Fred Loya Ph.D, Clinical Psychologist

Psychologist

969 S Village Oaks Dr

Suite 105

Covina, CA 91724

California: PSY6109
Open Today 10:00AM - 8:00PM

psychologistmonrovia.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
11 months ago
BEWARE .....Not very honorable .....the guy is syster..TELLS you to bring in CASH ...TAKES your CASH MONEY....THAT YOU WORKED VERY HARD FOR ...then tells you he can't do anything for you ....KNOWING UP FRONT ....HE CANT HELP YOU
C
2 years ago
Dr. Fred is the BEST!
Dr. Fred is the BEST! For the past 5 years, my children and I have seen Fred on a weekly basis. He's compassionate, professional, and extremely gifted. Not only has he helped us through a very difficult transition in our lives but he truly cares and is genuinely interested. I can only assume he feels the same about all of his patients. Thank you Dr. Fred!
A
2 years ago
a great psychologist and friend
I was fortunate to have Dr. Loya as my psychologist when i was pregnant with my son. I had a tumor growing next to the baby. Dr. Loya suggested clinical hypnosis to shrink the size of the tumor. After 6 sessions of hypnosis my obstetrician said the tumor had almost gone away completely. He was very surprised that the hypnosis worked for that purpose. They invited Dr. Loya to come and and give a lecture about clinical hypnosis. Thank-you for being there for me always in good times and bad Dr Fred. Ànna.
P
2 years ago
I met Dr.Loya when my son was attending preschool. He was evaluating him for learning disabilities. I was suffering from depression and and many other problems.Dr.Loya being the professional recognised my symptoms and i started seeing him on a regular basis. My son now an adult often tells me i stole his psychologist my family call him (Dr. Fred) He will always be very special to us. Dr.Loya is a life saver. I have a better relationship with my family and my life is going in th right direction. I highly recommend Dr.Loya He is ethical,compassionate, and trustworthy. Peggy m
M
2 years ago
Highly professional
I would definitely recommend my friends and family members to such a experienced psychologist. Me and my daughter have been coming to his office now for about 6 months and we've seen much improvement from both me and my daughter.
J
2 years ago
Dr. Loya has been my psychologist for the past 2 years, he had helped me deal with difficult parental relationships. And also things related to school and life in general. I think he understands the issues that people of my age go through. I am 15 years old, I would recommend him highly to anyone interested in having better relationships with people.
J
2 years ago
Gladly Share
Dr. Fred Loya is a master clinician who translates his experience and humanity through a powerful collaborative and therapeutic process. I-and my entire family-are the beneficiaries.
S
2 years ago
Very knowledgeable, professional and easy to work with.
I have been a patient of Dr. Fred for the past 5 years. He has helped me through many difficult times. He has helped me understand why I have felt guilty about circumstances in my earlier life. He has shown me how to let go of that guilt and other negative feelings that have held me back from enjoying healthy relationships. I would recommend Dr. Fred Loya to anyone who wants to understand themselves and live a more peaceful life. He has given me my life back. Thank you Dr. Fred!
N
2 years ago
An Outstanding Psychotherapist and Man of Integrity
I have been a patient of Dr. Fred Loya's for 10 years. Fred has been a tremendous help to my family. I began seeing Fred for personal counseling and it is difficult to describe the innumerable positive changes in my life within these 10 years. Fred has helped me to be happy with myself, more confident, and because of this, my quality of life has advanced. Fred was very successful in helping my husband and I through marriage counseling as well. My teenage daughter has also seen Fred for adolescent concerns, specifically bullying. The changes in her self-image have been remarkable within less than a year. To describe Fred I can honestly say he is a complete professional, trustworthy, a man of great integrity.
A
2 years ago
Great Help during a Difficult Time
Dr Loya helped me learn some better strategies for dealing with my complicated and difficult family. I have a new perspective and have been able to successfully build healthy boundaries with them. Dr Loya has a calm and reassuring manner and I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you, Dr Loya.