Fred A. Alger, DDS

Dentist

221 North Hamilton Road

Gahanna, OH 43230

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drfredalger.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 days ago
Short and to the point. Aces...Top shelf. Simply put, I think you will look long and hard to receive better care.
I cannot express the feelings I have for Dr. Alger and his technicians. The two ladies that assisted him and performed services for me are professional and patient to an amazing degree. Dr. Alger has a magnificent staff and I hope he is proud of them. I rarely go out of my way to recommend services to others. But at the end of these questions I will surely have a choice. I want to simply say thank you to all involved with my procedures and I was satisfied and beyond. Impressed is a much better word choice.
D
4 weeks ago
Night & Day
I've been apprehensive about dental visits most of my life. Admittedly, I had neglected routine maintenance for some time due to these fears. From the time of my initial consultation I have felt welcome here. Due to the awesome staff, everything went extremely well. Your comfort is definately a top priority to them. My teeth look and feel so much better now, hence the post title. I am really impressed by and grateful for the work that they have done. Time to smile for pics again.
J
1 month ago
Professional and personal care
My son needed surgery on his gums and I was concerned about the procedure and his discomfort. The staff was very helpful and provided answers to my questions and I felt at ease. It's difficult to watch your child go through any type of procdure, however, I felt confident that my son was in good hands. Thank you Dr. ALGER and staff.
S
2 months ago
Gum problems
Very busy professional and will provide guidance and ease of mind. Always on time with scheduled appointment. Highly recommend
Response from Fred A. Alger, DDS
Thank you for your recommendation, Susan!
G
2 months ago
friendly and professional
I am very satisfied with the dental care I get from Dr. Alger and everyone on his staff. I have never had a negative experience during any of my appointments.
Response from Fred A. Alger, DDS
Thank you, Gary. We are glad you are pleased with our care!
J
3 months ago
Surgery
The surgery I had went very easy and no pain at all. Dr. Alger and his assistant Michelle walked me though every step as always and as they did on two prior surgery’s I had. Bottom line is they treat you like family that is why I will not go anywhere else for any other major dental work I may need. Thank you Dr Alger and everyone involved.
Response from Fred A. Alger, DDS
Thank you, Jim! We are happy to hear you felt well-informed and comfortable with our team!
B
4 months ago
Fred Alger was very professional in explaining to me what was needed and how he was going to proceed to correct the problem, even showed me pictures of what he was describing to me! Made me feel more comfortable about the work to be performed. The staff was very polite and helpful!
Response from Fred A. Alger, DDS
Thank you, Bill. We are so glad you felt the treatment was explained clearly to you and you felt comfortable in our office!
L
4 months ago
I have been going to Dr. Alger for 24 years and have always been treated with respect and received quality servise.
Response from Fred A. Alger, DDS
Thank you, Larry! We are so happy to hear that!
J
4 months ago
Very professional & friendly atmosphere
After having implants done a year ago, I was so impressed with Dr. Alger & staff that I returned to have another implant. Great experience.
Response from Fred A. Alger, DDS
Thank you, Joy! We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us!
T
4 months ago
Wonderful and careing experience.
Everyone from the front desk to the dental technician to the Dr were very warm and welcoming. They asked all the right questions and answered mine to my satisfaction...with a few chuckles in between.
Response from Fred A. Alger, DDS
Thank you, Tim. We are so glad you feel our team is warm and welcoming, and you enjoyed your visit!