Fred R. Himmelstein MD

Medical Spa

West Chester, PA 19382

Open Today By Appointment

westchestermedspafacility.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
7 months ago
Best Anti-Aging Doc Ever!!
I travel for work and no matter where my travels lead me...do a search on local anti-aging experts to see what they have to offer, especially when it's around Botox time & I'm not at home in Kansas! I saw services he provides, his interests in sculpting and was intrigued. I scheduled my first visit to see what he recommended for my ever aging facial appearance. Dr. Himmelstein is professional, thorough, explanatory and creative. He communicates his suggestions and then molds your face to be the perfect "masterpiece." He has amazing ideas & makes me want to keep coming back! Not because he pushes me to, because I want to. He offers pain free procedures, with little downtime & dramatic improvement (in my professional opinion). My only complaint is that he doesn't have a practice in the state of Kansas! I'm working on him, though... :)
* Results may vary
J
7 months ago
The most professional results!
Dr. H. is an amazing artist! I will admit that I was a bit hesitant to jump into the world of Botox but Dr. H not only was understanding but started my treatments small. I am now a loyal, amazed client! One of the things I appreciate about him most is that he will not recommend anything that is not necessary and the results are so natural looking! I have seen others I know have a Botox treatment and it shows. Not with Dr. H!! No one, and I mean no one, has ever once suspected that I have been using Botox for the past 12 months! I am very pleased and would recommend him to anyone considering Botox.
* Results may vary
V
10 months ago
The most amazing experience
I am so happy I put my trust in Dr. Himmelstein! For years I have considered taking the next step in dealing with my wrinkles but have been extremely hesitant. I was referred to Dr. Himmelstein by a friend, and I am so glad I was. He is kind, gentle, and very detailed. He explained the process and then performed his magic very quickly. The results were instant – I look refreshed and natural. I am looking forward to continuing with him in the very near future. Thank you!
* Results may vary
K
12 months ago
Dr. Fred is a Botox artist!
I just received my latest Botox treatment from Dr. Fred. I've had three treatments over the last year and a half and each one has had fantastic results! Dr. Fred is a great listener and really understands how to translate what I was looking for into amazing results. Thanks, Dr. Fred!
* Results may vary
K
1 year ago
The Absolute Best !
I have received services from Dr. Himmelstein for almost 10 years . Dr. Fred took the time to learn about me , my medical history , and what I was concerned about and wanted . Initially I received filler for skin cancer scars that I was self conscious about . Now I benefit from all types of services that Dr. Fred provides - from botox to fillers to ulthera . Dr.Fred has proven to be kind, caring, compassionate, professional, and trustworthy . He is the only one I'd recommend for these services !
* Results may vary
L
1 year ago
High quality service and professional
I have been a client of Dr. Himmelstein for a few months. I received lip filler and I am extremely happy with the results. They look very natural, and Dr. Himmelstein worked with great diligence. Dr. H. took the time to make me feel comfortable by explaining the process to me, and he treats his clients with great importance! I would absolutely recommend him, and I will going back to him for sure!
* Results may vary
G
1 year ago
He's the best!!!
Dr Himmelstein is the best! I have been going to him for Botox injections for several years and I am beyond thrilled with the results! During our first meeting I was very nervous and Dr H. made me feel extremely comfortable by talking me through the entire process so that I would know what to expect. His kind demeanor and attention to detail definitely set him apart in his field. He is a true artist!! I have and will continue to recommend him to all of my family and friends!
* Results may vary
A
1 year ago
Fabulous
I went to Polished Salon in Lemoyne for Dr. Himmelstein's services. I wanted botox for my forehead and fillers for my lips. This was my first time ever receiving med spa services and my first time meeting Dr. Himmelstein. He and his nurse were some of the nicest people i've come across! They made me feel beautiful before the procedures even began. Dr. Himmelstein went over my goals/expectations with me beforehand. We discussed everything in depth. He had me show him pictures of what I was envisioning and we discussed realistic expectations. He was very thorough and specific, which made me feel super comfortable. His approach to fillers was to start out slow and we can touch up as we go. He would never give someone that "duck face" look. My lips still look so natural, just fuller. That's exactly what I wanted. Not to mention my botox. I have had a wrinkle on my forehead for years and have always hated my forehead because of it. My forehead skin was always wrinkled, dull, lack luster. Now? It's absolutely incredible. The wrinkle is virtually gone and my skin is so smooth and shiny. It's completely transformed. I love my forehead now! I think Dr. Himmelstein is absolutely fabulous. I have recommended him to everyone I know. He is professional and is amazing at what he does. If you need medical spa services, he's your guy! Hands down. And I cannot remember her name but his nurse with the blonde pixie cut - so nice! I loved the entire experience! 5 stars
* Results may vary
J
1 year ago
Looking good and confident
I had Botox on my forehead and for my crow feet for the first time Dr. Himmelstein was amazing he made me feel very comfortable as he did a facial analyzed and explain what he would be doing in full detail the actual Botox injection where not painful and the procedure was very quick within a couple of days I immediately saw results I am very happy with the results and Dr Fred Himmelstein highly recommend him and will continue to do my Botox session with him : )
* Results may vary
K
1 year ago
He's the best!
Dr. H is amazing. I promise you, you have nothing to worry about. I've been getting Botox injections and fillers over the past 10 years and have seen many different doctors. (I'm currently 45) He's absolutely the best I've been to. I've been going to him faithfully for the past 2 years now. No one else will do :) He really is an artist, always gives me his honest opinion and makes me look my best! You won't be disappointed! I know I never am. He's experienced, professional, well educated and just a great person all around. You'll adore him!
* Results may vary