Franconia Gulf

Auto Repair Shop

5514 Franconia Rd

Alexandria, VA 22310

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

autorepairshopalexandria.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 day ago
Great service
I am fully satisfied by the service. They did oil change and also replaced air filter. Everything was done quickly and customer service was great. Thank you.
B
2 months ago
Nice people and reasonable prices
I have come to Franconia Gulf for years and they have always taken good care of my vehicles at reasonable prices. Molte grazie!
M
3 months ago
Great customer service and work
The manager provided me great feedback and excellent pricing options.
S
3 months ago
Ripped off!! Avoid this place
Left my car to do only 12V battery test. I was told the charge would be 35 dollar. When I went to pick up the car I was charged 100 dollar. They claimed that they did a thorough test. But they should have informed me about the price change before they do full diagnose. No one called me. However I paid the full amount and went to get my car and suspected that no diagnose was done. So to clear thing up I went inside and asked the owner about my concern. They did not like it and a lady employee started calling me MEAN. And one point the owner used a F word and told me not to go to their store again I left a review in google and in response the owner said that I am dishonest. Haha... I expressed my concern after I paid in full, and he called me dishonest? They are the one told me $35 dollar to check the battery. Not me! Who is dishonest now? Besides, I am positive that no diagnose was done! I was leaving the store... but the owner came out of the store and said F word in front of my 9 years old child. I will NEVER forgive him I will post this on facebook and discourage all my friends and family to avoid this place.
J
5 months ago
Berry happy
T
7 months ago
Good work, but Estimate?
Estimate was given, but told that it would be much less than that - and that estimate was high. Ended up paying more because they forgot to add a required additional service on the estimate. Seems every time I get work there that this is the case - always paying more than the estimate for some reason or another. Bait-and-switch? Work performed was good, however - as far as I know. I’m not the mechanic.
T
8 months ago
Really great service.
Requested a quote to remove and replace rear axle bearings and seals on a Toyota Tacoma. Online quote submitted Sunday afternoon, I received a very reasonable quote to do the work the following morning. On Monday evening I dropped off my truck and by Thursday afternoon received a call that the work is finished at the same cost as the quote they provided me. Very professional service, performed the work quicker than expected, and at a cost I found to be very reasonable.
C
8 months ago
Friendly service, fast work
I dropped off my car for service and parts were expected to take a day or so to get, but they were able to get them sooner than expected and get the work done so I could get back on the road the next day.
R
11 months ago
AWESOME AND QUICK
Went to get my State Saftey inspection last min., and Mario saved me!!! He helped me clean my headlights, so I would pass. Thank you Mario!!!
R
12 months ago
High Quality Service.
I brought my car in for an oil change. They told me they would have my car finished first thing in the morning and kept their promise. Quite satisfied.