FREDERICK GUSTAVE, D.D.S., PC

Dentist

1111 E WALNUT ST

SUITE B

CARBONDALE, IL 62901

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
Tremendous Dental Experience
Dr. Gustave extracted a tooth for me this morning. He evokes calm and confidence the minute you meet him. He and his assistants were tremendously attentive to my comfort. The support staff was friendly and kind. I highly recommend this Doctor.
B
3 weeks ago
Good experience
Procedure and cost were thoroughly explained in advance. Staff and doctor were kind and professional and answered any questions I had. Aftercare was explained verbally and in writing. Quiet, friendly atmosphere. I was very anxious about the procedure, but both doctor and staff eased my mind and procedure went just fine with no problems and was completed very quickly. I have no qualms about returning to Dr. Gustave for the second of the 2-part procedure.
M
1 month ago
My experience with the staff of Frederick Gustave was exceptional. The staff was very professional & VERY courteous. I would highly recommend Dr. Gustave & his staff to anyone needing their expertise & care. I was extremely anxious to have 2 teeth pulled & dreaded the outcome. Thanks to his highly trained staff, my fears were put to ease & the procedure went very well & it was over before I could even dwell on it. Thank you to Dr. Gustave & his staff!!! Sincerely, Mary Jo Gevas
M
1 month ago
Best dental experience by far!!
I dreaded going today but it was by far the best dental experience I have ever had!! I wish that every office was like this one!!
D
2 months ago
Excellence by everyone
I am so thankful for the excellent professional way I received my tooth extraction today by Dr. Gustave. His skill and willingness to address any questions or concerns was much appreciated as was his gentle manner. Every single person in his employment interacted with me with the highest excellence. I can't think of any way I would suggest changes in Dr. Gustave's procedure or staff. Thank you!
J
2 months ago
Very efficient in every way.
Dr. Gustave and his staff provide a very clean, caring and efficient environment in which to receive dental surgery. From the minute I walked in the door until I walked out the door I felt cared for. I was even provided Dr. Gustave's cell phone number, which I had to call after 10pm. He was very kind and helpful. It's just the day after my tooth extraction and bone graft l feel very minimal pain and there is no bleeding. I would recommend Dr. Gustave very highly.
D
3 months ago
Dr. Gustave and Staff
I have had bad experience after bad experience with dental work for over 40 years, which has resulted in a terrible fear of dentists. After consultation with Dr. Gustave I decided to have a tooth extracted with local. After arriving at his office the day of the extraction I was so fearful I almost left, after consulting with Dr. Gustave again I decided to man up and have the tooth extracted. Fifteen minutes later he was finished and I didn't feel anything NOTHING AT ALL. I couldn't believe it. If you want pain free dentistry from a very compassionate Dr. and Staff this is the place to be. It is now the second day after surgery and after following all instructions I haven't needed any pain medication at all and am still pain free. Thanks Dr. Gustave for a very professional and pain free experience.
P
3 months ago
Teeth Removal for Grown Up Sissy's
Dr. Gustave was GREAT!!! I am and have been afraid of a dentist since I was a young child!!! I had to have 8 teeth pulled and he was reccomended to me and I was still a little hesitant after reading all his great reports online but I decided I had to make the appointment anyway so I did!!! To make a long story short Dr. Gustave is AWESOME!!!! He got the job done and I was able to be fairly relaxed through the procedure!!!! GREAT JOB, DOC!!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! AND A SPECIAL THANK YOU TO YOUR STAFF!!!! H
J
3 months ago
Had a great experience this morning when a jaw tooth was extracted. The staff is very friendly and professional. Dr Gustave explained everything before he started, then asked if I had any questions. After finished, he explained post op instructions and asked again if I had questions.
M
4 months ago
Professional
Appointment was for one extraction for sure, possibly two. After reviewing x-ray and consultation, the decision was made to do both. Dr. Gustave and staff explained how they were going to proceed, and were very good in checking. The one time there was some pain, he immediately stopped and administered additional numbing. For having two teeth removed at once, it was about as good an experience as it good be. Minimal pain afterward, much better than the last extraction from another dentist.