Frank's Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

5220 Folsom Blvd

Sacramento, CA 95819

Open Today 7:30AM - 5:00PM

automobilerepairshopsacramento.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 months ago
The Best!!!
Been a customer here for years, as we’re my parents. Always straightforward and clear communication and honest work. As a woman I feel very comfortable talking with the techs about the car. Highly recommend! They always get the work done very quickly- way faster than the dealerships. I also appreciate that they wash the car before they finish the work. As a plus, if you enjoy seeing beautiful classic Porsches being worked on it’s a nice treat! Like a car museum!
Response from Frank's Automotive
Thank You Mieke for the kind words! It is always a pleassure doing business with you! Nick @ Frank's
E
5 months ago
Honest high quality service
This garage continues to provide outstanding service. I have going there for at least 25 years. Never is there an up sell or unnecessary procedure recommended, and they really know how to repair and maintain foreign vehicles. They will even pay for your Uber if you need a ride!
Response from Frank's Automotive
Thank you Erik, We appreciate & value your patronage! We understand that it is hard to find rides sometimes & we wanted to be able to take that worry away from our clients by offering them free Uber Rides. I am happy that you appreciate that. Nick @ Frank's
R
1 year ago
Excellent automobile care
I am very impressed with the care and sense of ergency the team at Frank's automotive displayed. I was recommended to Frank's by representive at Big O Tires (that great customer service as well). The team at Frank's made me feel the service of my car was important to them. They provided their expertise at a fair price. I am spreading the good news of this special find among my family, friends & collegiates. My fear is that they will become so busy they won't be able to have time to see me...lol. I'm confident they find a way to have time to assist everybody who is in need of automotive repairs. I am grateful for their kindness.
Response from Frank's Automotive
Thank You Renatta, We are happy we could be of service to you. Thank you for the kind words & the recommendations to your family & Friends.
S
1 year ago
Great service! And, FAST!
We called to ask some questions about a car we have just purchased and Nick said "bring it in and we'll check it out". Made the appointment and was able to get a great checklist covered along with the necessary repairs in one day!! Once I told Sharon I really needed to wait and make arrangements for transportation they jumped right in and got it done so I would not be inconvenienced. We will continue to take our car to Frank's because of the service and we trust them.
Response from Frank's Automotive
Thank You Sarah! I am happy we were able to help.
G
1 year ago
Service you can trust
We recently took a car out of storage for summer use. Car had been stored for 1 year + and Franks did a nice service making such all systems were in good operating order and performing a start up service. You can trust their professionalism.
Response from Frank's Automotive
Thank You Greg & Anne! We hope you enjoy your summer .
E
1 year ago
Technically Knowlegible staff
I feel Frank's knows more about my Beetle than the dealship mechanics. Their work is accurate and thorough. They are not looking to perform work you don't need. They are very honest and explain things in a manner you understand. They are the best mechanics I've had for my Volkswagen Beetle. Thank you for being there.
Response from Frank's Automotive
Thank You Ed for the compliment.
B
1 year ago
'I was singing the "Monday morning Dead battery blues"
I called Nick at Frank's at 8 o'clock on Monday morning. By the way, Nick was there to answer the phone at 8 o'clock and so i asked him if he could help. Without a second thought, Nick was able to squeeze me into his busy Monday morning schedule, even though I had no appointment. He also noted that my service was due on my Mercedes and asked if I wanted to get that out of the way as well. I jumped on the opportunity. He was able to do my 85,000 mile Service and checked for a rattle I had noticed in the past two months. Frank's team got the entire Service completed thanks to Zeke, the mechanic that worked on my car. As well, the car was given a complementary wash. The battery was replaced, the service completed and the car washed, all on that Monday,
Response from Frank's Automotive
Thank You Bill, I am happy we can be there to help.
D
1 year ago
Quick service
Response from Frank's Automotive
Thank You Drew
J
1 year ago
Consistent quality service
I love the quality of service I receive at Frank's. Nick & his crew have extensive Audi knowledge & consistently diagnose my car's problem 1st try. They take the time to explain the problem & what they've done to repair it (in terms I understand). Nick will tell me which repairs are urgent & which ones can wait - I really appreciate his honesty & integrity.
Response from Frank's Automotive
Thank You Jamie, I appreciate the kind words.
C
1 year ago
Long time association
It has been 20 years that I have taken my cars to Frank's and I have never been disappointed in either their friendliness, courtesy nor knowledge of their product. You are always made to feel welcome, listened to you as to your concerns on your vehicle and left feeling confident that you will be taken care of to the best of their abilities. And you are kept in the loop at all stages of repair. I'd never go anywhere else.
Response from Frank's Automotive
Thank You Curtis, It has been our pleasure working with you.