The Smilist Dental - Dr. Kestler

Dentist

11535 Main Rd.

Mattituck, NY 11952

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 years ago
Love my new dental practice!
I had the same dentist for 40+ years who retired recently. I was nervous about going someplace new. I have been a patient of Dr.Kestler's practice now for 2 years and am extremely happy. I feel safe and well cared for particularly in the hands of Jennifer my hygienist. Everyone here is professional, knowledgeable and very kind. I recommend them to anyone who needs a full service dental practice!
C
3 years ago
Always a nice visit
I can think of a million other places I would rather be than a doctor's office or dentist's chair and I have a terrible fear of the dentist especially. Dr. Kestler, Michael Salkin and staff are ALWAYS kind, caring and helpful.
E
3 years ago
My first visit
Dr. Kestler seems perfectly friendly and competent. My critique has more to do with the time he wasn't in the room when the second dental asst was distracting Louisa with chit chat. The distraction meant she didn't time the paste drying for the molds and it hardened too much. Pulling it off was painful and resulted in a crown getting pulled out because of the excessive force required. What is the point of having a second assistant standing around in the room?
S
3 years ago
Extraction of wisdom tooth
My experience was INCREDIBLE!! My office callled TODAY and they got me in THAT SAME DAY!! I had a wisdom tooth extracted and was out in 20 minutes!! I saw a young dentist and I can not remember her name but she was fantastic with exceptional bedside manner and provided excellent patient education! I am a medical provider myself and will be returning to Dr. Kestler's practice for all my dental needs. I will be referring my patients there as well, my experience was that good! There is no longer a fear when going to the dentist!!! Exceptional service the second you walk in and are greeted by the exceptional office staff!
M
3 years ago
Lots of new staff and seem very apprentice
I was very disappointed with Dr. Petersen - she did not explain that my son 12 year old would not have any anesthesia - I assumed it would be local as when they do a fill in. She should have looked at his file and reviewed with Dr. Kessler. After my son yelled to stop she continued. I had to run from the waiting area from his yelling. Absolute incompassionate and cruel. And unacceptable.The hygienists "kept asking is it this or this or huh. I felt they were in training not exactly the feeling one should have when having a major procedure. Both during my crown fitting and during a root canal procedure for my son.
R
3 years ago
Hurting physically and emotionally...
Sorry, I am in no shape for a good review. I was in such pain since 3 am the night before and got a 5pm appointment. I didn't get in until after 5:30 and found out the filling I thought needed replacement wasn't the problem and that I needed 3 appointments for root canal and a cap. When asking what about dealing with the pain I was having now, I was told I could get an antibiotic "in case" there was an infection, or extra strength Ibuprofin. Then, since there was no option to solve my immediate problem, I was offered the option to have the wisdom tooth scheduled to be pulled on the 17th done today...I don't think that was a good option while in pain from another tooth. Left with no immediate option to relieve my pain, but a quote for over $3700, I left just having to decide what to do next. I have no dental insurance. I can't afford this right now and will face my pain tonight and see how I feel tomorrow. Sorry...really wanted to be positive. Went home in tears.
P
3 years ago
Great appointment.
Collin had a great experience at your office. He got in quickly for his appointment and was done quickly too. The staff is aleays kind and professional. Thank you!
H
3 years ago
Excellent!
Very warm, friendly, and knowledgeable staff! Thank you!
S
3 years ago
Professional Efficient & Friendly
Annual checkup and cleaning. Jenn is absolutely the best. I've never felt so relaxed in a dental chair. She is kind, gentle and thorough.
M
3 years ago
Professional, thorough and efficient.
I found the practice professional, very clean, and friendly. I think the hygenist and dentist were very thorough. They listened to my concerns and started right away to try to get authorizations for work that was also suggested by another dentist, and provide referrals as well. I will be happy to go back.