Fred Chao, DDS

Dentist

1227 Lincoln Blvd.

Ste. 301

Santa Monica, CA 90401

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

chaodentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
2 weeks ago
Best dental office my daughter and I have ever visited.
The service is always friendly, professional and up to date with the latest techniques and services. After recommending Dr. Chao to my neighbor she is now a patient and loves them all.
J
2 weeks ago
Dr Chao, Family friendly dentist
Dr. Chao has been our family dentist for over ten years, he has always provided attentive,friendly and professional care. I had called his office on 2-8-18 late in afternoon near closing with an acute toothache, he and his office staff stayed late to accommodate my last minute appointment. After x-rays and a visual inspection he diagnosed the need for a root canal. I was provided a referral and if needed antibiotics. I was very appreciative of the outstanding care I received.
R
2 weeks ago
Best Dentist
Dr. Chao is friendly, patient and knowledgable. He is my family's dentist and sees everyone: three sons, husband and me.
J
3 weeks ago
Kind and caring
Dr. Chao and his assistant were kind and caring through the whole cavity filling procedure. He made sure I was comfortable and well-informed throughout. I didn’t feel any pain and was in and out of there in no time.
K
3 weeks ago
Warm, highly professional, gentle and excellent care
Dr Chao and his staff are the best there are. Highly recommend to anyone looking for dental care -- from routine cleaning to complex dental interventions for children through seniors - Dr Chao's office is great... and the very gentle dog resting devotedly sets the welcoming tone! Can't say enough good things about the entire staff.
C
1 month ago
Excellent service and friendly staff
Came for a routine teeth cleaning and the staff took me right on time. The staff were very professional and gave me a thorough and speedy cleaning. Dr. Chao came in after to examine me and informed me of how to improve my dental hygiene at home to help strengthen my teeth.
A
1 month ago
The Best!!!
I have been seeing Dr. Chao for a number of years for dental care and cleaning on a regular basis. I have been satisfied 100% and hope to continue forever! The office is calm and professional, the service is prompt and friendly as well as top quality. Keep up the good work!!! Of course I always look forward to a visit by his warm and friendly labrador Cody at the end of the visit!!! If anyone can look forward to a dental appointment with the enthusiasm that I have, its because of Dr. Chao and his hygienist. Thank you.....
M
2 months ago
Great cleaning
I enjoyed my cleaning at Dr. Chao's office. Everyone is very nice and welcoming. His dental hygienist was very thorough and nice, and afterwards Dr. Chao came to check my teeth. I left feeling like I had a clean mouth, and also have the knowledge that they did their job to the best of their abilities. Very impressed, have referred the rest of my family to this office.
Response from Fred Chao, DDS
Thank you for the great review. We are very happy to know that you are satisfied with the level of care you receive in our office. Thank you for your referrals, we truly appreciate it. Again, thank you.
M
2 months ago
Great service, professional and friendly staff.
Dr. Chao and his staff make visits to the dentist actually pleasant! They are all very friendly, work well together, and do a great job on my teeth. They remind me when my cleanings are due in case I've forgotten. Their billing is done rapidly and there are no "surprises" since they give me an estimate before starting work. Dr.Chao takes care of the dental needs of our whole family from the 2 year old to the 92 year old.
Response from Fred Chao, DDS
Thank you for the great review! We are elated to know that you are satisfied with the level of care we provide to you and your wonderful family. Again, thank you.
J
2 months ago
Always a great experience!
I needed a filling replaced. I was in and out in less than a half hour. The whole staff is always so friendly and Dr. Chao is clear, communicative, friendly and professional.
Response from Fred Chao, DDS
Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with the level of care we provide. Again, thank you.