Fred A. Alger, DDS

Dentist

221 North Hamilton Road

Gahanna, OH 43230

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drfredalger.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 hours ago
As usual, the good experience I had with you today was great. The staff was very friendly & professional.
D
2 weeks ago
The first step to my dental implant was seamless. Dr Alger was on time, informative before, during and after the procedure and most importantly there was very little pain! Considering the nature of the experience, it was surprisingly pleasant. The staff was professional, pleasant and helpful, it appeared to be a very cheerful environment in which to work.
Response from Fred A. Alger, DDS
Thank you, Diane. We are so glad you had little discomfort during your procedure and are pleased with our service!
A
2 weeks ago
Pergessional, informative, caring
Dr Algier thorough explaned the procedures for my extensive required dental work. He took the time to address my questions & concerns. I am pleased with the procedure of having thorough consultations before work is actually begun. Dr Alger is knowledgeable with the latest dental procedures & is able to explain them in layman’s terms. The staff is very efficient & friendly. I am looking forward to a successful experience & resolution to my gum & implant problems.
Response from Fred A. Alger, DDS
Thank you, Audrey. We are so glad you felt your questions and concerns were answered and you enjoyed your experience with us!
L
4 weeks ago
Great staff, highly professional, extreme care of patient comfort
Kind, gentle, compassionate and extremely competent. Takes time to explain procedures and takes great care to be certain patient is comfortable.
Response from Fred A. Alger, DDS
Thank you, Lynn. We are so glad you feel comfortable in our office!
S
4 weeks ago
Friendly and personable, no significant pain felt
I had a growth removed from my gum line above my front tooth. I was given topical lidocaine so I would not experience pain from the injected lidocaine. I was also given ibuprofen orally prior to the procedure. Even though there was an incision and stitches, I felt no pain after the numbness wore off and did not need a prescription pain killer. They let me watch television during the procedure. The doctor and assistant also engaged in lighthearted conversation which put me at ease. I highly recommend this dental office.
Response from Fred A. Alger, DDS
Thank you for your feedback, Susan. We are so happy to hear you did not experience any pain during or after your procedure and you felt comfortable!
L
1 month ago
Great Dentist !!!! HIGHLY recommend
I had a gum recession, it was pretty bad. Came in mid Sept 2018 to have a gum graft done, and Dr. Fred did an EXCELLENT job !!!!!!!! He kept the mood light, and they even played a music station I really enjoy !!!! I felt safe and comfy, and definitely trusted him !!!!!
Response from Fred A. Alger, DDS
Thank you, Laura! We are so glad you enjoyed your gum graft experience with us and felt comfortable during your procedure!
R
1 month ago
Top notch !!!
Highly professional office, from the front desk to the back. Thank you Dr Alger and Mary for your treating me with the utmost respect. You’ll be hard pressed to find a better office.
Response from Fred A. Alger, DDS
Thank you, Randy. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit!
C
1 month ago
A professional and friendly practice
Very pleased with my experience at this practice. Great staff!
Response from Fred A. Alger, DDS
Thank you, Concetta! We're glad you enjoyed your experience!
P
2 months ago
gentle, professional and thorough care.
Response from Fred A. Alger, DDS
Thank you, Phyllis!
J
2 months ago
Doc and his staff do excellent work & give caring advice. Grade A+
Response from Fred A. Alger, DDS
Thank you, Jerry!