Fred A. Alger, DDS

Dentist

221 North Hamilton Road

Gahanna, OH 43230

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drfredalger.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
12 hours ago
Friendly and personable, no significant pain felt
I had a growth removed from my gum line above my front tooth. I was given topical lidocaine so I would not experience pain from the injected lidocaine. I was also given ibuprofen orally prior to the procedure. Even though there was an incision and stitches, I felt no pain after the numbness wore off and did not need a prescription pain killer. They let me watch television during the procedure. The doctor and assistant also engaged in lighthearted conversation which put me at ease. I highly recommend this dental office.
L
2 days ago
Great Dentist !!!! HIGHLY recommend
I had a gum recession, it was pretty bad. Came in mid Sept 2018 to have a gum graft done, and Dr. Fred did an EXCELLENT job !!!!!!!! He kept the mood light, and they even played a music station I really enjoy !!!! I felt safe and comfy, and definitely trusted him !!!!!
Response from Fred A. Alger, DDS
Thank you, Laura! We are so glad you enjoyed your gum graft experience with us and felt comfortable during your procedure!
R
3 days ago
Top notch !!!
Highly professional office, from the front desk to the back. Thank you Dr Alger and Mary for your treating me with the utmost respect. You’ll be hard pressed to find a better office.
Response from Fred A. Alger, DDS
Thank you, Randy. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit!
C
1 week ago
A professional and friendly practice
Very pleased with my experience at this practice. Great staff!
Response from Fred A. Alger, DDS
Thank you, Concetta! We're glad you enjoyed your experience!
P
4 weeks ago
gentle, professional and thorough care.
Response from Fred A. Alger, DDS
Thank you, Phyllis!
J
1 month ago
Doc and his staff do excellent work & give caring advice. Grade A+
Response from Fred A. Alger, DDS
Thank you, Jerry!
J
1 month ago
Every one was very nice and helpful with questions
Very nice visit with the Dr. put me at ease. Made me feel comfortable about my visit. Felt he would follow up on his findings.
Response from Fred A. Alger, DDS
Thank you, Janette. We are so glad we could help you feel at ease during your visit!
G
2 months ago
Very welcoming and assuring. Lots of good information.
Response from Fred A. Alger, DDS
Thank you, Gay!
D
3 months ago
They always do everything that they can to help. I walked in there with no appointment and they took the time to see me and ease my concerns. Great doctor and staff. Thanks
Response from Fred A. Alger, DDS
Thanks for your review, David! We are happy that we could leave you feeling comfortable with your care.
C
3 months ago
These folks always take a drastic measure out of the anxiety aspect of visiting the dentist. Can't say enough regarding their professionalism and their ability to help you understand the reasons for the procedures. Can't thank them enough in their efforts to help in my areas of concern. My health seems to really matter to them and I appreciate that so much.
Response from Fred A. Alger, DDS
Chris, we truly care about our patients continued and improved health. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us!