Frank's Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

5220 Folsom Blvd

Sacramento, CA 95819

Closed Today Closed

automobilerepairshopsacramento.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 months ago
Excellent automobile care
I am very impressed with the care and sense of ergency the team at Frank's automotive displayed. I was recommended to Frank's by representive at Big O Tires (that great customer service as well). The team at Frank's made me feel the service of my car was important to them. They provided their expertise at a fair price. I am spreading the good news of this special find among my family, friends & collegiates. My fear is that they will become so busy they won't be able to have time to see me...lol. I'm confident they find a way to have time to assist everybody who is in need of automotive repairs. I am grateful for their kindness.
Response from Frank's Automotive
Thank You Renatta, We are happy we could be of service to you. Thank you for the kind words & the recommendations to your family & Friends.
S
3 months ago
Great service! And, FAST!
We called to ask some questions about a car we have just purchased and Nick said "bring it in and we'll check it out". Made the appointment and was able to get a great checklist covered along with the necessary repairs in one day!! Once I told Sharon I really needed to wait and make arrangements for transportation they jumped right in and got it done so I would not be inconvenienced. We will continue to take our car to Frank's because of the service and we trust them.
Response from Frank's Automotive
Thank You Sarah! I am happy we were able to help.
G
3 months ago
Service you can trust
We recently took a car out of storage for summer use. Car had been stored for 1 year + and Franks did a nice service making such all systems were in good operating order and performing a start up service. You can trust their professionalism.
Response from Frank's Automotive
Thank You Greg & Anne! We hope you enjoy your summer .
E
4 months ago
Technically Knowlegible staff
I feel Frank's knows more about my Beetle than the dealship mechanics. Their work is accurate and thorough. They are not looking to perform work you don't need. They are very honest and explain things in a manner you understand. They are the best mechanics I've had for my Volkswagen Beetle. Thank you for being there.
Response from Frank's Automotive
Thank You Ed for the compliment.
B
5 months ago
'I was singing the "Monday morning Dead battery blues"
I called Nick at Frank's at 8 o'clock on Monday morning. By the way, Nick was there to answer the phone at 8 o'clock and so i asked him if he could help. Without a second thought, Nick was able to squeeze me into his busy Monday morning schedule, even though I had no appointment. He also noted that my service was due on my Mercedes and asked if I wanted to get that out of the way as well. I jumped on the opportunity. He was able to do my 85,000 mile Service and checked for a rattle I had noticed in the past two months. Frank's team got the entire Service completed thanks to Zeke, the mechanic that worked on my car. As well, the car was given a complementary wash. The battery was replaced, the service completed and the car washed, all on that Monday,
Response from Frank's Automotive
Thank You Bill, I am happy we can be there to help.
D
5 months ago
Quick service
Response from Frank's Automotive
Thank You Drew
J
6 months ago
Consistent quality service
I love the quality of service I receive at Frank's. Nick & his crew have extensive Audi knowledge & consistently diagnose my car's problem 1st try. They take the time to explain the problem & what they've done to repair it (in terms I understand). Nick will tell me which repairs are urgent & which ones can wait - I really appreciate his honesty & integrity.
Response from Frank's Automotive
Thank You Jamie, I appreciate the kind words.
C
6 months ago
Long time association
It has been 20 years that I have taken my cars to Frank's and I have never been disappointed in either their friendliness, courtesy nor knowledge of their product. You are always made to feel welcome, listened to you as to your concerns on your vehicle and left feeling confident that you will be taken care of to the best of their abilities. And you are kept in the loop at all stages of repair. I'd never go anywhere else.
Response from Frank's Automotive
Thank You Curtis, It has been our pleasure working with you.
S
6 months ago
Service on my Carrera 4S
My wife Mardi bid on a service for our Porsche from Franks at the SVR region Christmas dinner. We contacted Franks and scheduled a date for the service. During the safety check a small leak was found in in the water pump. Nick and John, the mechanic assigned to our Porsche, explained the situation and provided an estimate. As Mardi and I are planning to attend the yearly Porsche gathering in Spokane in July we wanted this potential problem to be solved now rather than on the way to Spokane. We gave Nick the approval for the repair. All points in the service were performed, and repair to the water pump were performed. The oil filter and drain plug were checked for metal flakes. Porsche was washed and cleaned inside and out. We left as satisfied first time customers. As a note: The subject of a WATER leak is foreign to the "air cooled" owners, but it is a burden we water cooled owners must be sensitive to.
Response from Frank's Automotive
Thank You Skip, It was a pleasure to help you & Mardi. Thank you for bidding on our service & helping such a great cause. Safe Travels to Spokane in July.
G
6 months ago
Always first class!
We are a local High line dealer. Frank's provides us with excellent service. We always recommend Frank's to our clients because they will receive the same level of service each and every time. Greg Luxury Motorcars
Response from Frank's Automotive
Thank You Greg! We Appreciate the Recommendation!