Fred A. Alger, DDS

Dentist

221 North Hamilton Road

Gahanna, OH 43230

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drfredalger.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
Overall the best dental office I've ever done business with, and I've seen quite a few in my over 70 years and three locations (California, Illinois and Ohio).
Dr. Alger, Michelle and the hygienist are the best. I've had a number of implants, bone grafts and periodontal surgeries with him in the last fifteen years since I moved to central Ohio. I only wish I could use this office for all my dental needs.
B
1 month ago
As always Mary and Dr. Adler were very professional, extremely attentive, and kept me informed with every procedure. They make it is a pleasure to go to the dentist.
G
2 months ago
professional and friendly
I have been a patient of Dr. Alger for several years. He has always provided me thoughtful and helpful care. I trust him, his staff, and the advice and care they have given me.
M
3 months ago
I felt confident before I came into the office. The administrative staff is so genuine and caring. I usually have anxiety in the dental chair but Dr. Alger was the kindest man who put my anxiety to ease. First positive dental experience I have ever had!
T
4 months ago
Very professional and friendly
Everyone at Dr. Alger's office is very friendly and helpful. Dr. Alger's is wonderful and takes time to explain everything in great detail. I was a little afraid leading up to my procedure today and the entire staff worked to make me feel calm and comfortable.
P
5 months ago
Absolutely fantastic
I was referred to Dr. Alger by my regular dentist to give a second opinion on a root canal tooth that the endo felt could not be saved. Immediately, I was put at ease at his office. The staff was fantastic, from the moment I walked in the door until I left. My appointment started on time and Dr. Alger listened to my concerns and asked questions. He performed his exam and had xrays and a CBCT performed. Then we went into his office to discuss them (nice to get out of the nerve-wracking dental chair!!!). His opinion was that the tooth was not "hopeless" as the endodontist had led me to believe. Dr. Alger explained his reasoning and gave me ideas to help reduce the wear and tear on the tooth (it is part of a bridge and a partial also rests on it). I left feeling very comfortable with my experience and I trust his opinion. I would definitely recommend Dr. Alger.
J
5 months ago
Dr. Alger & his staff are very professional, caring & very friendly.
T
5 months ago
professional patient centric care
Dr. Alger and his team are a very professional group. They provided care better than I could ever imagined possible for the periodontal procedure I required. They provided the proper education for justifying the need for the procedure as well as post procedure care. Dr. Alger performed wonderfully and made sure that I was pain free throughout my appointment. You can't find a better place than this office for periodontal services.
A
5 months ago
Dr Fred Alger has my best interest
I came to Dr Alger for a consultation on a molar I do not want to lose. He was very thorough and gave me advice that made a lot of sense. I appreciated his frankness and advice.
S
5 months ago
Bone graft
Very nice, very professional. Everyone. Thank you!