Franconia Gulf

Auto Repair Shop

5514 Franconia Rd

Alexandria, VA 22310

Closed Today Closed

autorepairshopalexandria.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 weeks ago
Good work, but Estimate?
Estimate was given, but told that it would be much less than that - and that estimate was high. Ended up paying more because they forgot to add a required additional service on the estimate. Seems every time I get work there that this is the case - always paying more than the estimate for some reason or another. Bait-and-switch? Work performed was good, however - as far as I know. I’m not the mechanic.
T
2 months ago
Really great service.
Requested a quote to remove and replace rear axle bearings and seals on a Toyota Tacoma. Online quote submitted Sunday afternoon, I received a very reasonable quote to do the work the following morning. On Monday evening I dropped off my truck and by Thursday afternoon received a call that the work is finished at the same cost as the quote they provided me. Very professional service, performed the work quicker than expected, and at a cost I found to be very reasonable.
C
3 months ago
Friendly service, fast work
I dropped off my car for service and parts were expected to take a day or so to get, but they were able to get them sooner than expected and get the work done so I could get back on the road the next day.
R
5 months ago
AWESOME AND QUICK
Went to get my State Saftey inspection last min., and Mario saved me!!! He helped me clean my headlights, so I would pass. Thank you Mario!!!
R
6 months ago
High Quality Service.
I brought my car in for an oil change. They told me they would have my car finished first thing in the morning and kept their promise. Quite satisfied.
D
6 months ago
The service was done in a timely manner and at the agreed price.
L
6 months ago
And fast!
I missed a car but I ran over a long ladder in the road that damaged the undercarriage. Thanks so much for getting me back on the road quickly.
A
8 months ago
Quick and Awesome
Super quick, friendly and well priced. Thanks! P.s. Keep the coupons coming : )
C
8 months ago
Nobody better
Been taking my car there for years. Very friendly, quick service, quality service. Don't screw you over like the dealer.
A
8 months ago
Took 3 tries but they eventually got it right
When I came to pick up the truck for a four-tire mount/balance installation, I noticed that one of the tires was installed backwards (these are directional tires so all the tread patterns must be facing the same direction). They quickly fixed that issue 20min later. Driving the 1.5m home I felt a lot of shaking and roughness, but I attributed it to strange tire tread break-in. When I pulled into my driveway and parked, a lugnut was laying in the grass and the front driverside tire was cockeyed...about to fall off the truck. There was no way to safely drive anywhere so I spent close to an hour finding my jack, jacking up the truck, removing the tire to inspect for hub damage, and then attempting to reinstall the tire. I wasn't satisfied that I had properly secured the tire to the vehicle so I drove it back up to the shop and they reinstalled it, and I watched them use a torque wrench to insure all 6 lugnuts were tight on each of the wheels. All in all, $100 for 4 tires is a good price, but I dropped it off at 10:30AM and wasn't done messing with this until almost 5pm. Part of that is because they never called to say it was done, and I didn't call them until 3pm, but still...