with my sunroom roof. They went above and beyond to assist me! Now just waiting to hear back from contractor to repair the roof, but it has been many months since contacting them.