FREDERICK GUSTAVE, D.D.S., PC

Dentist

1111 E WALNUT ST

SUITE B

CARBONDALE, IL 62901

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
1 week ago
Teeth Removal for Grown Up Sissy's
Dr. Gustave was GREAT!!! I am and have been afraid of a dentist since I was a young child!!! I had to have 8 teeth pulled and he was reccomended to me and I was still a little hesitant after reading all his great reports online but I decided I had to make the appointment anyway so I did!!! To make a long story short Dr. Gustave is AWESOME!!!! He got the job done and I was able to be fairly relaxed through the procedure!!!! GREAT JOB, DOC!!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! AND A SPECIAL THANK YOU TO YOUR STAFF!!!! H
J
2 weeks ago
Had a great experience this morning when a jaw tooth was extracted. The staff is very friendly and professional. Dr Gustave explained everything before he started, then asked if I had any questions. After finished, he explained post op instructions and asked again if I had questions.
M
2 weeks ago
Professional
Appointment was for one extraction for sure, possibly two. After reviewing x-ray and consultation, the decision was made to do both. Dr. Gustave and staff explained how they were going to proceed, and were very good in checking. The one time there was some pain, he immediately stopped and administered additional numbing. For having two teeth removed at once, it was about as good an experience as it good be. Minimal pain afterward, much better than the last extraction from another dentist.
D
3 weeks ago
Great experience.
The staff & doctor Gustave was just wonderful. Front desk very welcoming.
J
1 month ago
tooth extraction and bone graft to prep for implant procedure
staff very friendly and professional. procedure performed in efficient and timely manner
D
1 month ago
Fast and professional
They had all four wisdom teeth out before I knew it. Would highly recommend.
C
1 month ago
Dental work has always been a nightmare for me flashbacks from my childhood, Dr Gustave and his staff make it a pleasant experience.
I have been a patient since 1983 or 84 when I had my wisdom teeth removed both of my children (grown now) had theirs removed there also. I' ve had to have a couple other procedure through the years and would not go to any oral surgeon. He is the best!
B
2 months ago
Everyone was very friendly and polite. They were thorough in explaining what they were going to do and explaining what machines they were attaching me to and why. I was very appreciative of that. Overall it was a great experience.
P
2 months ago
Very warm and professional!
I was very impressed by the attention afforded each patient. The place was always in an ordered "buzz"! Dr Gustave is a wonderful and caring person and it was reflected through his staff.
J
2 months ago
Professional and very thoughtful
I've needed to get my wisdom teeth pulled for a while now and I was referred to this surgeon by my sister who had the same procedure done here. I also have a serious fear of dentists. Mr. Gustave and assistants made the process as painless as possible. The process was literally over before I knew it. However the reason I gave a full 5 stars was when I called them they got me in the next day. I didn't have a wait time what so ever. Truely thankful.